Customer Reviews for Shakopee Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,562 reviews

1885 Eagle Creek Blvd   Shakopee, MN 55379

(952) 445-9427

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am–10:30 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 11/29/2024: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(952) 445-9427

1885 Eagle Creek Blvd
Shakopee, MN 55379

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am–10:30 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 11/29/2024: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Shakopee U-Haul was very clean, organized, friendly and had a large inventory. I’ll definitely be checking here first next time.

Bryan K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey E 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was just fine!

Richard S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Callen W 
Rating:
5.0

EXCELLENT ALL THE WAY AROUND!! Thank you!!

Diane F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen D 
Rating:
5.0

It was so quick and all paperless! Great help putting it on our car! We will be back:)

TIA B 
Rating:
4.0

There was no personnel there when I dropped it off.

Raymond D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joan C 
Rating:
5.0

15' truck was clean and ran fine. Was ready when I said I would pick it up. No issues.

David P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd V 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the front desk was absolutely amazing. Some of the best customer service I have received. This lady deserves a raise.

Samuel S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lillian b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary Y 
Rating:
5.0

I got stranded 3 hours from home with a uhaul full of items. This location in Shakopee MN was super friendly and accommodating. Thank goodness I chose them. They extended my rental without any issues. Just a great group. Thank you.

Colleen O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katie R 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible cell service, charged for fuel even though I returned it with more than I picked it up with

emilie d 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zita R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, my experience was great, even after I messed up with online reservation, I called the next day and they switched my order. Top that, I called and requested to have a day earlier and it was accommodated without an incident. My experience was totally awesome and felt great to have that kind of help.

Carter B 
Rating:
1.0

The signage is not helpful, the woman bedtime the desk make a very mean comment to me about the issue I was having.

Chuck F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD F 
Rating:
5.0

The drop off procedure wasn’t clear. I checked out on the website and left the key but there was no confirmation that I was done. It worked out but I waited the weekend to see if I made a mistake.

Travis G 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to work with.

GERALD B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

santo d 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

darren k 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the experience was excellent.

Robin C 
Rating:
3.0

I did not appreciate having to drive 20 miles to pickup a trailer I reserved local 2 miles.

duane H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William F 
Rating:
3.0

Check in process was confusing. YouTube video needs to be updated to match app. Dolly we ordered was not in truck.

Dana V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen H 
Rating:
5.0

Always great people with great service. I rent trailers there frequently and have always had exemplary service.

RICHARD F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R 
Rating:
4.0

The uhaul app does not work on Android. It took me 45 minutes to pick up my rental. If I wasn't tech savvy I don't think I would have gotten my rental at all.

Blake P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenny S 
Rating:
4.0

Out of the way location but. OK

Steven J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cari R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B 
Rating:
5.0

Simple and efficient

Susan B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan S 
Rating:
5.0

The facility was clean inside and outside. Customer service great!

Laura P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B 
Rating:
2.0

The accessory we ordered was not inside the van when we picked it up. Luckily we had brought a dolly from home but had hoped for the industrial strength one we tried to rent. Otherwise, the location was convenient, the van was ready, there were places to park, etc. Return went well also. The online pickup and dropoff was a bit slow and also hard to find again. At one point it timed out on us and we weren't able to get back in to it. NOT the fault of this location, more a corporate issue.

Kelly G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenny S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chad a 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spencer W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONTE W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toby t 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kwame D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lowell a 
Rating:
1.0

Do better, be honest with your customers, and stop changing them for stuff that they didn’t do

NauTica M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN M 
Rating:
5.0

The Uhaul App was a bit wonky and did not have our reservation in it.

todd f 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great service was great.

Randy C 
Rating:
5.0

This is my favorite location to rent U-Haul trailers. The staff is fast, polite, and efficient.

GREG G 
Rating:
5.0

The cruise control was in consistent

Liza S 
Rating:
3.0

Move was canceled within an hour of picking up because elevator broken. Charged for a full day anyway. Returned.

Alicia B 
Rating:
3.0

Better signage directing the customer to the correct parking lot, office and key drop box. Would be especially helpful for after-hours truck drop-off.

Perrie G 
Rating:
3.0

Did an after hours check in, not really clear where to put it.

James M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie A 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, very friendly staff. No suggestions at all!

Steven L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hassan N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S 
Rating:
5.0

Okay

Michelle D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was outstanding. But the truck was dirty - needed to be vacuumed.

Cheri M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C 
Rating:
5.0

Had exactly the trailer I needed. It was clean and ready to go. All together a good experience. I will use these folks again for any of my trailer needs.

RON S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIS J 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam L 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

John H 
Rating:
3.0

Place was closed , no one around to help me unhook the trailer a little heavy for a 75 year old to lift off the receiver

Rodger K 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure all provided padlocks work.

Heath O 
Rating:
5.0

Always excellent service at this location. Great staff.

Jeff Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

derek f 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephanie b 
Rating:
5.0

Great job. Thank you!

Patricia E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lattiya J 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a 9 foot van that was in excellent condition and a 15 foot truck that was in ok condition but both vehicles did the job! The staff are amazing at this location! The morning I rented the truck for my move into an apartment was when one of the gentlemen started the truck early to defrost & warm it up. This small but kind gesture started my day out energized and ready to tackle a stressful move head-on! Overall, the quality of this U-Haul location is excellent and the staff provides a great service to what otherwise would be a stressful thing to go through; moving.

Logan S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles n 
Rating:
5.0

Could do a much better on the cost break out.

Lance E 
Rating:
5.0

Discuss the self checking process before hand as to what is expected (i.e. picture of interior, parking, etc.) as it was cold and dark to be doing thing on the fly without much lighting at the drop off location

Eli C 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top