Customer Reviews for S A Koch Automotive
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

39 reviews

694 Moore Rd   Avon Lake, OH 44012

(440) 961-3848

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(440) 961-3848

694 Moore Rd
Avon Lake, OH 44012

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

When I made my reservation, I had also reserved 1 dozen furniture pads for use. When I opened the truck, they were not there - not in the cab, or the bed of the truck. I will be contacting UHaul for a refund of the charge.

Ron L. 
Rating:
5.0

Seller was very helpful and kind.

Jeffrey W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve was Very helpful, he helped me hook it up and when we came back he unhooked the trailer . We will be back for sure.

Frank L. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was not available on time/ individual was rude to work with.

Daniel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly and efficient. It was a last minute rental and the process was easy. Thanks again!

Eugene P. 
Rating:
1.0

The person overseeing the hook-up did not do a sufficient job of a safety check. We removed the holding pin from the hitch to allow the chains to attach. The pin was never replaced. Person (owner?) then took a picture of the final assembled hook-up and said I was all set. I drove for miles. Only out of shear luck did I decide to pull over and do a safety check on my own. By then the bolt that keeps the ball and hitch on my vehicle was gone. The weight of the trailer was the only thing holding everything together. I jacked up the trailer and re attached properly before continuing. I had to have another person driver and get the missing pieces that had come off due. Luckily, no one was injured or killed because of this oversight of safety. Whether it was an oversight or intentional, the safety check that Uhaul should have done failed in a massive level. Please enquirer about the picture he took. You will see the missing piece that holds everything together. I am deeply disappointed in the actions of this location and will not only never go back, but have been telling anyone inquiring on the move how blatantly irresponsible your representative is for the safety of your clients and the safety to everyone on the road.

Adam N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony H. 
Rating:
5.0

It was exactly what I wanted

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great guys! Very nice and helpful!

Jill C. 
Rating:
5.0

The man that handled my rental was very easy to work with and hooked the trailer up for me and explained things very well. Couldn't have gone better!

Mary K. 
Rating:
5.0

No room for improvement. These guys were great. They disconnected the trailer for me and had me checked out and on my way in minutes.

LEONARD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff

Maxwell D. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything went very well and the truck was probably the newest/nicest rental truck I've ever had.

Kenneth F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Smooth and easy

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great! Would rent again and will refer!

Amy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dennis K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't receive the size vehicle I reserved online other than that the process was great

Derick A. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off, and quick.

Brian M. 
Rating:
3.0

Not the greatest customer service I've had

Nicholas M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim R. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer was in good condition overall. Tires were good. But one of the front tire ratchet tie down straps were cut off rendering it useless. Luckily I had my own ratchet strap to improvise with to secure the wheel down. I didn't notice it until I got to the car, away from the dealer.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micheal T. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a 5x8 enclosed trailer from Greenville, SC to Cleveland, OH that costed me ~$175. Going from Cleveland, OH to Greenville, SC I was charged ~$455. Fucking ridiculous. I was told by customer service “because I reserved a 4x8 enclosed trailer even though I got a 5x8 that I would be charged 4x8 price.” No communication so I was charged for a 5x8.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
3.0

The key box number was wrong and it wasn't clear how to open it, but we figured it out.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

JOSEPH F. 
Rating:
3.0

The place was closed. No happy that I was charged for dropping the truck off and the place was closed at 2 in the afternoon.

KEITH M. 
Rating:
3.0

Also needs training in UHAUL paperwork. Told me numerous times to complete drop off paperwork on my phone, which I had no service.

Katharine L. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a trailer for 12 hours. I picked it up and returned it the same day. It's the only trailer on the lot. They charged me three days and said it's my fault I didn't go on the app to check it in. He gave me a partial refund, but it's not enough. I need it reduced to the one day 29.95 rental charge. I'm disputing it on my credit card. I rent cars about 5 times a month. If it's in their lot, they accept it back without checking it in online. I'm not new to renting. I am new to this rude service. He seemed irritated that he had to issue a refund. Now it will cost him more money since he can't even issue a correct refund.

Joshua Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top