Customer Reviews for Storage Choice
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

283 reviews

521 E Central Ave C   Petal, MS 39465
(Hwy 42 and Corinth Rd/ Old Walmart shopping place)

(601) 584-0495

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(601) 584-0495

521 E Central Ave C
Petal, MS 39465
(Hwy 42 and Corinth Rd/ Old Walmart shopping place)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley D. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at the pickup location were great. The equipment on the driver side ratchet needs maintenance

Grant R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Iris B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI W. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy, did it all on line. The Associate check my DL and CC and I was off. Fastest process in any rental I've been involved in!

BOBBY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyndell S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew P. 
Rating:
3.0

I attempted to rent through the app. The confirmation was for 6:00 AM Saturday pick up. I checked with the location and they said they would not have a truck and then I had to come in. I did that. The truck was broken down. I got another truck but did not leave until two hours plus after my original scheduled pick up time. I paid for the equipment on site. When I attempted to check it in, the app tried to charge me the full price again. I stopped the check in process. This morning I spoke to a representative of U-Haul after having been on hold for 25+ minutes and was assured that I WOULD be charged the $20 convenience fee. If I am charged that fee I will file a small claims with my local justice court. That claim will include lost wages and other real expenses that I will have incurred. The lady with whom I spoke told me that the $20 convenience fee was in my contract, to go read it. I told her that U-Haul had already broken the contract when I was not allowed to use the app to pick the truck up. It does not matter what happens during this process, I can assure you that I will never, ever use that U-Haul again. Feel free to call me, Frank Lomas, 601-582-5209.

Frank L. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service..

Michael G. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly & accommodating staff

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Found everything very Satisfactory.

Jan B. 
Rating:
5.0

The group in Hattiesburg gave us the runaround, but when we went to Petal fir our pickup totally different environment.

Jackie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODERICK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODERICK C. 
Rating:
5.0

I had trouble with the online app. Nobody was at the office and I ended up just leaving the key in the Dropbox. Other than that it was an easy trip.

linda F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUSTIN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

linda F. 
Rating:
3.0

I wasn't able to use the vehicle and wasn't called back about my inquiry

Keshawn H. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck rode great!

ERICA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON J. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. I pulled up at the location and personnel met me outside to unhook the trailer. I was on my way in less than 3 minutes. Extremely pleased.

Charles S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Louis A. 
Rating:
5.0

Seamless process. Facility easily accessible...incredibly friendly staff. Wonderful experience.

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing I didn't care for , was that the trailer didn't have a jack to allow it to be loaded without being hooked to a vehicle. The people at both locations were very knowledgeable and helpful.

Darren A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirley G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great

Alcus H. 
Rating:
5.0

The only people I could get to answer the phone on a Saturday morning. Quick and courteous service.I will be using them again.

Ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wanda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer interior was very dirty. I had to put extra work into making sure my items did not get dirty from touching the floor if the trailer.

Spence T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOWARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason L. 
Rating:
3.0

The overall experience was less than satisfying.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Petal branch need a raise or pat on the back. Very nice and respected couple running that branch

Donald L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren N. 
Rating:
5.0

Put toung jacks on the trailers

Lindon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Would definitely use this location again.

Brittany W. 
Rating:
5.0

Doug was a fantastic associate/representative of UHaul. He was very fast, polite, helpful , attentive, informative of everything involving my rental but most of all a great attitude/tone and smile. I would definitely recommend renting from this location and having Doug as my representative again. Each employee should be able to get ratings too I would definitely give Doug the highest possible.

Shannon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William Y. 
Rating:
1.0

Get rid of the male person that was at counter when I returned the truck. He was rude and disrespectful to my Son who returned the truck. The lady that was working was very nice.

Nancy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent same day service. Amy was super helpful and also provided resources for us since we just moved here. I am very grateful and will recommend this place to others.

Mary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people to deal with

Darren N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman was very helpful from start to finish. In and out within 15 minutes.

Kenneth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Georgette W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wanda M. 
Rating:
3.0

Rented a covered trailer for 24 hours. Picked up trailer and it was clean and performed well. My only issue is that there was no flexibility in pickup times. Picking up early, hour or two early, would have made my trip much easier. However, I was told that “we open at 8:00am” so my only option to provide more flexibility would have been to rent the equipment for two days. One other thing that would have improved the experience would be for the trailer to have a tongue jack. I had to manually lift the tongue off the trailer ball by myself. U-haul could provide better service if there was more flexibility to customers and equipment to help avoid manual lifting by customers.

Nathan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charmaine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Previous driver smoked in it and there were cigarette ashes blown on the dash .. perhaps use air fresheners between customers? But I have no complaints about the staff. They were Excellent!

Tina P. 
Rating:
5.0

The person that was working the place was awesome.

Luke D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loletha N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice folks

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
1.0

I ordered a utility dolly, and when I picked up the truck, there were no dollies at that location (or any location within at least 20-30 miles). Also, the truck was supposed to be 3/4 full or more, but the tank was less than half full.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris E. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady running the office was super nice and helpful!!

keith R. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy return and nicest employees

Vicki S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris E. 
Rating:
5.0

My trailer rental from this UHaul location was smooth as glass. The manager was friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. I was in and out in less than 15 minutes both renting the trailer and checking it back in. The trailer itself was in perfect condition and was very easy to pull. I can't think of a single thing that needs to be improved. My experience was A1. Thanks UHaul. Great job!

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Just continue to give good customer service

Terry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job very professional I could tell he really cared

kathleen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Good guy. Used truck for in town pick up of appliances.

Terry L. 
Rating:
3.0

I was scheduled for a 4:00 PM pick up. I got to the location at 3:45 it took 15 minutes to process the rental. The truck was on empty. I received my paperwork at 4:00 PM had to get gas before I could go to start loading, this was Friday. Apparently I was scheduled to return the rental at 3:00 on Saturday because I arrived at 3:45 PM on Friday. I was charged an extra day of $55.00 for this. I will make sure I post all of these problems on some social format to rent from some what's else besides UHaul. It seems like this company is all about trying to charge extra where ever they can.

Erick B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stevie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent from. The people that work there are awesome and very friendly.

Cynthia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH H. 
Rating:
4.0

the locations were both great, friendly people. the Uhaul company is who needs to work on some things.

Trenton H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that was on duty was very helpful. He was very professional. I over estimated my mileage and when I returned the truck he adjusted my bill and said that my account will be credited the difference. I will definitely use this location when needed.

Jim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dane A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I can think of

Steven M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Petal was a breath of fresh air, they were extremely helpful after the bull shit I had to deal with at the broadway drive location in Hattiesburg.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, friendly well trained staff.

Frank J. 
Rating:
5.0

You are good

Larry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marrion P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Casey S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top