Customer Reviews for The Gun Barn LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

29 reviews

12986 US Rte 52   West Portsmouth, OH 45663

(740) 250-2014

Location Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Fri: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(740) 250-2014

12986 US Rte 52
West Portsmouth, OH 45663

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Fri: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loniey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan I. 
Rating:
1.0

This was the worse experience we have ever had with U-Haul ! Will not be using the service in the future!

Brett O. 
Rating:
2.0

The owner was rude and thought we were there to steal from him because we were waiting on the Uhaul truck to arrive after getting gas. Once he realized that we were returning a truck, he didn't nothing but bad mouth Uhaul. I would hope this is not the type of person you want representing your company.

Tammy F. 
Rating:
2.0

The owner was rude and thought we were there to steal from him because we were waiting on the Uhaul truck to arrive after getting gas. Once he realized that we were returning a truck, he didn't nothing but bad mouth Uhaul. I would hope this is not the type of person you want representing your company.

Tammy F. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was fine but I leased a truck that was in high demand and ended up picking it up at another location. It still worked out ok and I was happy they found me one.

Terry G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARVIN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very simple process. Well informed rental agent.. pleasant experience.

shauna T. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was not the problem. I will never use U-Haul again. They changed my location and time three times. The time I used u- Haul before this they didn't even have the truck when I went to pick it up. Has to wait an hour to get a truck on that experience.

Paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing-- everything was great

James K. 
Rating:
2.0

The cab of the truck smelled like an ashtray. It was so bad I would have requested a different truck but the location was not open when I picked it up. I have bad allergies and they are flared up today from having to inhale that smell as I drove the truck. Also had to argue with the representative on the phone about the allotted mileage. What she was giving me would not even cover from the pick up location to the drop off location if I had drove straight there. I had to explaine that I needed additional mileage to cover going to the locations I was loading and unloading at.

Adam B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly

JAMES T. 
Rating:
5.0

I still haven't gotten back my 100.00 deposit

Misty U. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

susan L. 
Rating:
1.0

In shot customer service was very poor.

MANOJ P. 
Rating:
1.0

make sure the place is open when you get there had to wait 45 mins that un call for like my time is nothing

DANIEL R. 
Rating:
1.0

I have been using uhaul for many years. This past experience was terrible. I waited over an hour to get my truck due to the credit machine not working through uhaul. I would not recommend uhaul after this experience. Very frustrating

CHRISTINE K. 
Rating:
3.0

The pick up was fine. It was the hassle leading to the pickup that was not favorable.

Annie L. 
Rating:
5.0

The first location where we had reserved our truck had given it to someone else on the day of pick-up. We were lucky The Gun Barn LLC was both open and had the truck size we needed that day. The place on Gallia Street in Portsmouth, Ohio where we had reserved our first truck made this an extremely stressful experience.

Michael G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric T. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim A. 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints.!!!!!!

SCOT C. 
Rating:
2.0

The last moment the pick up location changed. I fount out when I went to the scheduled pick up place to make sure everything was ready for next day. At the new pick up place the folks did not know what they were doing, The gave me the wrong truck and the wrote down the wrong mileage. Also they did not give me any contract. At the drop off place, folks were not very willing to help me resolve the issues that were created having the wrong truck and the wrong mileage. UHaul need to train their dealers better.

Kassiani K. 
Rating:
3.0

Not open so no personal contact was made

SANDY O. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top