Customer Reviews for Solo Storage Howard St
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

822 reviews

2701 Howard St   Port Huron, MI 48060

(810) 982-2631

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/11/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/18/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(810) 982-2631

2701 Howard St
Port Huron, MI 48060

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/11/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/18/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

samantha L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ann M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debora H. 
Rating:
1.0

Do not rent from this location! Location lied and said I left a water bottle on dashboard. I took 22 pictures of vehicle before I left it. I even paid for a car wash! First time I've been charged a cleaning fee from U-Haul after 10 rentals!!!!

jennifer K. 
Rating:
5.0

Jeremy is the best

Kenneth M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLYANN B. 
Rating:
1.0

They did not process our online pick up properly causing me to drive 30 minutes away to pick up a truck. Location was closed when I arrived.

Victor R. 
Rating:
3.0

We have used u-haul several times over the past 3 years. I have never had so much confusion and trouble getting a reservation. We were looking for a 10 ft stake truck for a one way trip to be returned in Port Sanilac. Called Fort Gratiot and was told they had nothing, not even a larger truck. Called Port Huron and they reserved a 15 ft in Fort Gratiot. Eventually after going back and forth we received two calls from corporate stating they know where all equipment is located and said there was a 10 foot in Fort Gratiot. we received confirmations for the rental. Then we received another call stating they did not have anything and that there was a 15 foot in Port Huron. When we arrived to pick up the truck we were told it was a local truck and we would have to bring it back to this location. That's an extra 30 miles and gas we had to pay for. The outside of the truck was muddy, but the inside was clean. All in all a bad experience.

Edward E. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy behind the counter was rude and charged me for insurance I did not need. I will never rent from this location again.

bobby I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly J. 
Rating:
1.0

Dropped off transporter and store was closed 2:00 in the afternoon. Called U haul and they told me the store was closed until Saturday. This was on a Thursday. Would have been nice if the gentleman in the store would have told me this. I would not recommend due to the lack of communication on his end.

Steven A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY PATRICK N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I was sent to the WRONG location to drop off the auto-transport trailer by the U-Haul dispatcher. I had to drive @ 15 miles to a different location. Then, at the second location, I was not assisted in any way with parking the trailer and disconnecting it. I was told by the person there "I don't do anything to help. I only let U-Haul use my parking lot."

JOHN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. i had no problems at all. Excellent service.

GARY LEE B. 
Rating:
5.0

The sales person in the office knew exactly what she was talking about, was very considerate , and explained things very well. I felt very confident working with her.

Judy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNEL ARTHUR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA SUE L. 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle although appeared clean something bad happened in that van. It smelled of dead human. When I swept out the van I peeled up the corner in the back appears like watered down blood. The van had Arizona plates. The smell was so bad I had to keep Windows down. Should be turned over to a crime lab. I am a sensitive something bad. I was in a time crunch packrat dropped a ball had no time to return for another.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who helped me was very nice and professional.

MARY JENN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was amazing

BARBARA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Returned truck in same cleanliness as I got it and was charged for cleaning.

terry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, staff was friendly & helpful, overall a good experience.

CHERYL ANN B. 
Rating:
3.0

Better pricing, this was the worst experience spending 789 dollars American is ridiculous and on top of that forcing people to buy the insurance that was horrible and than having to spend 100 dollars on gas. I thought uhaul was suppose to be affordable but I guess not. I definitely will not be using uhaul again.

MARY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Need a longer ramp for the 26 foot truck. I rented a 26 foot truck earlier this summer and it had a longer ramp.

thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES J. 
Rating:
1.0

I would never go to this location again. I left a pair of $400 sunglasses in the truck and I tried to get them back and the guy said that U-Haul personally comes there to clean it out and Sundays and they throw everything away.I called the supervisor and he said that was a lie. If you use this location make sure nothing is left behind that is of value.

Gene J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather M. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent experience

Michael G. 
Rating:
4.0

The roadside assistant was worthless what's on my way to my destination after finding out the light was out on the trailer told roadside my destination and where I was heading and couldn't coordinate when they got back to me the person was 20 miles behind my location what's on a time schedule and did not have the time to turn around and go back and they closed out the ticket and the trailer was not even repaired yet and yet they closed out the ticket beforehand and then the app can return the trailer was not working correctly would not accept any pictures to upload to finish The Returned so I'm not very happy with this rental this time and I've rented a lot of trailers from U-Haul this would have to be the worst experience I've had out of all the rentals from U-Haul

MARK B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEIGHA MICHELLE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dolores S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
4.0

Could not return using app. It would not accept odometer picture or fuel picture. VERY FRUSTRATING. Finally just gave up

MARK ALAN V. 
Rating:
1.0

The location was fine, but U-Haul's lack of support was unacceptable.

Richard N. 
Rating:
5.0

The only issue was more explanation on using the app on my phone, I did not know when returned to take a picture of the mileage and gas location, i turned off the truck after parked dropped off the keys in box then when to do the app on return of the truck, so i was charged the extra 20.00 for that. In the future please explain more on the application process with the phone so a better understanding. Thank you

Barbara L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES DANIEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job helping. Would use again, if needed.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
2.0

The dealer didn't check the vehicle with me before leaving and I discovered after that the front left tire was low and the dolly was missing.

Andrew A. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner who Helped us went out of his way to make sure we could secure our load properly and we really appreciate all his help.

BRYAN U. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly employees were very helpful.

KAREN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Young lady at the desk was outstanding, if I hadn't locked the keys in the truck, it would have been better. Da!

GREGORY JOSEPH N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARLAEN SHERYL M. 
Rating:
4.0

Add to the fleet of available vehicles.

Ardelle K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad C. 
Rating:
2.0

The man at the counter was not helpful at all when I was having an issue with my sign on verification. Basically he told me I had selected mobile check in (which is what uhaul suggests) so he wouldn't help me. He closed early and told me since I picked mobile check in and he was closing I had to leave the building. He was rude and not helpful in any way

katherine G. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck needs a alignment. Wheel would shake when bumps hit. Couldn't figure out your web site. That needs some work!

BRANDON K. 
Rating:
5.0

Not have us wear masks, the mandate was lifted long ago. Very nice people and very professional. Thank you.

MICHAEL F. 
Rating:
4.0

Equipment was clean, but needed service while we were using it and caused our planned use of the truck to be cut short. Had to have someone look at the vehicle due to oil light being on. Wasted three hours waiting for someone to add oil. Truck rides really rough when empty (26 ft); especially in construction zones. Bad shocks????

LINDA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fernando R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you keep up the great service

RAVEN S. 
Rating:
3.0

You told me for the big truck I would pay the same price because you didn't have the one I wanted over the phone then I came to pick up the truck had to argue with the rude lady who out right told me I had to pay 160. Or I wasn't getting the truck needed the truck had to make a call to my mom and luckily she had it. I been using your company for years. Next time I find someone else. Thanks for nothing.

SADIE R. 
Rating:
2.0

We delivered trailer in same condition we received it. We took a video of outside and inside for our records before dropping off at this location on Saturday. They were closed. We got charged a large cleaning fee for reason they said we didn't sweep out trailer. Again we did a cideo after cleaning and sweeping out trailer. They wont return my calls, they putme on hold for several minutes with cut ins and back on hold, then pushed my call to voicemail on the 3rd attempt to call. Not happy with them at all and will not recommend them to anyone unless they make it right and refund us that charge we didnt deserve to be charged.

Willard H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ladarius W. 
Rating:
4.0

The last customer left garbage and in the truck.

ADRIAN G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deanta D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin Z. 
Rating:
5.0

very professional very helpful

LONNIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Gal was very helpful.

NANCYF L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETTY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carrie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURTIS L. 
Rating:
2.0

Wasn't to,d they would be closed when my time was up. I had to go buy a lock to lock the dolly in the back of the truck. Wasn't told I'd be getting a text to check out the truck before leaving. By the time I found it, it had expired. Two people are supposed to check the vehicle beforehand. The paper said there was more gas than there was. It was awful. I wouldn't rent from there again. Now I have to go back and get my lock.

Olivia A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMANTHA LYNN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin P. 
Rating:
4.0

Big open parking lot close to town.

charlie W. 
Rating:
5.0

This was not my requested location or the time I had requested. When I set up the request a week earlier, it was for a 48040 location and an 8am pickup time. I was then told to pick this truck up at a 48060 location at 9am a day before I was to pick up my truck. Had to make some phone calls but everything worked out. This location treated me very well.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
2.0

Online check in great. Very easy to navigate. Truck dirty and only able to upload on picture. At drop off told going to be charged for window sign and charged for gas when we already put gas in. Customer service at drop off rough.

Gary R. 
Rating:
5.0

The young man that helped me was very polite. I appreciated the fact that he was following the covid recommendations. Very pleased with my experience here . I will recommend it.

MARY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Your app glitches a lot. I couldn't submit pictures through the app, I had to use my browser.

Sarah C. 
Rating:
3.0

everyone was extremely nice BUT ...... half way through my move I dropped my pen and looked under my seat and found a empty Water Bottle that was yellow I'm assuming it was urine and a pair of underwear

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert O. 
Rating:
5.0

Jeremy was very pleasant and helpful. This was my first time ever using U haul and I had a wonderful experience. Price was great and customer service was awesome.

Jamie T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mikaela F. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was having problems shifting and the service took way too long the Yeager Street location is the best Street

Michelle G. 
Rating:
1.0

Made reservation online; still had to fill out WAY too much information. Payment system is from the 80's...get in the 21st century with credit card reader!

Oscar M. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners are polite/easy to work with/efficient. I will be renting again in the coming weeks.

Michael K. 
Rating:
3.0

Self check in was horrible

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES KENNETH G. 
Rating:
4.0

Service was excellent and I was greeted with a smile.

ROBERT G.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top