Customer Reviews for Storage & More of Canfield
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

492 reviews

8696 Columbiana Canfield Rd   Canfield, OH 44406

(330) 286-9986

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–2:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: Closed
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(330) 286-9986

8696 Columbiana Canfield Rd
Canfield, OH 44406

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–2:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: Closed
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Evening check out was a little confusing as it didn't allow me to finish.

Patricia A 
Rating:
5.0

Great service at this location. Will use them again.

LOUIS S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry K 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, easy to deal with, would definitely recommend.

LOUIS S 
Rating:
3.0

Was not present during return.

KASEY S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron W 
Rating:
5.0

The cargo van was a perfect solution to a smaller project for us. Was easy to drive and has just enough cargo space.

JEFFREY C 
Rating:
5.0

Had two 10x20 spaces for 16 years , never had a problem.

RICK G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FLOYD C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service very friendly,

MARK N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron W 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Well maintained facility and truck was clean and sanitized for me.

John M 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was amazing and their prices have always been the best we could find in our area. Was also convenient that they had trucks to rent when we were in need.

BUCKEYE L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great Facility. Always courteous when contacting office.

Thomas G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Owner is active on site and the staff is very helpful.

Todd T  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane D 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful office team. Best uhaul location I’ve rented from.

JEFFREY C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica C 
Rating:
5.0

They have the best staff ever, so nice and helpful. They have huge storage units and they are clean and well lit. I will definitely be back if I need storage again.

kelli j  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent,Excellent, excellent, customer service!

Kathleen C 
Rating:
5.0

Go back year after year and never have any issues.

Vincent G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Clean, bone dry, very well maintained. Would recommend to anyone.

GARY S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The guy that helped me was absolutely one of the nicest people I worked with that day.

Spenser W 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff.

Brian J  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kelli j 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew K 
Rating:
4.0

The only thing was the truck was old and had a lot of miles. The steering was really loose. Had to take it on a a 2 hr there and back trip and the lack of Bluetooth/usb options is so outdated

Felix S 
Rating:
5.0

They facility was.very clean and the staff was very quick, knowledgeable and helpful

Jeff B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vamshi B 
Rating:
3.0

I asked for 11 hours and picked up at 9am. I was confirmed for 11 hours, but my drop off time was 5pm. 9 to 5 is not 11 hours, so I felt rushed when that was not necessary.

James T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arley E 
Rating:
5.0

I would highly recommend this rental pick up location! The staff were very helpful from the first phone call to getting my U-Haul ready for use for me. I had excellent service. Jeff is very friendly and went above and beyond. He made my experience with U-Haul even better than I anticipated.

Jill C 
Rating:
3.0

fix the tire noise or wheel bearing noise=it was was extremely loud

Greg C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian U 
Rating:
5.0

Reservation process with corporate services was a difficult to go through to see if there were any car dollies available. Lots of questions and upfront items to find out none were available at the original location I wanted

John S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINCENT R 
Rating:
1.0

N

Rashaan S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elias B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virginia B 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure to rent equipment from here.

Jeffrey J 
Rating:
5.0

Beautiful facility. Much nicer than any other storage facility I’ve seen and dealt with before. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I’d definitely recommend storage and more.

JEFFREY C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dylan G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I would not hesitate to recommend this facility to friends or family. It was very convenient, secure and well maintained.

Dan R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for answering questions and for all help that was given by everyone 👍. Very clean inside and outside even surrounding areas. The staff returned calls promptly and the rental process was not confusing. I have used Buckeye storage twice after using two other facilities. Thank you again and if we need another unit we will be calling.

JOSEPH C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark O  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher E  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David N  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick C 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly and helpful.

Randy G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jodi W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

No leaks, well maintained and clean. Very friendly and would use again.

Linda T  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOMINIC D 
Rating:
5.0

The office personnel was very helpful and friendly!!

Joseph C 
Rating:
5.0

thankyou for everything I will be returning in the spring.please let me know if you sent notice to bank for credit.thanks again.

William D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. Great prices and a great facility where I picked up and dropped off my truck.

Jeffrey C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted T  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ellen S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cassandra A  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MADISON S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF A  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beth T  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter H 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff and a beautiful well lit facility.

Jeffrey C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shaun M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adara W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Lady we dealt with was not only nice, but very professional. We needed to pick an order up that could not be delivered and they helped with our needs.

Daniel B 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice place with friendly staff. Our rental went very smoothly and I would highly recommend this business.

Kimberly B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey F  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bert S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The spacing of the units does not allow for easy access of classic vehicles, lawn equipment or trailers. It would be easier to rent if you could get these items in and out of the units more easily. There should be an area or unit that is reserved for these types of vehicles and items. I prefer my vehicles and trailers, etc. stored securely under cover.

James E  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The only reason we moved was that there was what looked like an electric transformer right in front of our door denying us direct access. We are elderly and this became problematic for us. We found a similar unit at another facility with unobstructed access. We're paying a little more for it but, at our age, convenience is more important than price. We enjoyed dealing with this company and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.

Liz H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James Z  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Jeffrey / Jodie were very helpful and personable.

Marina P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We had our storage unit for many years and absolutely loved it!

DONALD L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful and friendly

TERRANCE S 
Rating:
1.0

insanely high price for a vehicle with over 150k miles

Matt s 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was good.great staff

William S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We were accused of damaging the exterior of the storage unit after we moved out. We argued that where the damage was our truck and trailer couldn’t do it. We were charged $69 for damage and they couldn’t supply evidence of us doing it with all the security cameras. They treated us disrespectfully after we rented the storage unit for over 2 years and were never late. I would never rent one from them again!

Lisa C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANE P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great personal service

Ralph T  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

its a nice storage facility ..clean and safe

ANDREW M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie F  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

There is always room for improvement in a business, but this location did well.

ROBERT J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL T 
Rating:
5.0

Honestly there's nothing that can be done to improve anything. It was the absolute best customer service!

DONALD B 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was difficult to handle. Probably alignment issues. It was a struggle to keep on the road.

LORI B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CORNELIUS K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH G 
Rating:
5.0

Great location, great staff, and well maintained. 😊

Lori A  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN K 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped off the truck after hours on a Sunday, but my experience with people here is always first class.

GARY S 
Rating:
5.0

When I returned the truck I pointed out some hidden rust. Opening and closing the big back door was showering chunks of rust. Hard to spot unless you're actually using the truck.

PAUL W 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best, secure and well managed storage facility that I have used. Staff was helpful and friendly. Easy access to all units. Thank you for our experience

Joe C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing I could say is that making the process of returning after hours easier would make this more customer friendly.

KIMBERLEY A 
Rating:
5.0

I've used this location several times. They have always had the equipment that I need, and they're service is great!

CAROLYN S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Use the storage units for 2 1/2 years great working with them and knew that our stuff was safe and would be well taken care of and if there was an issue we talked to them and they worked with use through these trying time was a great experience and would recommend them to family and friends

Jeffrey R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great

Charles P 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience for the 10 months we used this facility. Will definitely be back if storage is needed and would recommend to everyone. Having the Uhaul rental on site is super convenient!

GARY P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas W 
Rating:
5.0

For five days I was charged the whole month and $ 20 for delay I got the car five a month I'm so sorry you just lost a customer it was not fair you should have charged the five days and $ 20 due to late payment but not charge the whole month

Stavros K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

They loaded carts that I did not need, they removed the blankets I needed also. I called and they said it was an honest mistake. Well my furniture is damaged because of an honest mistake..... the refund of the blankets is for shit. My damaged furniture is much more expensive, the solutions provided where piss poor and provide no resolution that fit the customers schedule. Last time I go with u hual, shit service, shit solutions, make for a shitty move! Thanks for nothing but fucked up furniture.

CHRISTOPHER M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and convenient from start to finish. I will use this facility again.

Randy L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD T  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT PLACE TO STORE .I HAD A STORED MY CAR PLENTY OF ROOM NO ISSUES ,GOOD OFFICE PERSONEL

Robert K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mickey P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This storage facility was very clean and well maintained. Never a sign of any rodents or even any bugs. No water leakage anywhere. Very secure and well lit. Staff was very friendly, helpful and accessible every time! Would highly recommend this place, and would definitely use them again in the future if needed!!

Brennelle O  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Took care of issue with rodent.

Larissa S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and very helpful

William R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA R 
Rating:
5.0

I want to thank all of the staff for always being helpful and friendly. You made the entire process convenient from the beginning paperwork and monthly transactions and the ability to access our unit. Definitely a good business experience. Thank you

Denise H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl K 
Rating:
5.0

impecable!!!!!

JAMES G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn B 
Rating:
5.0

zip

David J 
Rating:
4.0

Gas gauge! I only drove the truck 32 miles but when I replaced the gas it took over 9 GALLONS!!! That's less than 4 miles PER GALLON. Obviously the truck was not completely full when I took possession of it. Instead of paying for 3 gallons of gas I paid for over 9!!!

Doris R 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy and quick drop off.

Hope R 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy process to pick up and drop off the rented truck...would definitely use this location again.

DEBORAH Z 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to use. Clean. Very pleased!

Ryan S 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to use and the operation here works seamlessly.

DONALD A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff

Gerald K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROL W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT A 
Rating:
5.0

The desk staff was great (Jodie) answered all questions. Facility And storage unit was clean and easy to get to. Truck rental also was spot on for what we needed. If you are in area of Buckeye rental and are in need of a storage unit stop and ask questions about your needs.

JOSEPH C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY C 
Rating:
4.0

Never use any of the moving services

Michael S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse S 
Rating:
4.0

Move the transponder for the locator to where the trucks are so the app doesn't tell people that they are not at the right location, and make them walk to the building.....or tell them to do that first, not go to the truck

TERESA B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin M 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Let me in an hour early to accommodate my schedule. Thanks Jenn

Don B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David J 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone here was so nice and helpful. The rates are affordable and the storage unit itself was clean.

Meagan U  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely no problems while using the storage for over a year of time ... I would use it again and will definitely recommend you to anyone in need of a storage facility. Thank you

Cindy P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased with storage facility. It met our needs during home renovation.

DAVID C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We had an excellent experience. The facilities were good and the staff was very helpful.

Daniel S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I had a good experience and no complaints with this company

Stacie M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

We moved out early in the month but they take pmt. for whole month so we lost our money. But they rented our 3 units to other people and got double the money for them and no refund to us. Dishonest!

Mark &  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great facility. Well maintained and secure. Never an issue.

Sherman R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Disappointed that I was charged $20 for being 1 day late on the rental fee, office knew unit would be emptied by the 19th of the month, this was my daughter's belongings, I was moving.also.

Margaret P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent storage facility. Prices were very competitive. Will use again

Jerry S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This was a safe and clean facility manned by a caring staff. If we were not moving out of state, we would still be using this facility.

Paul M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you guys. Really appreciated all you help.

BECKY F  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is friendly and welcoming. The facility is clean and odorless. Good drainage away from units. Overall nice place to go for your storage needs. Competitive pricing too! I like it.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top