Customer Reviews for Red Roof Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

106 reviews

105 State Hill Rd   Waynesboro, PA 17268

(717) 765-4755

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(717) 765-4755

105 State Hill Rd
Waynesboro, PA 17268

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Staff was extremely helpful and patient

Kylie G. 
Rating:
3.0

Parking was weird. The gate was closed so I had to drop off the U-Haul on the side of the road which did no feel safe.

CHRISTOPHER E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY M. 
Rating:
3.0

While I had no mechanical problems with the 20 ft U-haul, the Interior of the cab and windows were dirty

MICHAEL L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles Edward D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana Kathleen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Only thing I saw was a rookie holding fabric based items against himself. A pad or air should be in between to prevent sweat from getting onto the furniture. The team overall did fantastic and was well organized.

Jeff W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Constancia M. 
Rating:
2.0

Pay attention to the many reviews that are telling you to get a new computer system. I read the previous reviews and many talked about the broken computer. I went there thinking that surely you have fixed it by now....NOPE. I had to rent from another location. If it happens again, there is a BUDGET rental location virtually the same distance from my house.

Martin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Office computer speed embarrassingly slow for this day and age. Staff friendly and knowledgeable but frustrated by slow computer speeds. Half my time there spent waiting on computer to do basic functions.

DUANE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond K. 
Rating:
5.0

They work in their computer systems. We were double charged.

Mary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was wonderful and efficient. The U-Haul computer system is antiquated but the staff handled it with great proffesionalism!

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, extremely helpful

Mary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce A. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is friendly, courteous and informed. Would definitely recommend Uhaul on state hill, waynesboro, PA!

Doug M. 
Rating:
5.0

he told me that the moving pads were in the truck. i took his word for it.

michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

UHaul as a company is absolute trash. I called an made a reservation at a location that was approximately 15-20 minutes from my home, and it was changed, without my permission, to a location 40 MINUTES from my home. I was then made to pay for the extra miles. I will not be using Uhaul ever again. However, the pick up location was great! Amazing customer service, clean vehicle. Maybe if the person running the pick up location ran the company things would go a lot better.

Kathleen P. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck I rented was in excellent condition and well maintained. It's very convenient to have a U-Haul rental within 2 miles of my home. The 10 ft cab was perfect for our needs.

Brian D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy S. 
Rating:
1.0

Computer was down and siper slow. Trick has broken side mirrors. Truck does not push seats, check out was slow because employee does not know how to tead mileage in truck. Store had mo enough moving supplies and very limited and no parking for customers. Facility was nice not customer oriented.

Maria A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

amanda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

amanda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Charlie is fabulous, friendly, and efficient!! This location is conveniently located. Thanks so much

Laura M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was excellent! Very helpful! I'm a repeat customer and I will definitely do business with them again!

Stacey P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marianne S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard R. 
Rating:
4.0

A secure, after hours rental return area would be welcome.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth move. Very good service.

Carl C. 
Rating:
5.0

great experience!! would recommend this to everyone!! THANKS REDROOF! DEBI ETTER

Debbie E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIM D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOLLY A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAIGE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence W. 
Rating:
2.0

Went to pick up my reserved 26 ft truck appliance dolly and moving pads. Called before hand to confirm all such things, when I arrived was told they didn't have my truck and I could have a 17 footer. After several heated moments they magically fold my reservation hanging on a clip board with all the other reservations l. Was told that didn't have moving pads and I could drive to another location and maybe they would have some. If I could get there (across town) in 10 minutes before they closed.

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very very nice people. The gentleman from Potomas St in Waynesboro was really great. He drove the van to the gas station for me so I could put gas in it, didnt object to me taking my dog inside, called the owner for me, just went above and beyond. I would never go anywhere else!

JUNE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

catherine G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service was excellent!!

Barbara C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER W. M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very impressed with the condition of the vehicle! Excellent condition! Thank you

CHERYL ANN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAIGE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHIL C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANNY NEAL Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARGARET B. 
Rating:
4.0

The storage area of the truck was swept out nicely and left in decent condition. The cab of the truck could have been vacuumed or swept off. Overall, everything worked out well and we had a great experience using U-haul.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!! Kind & professional

MICHELLE M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayla P. 
Rating:
3.0

Be more specific where drop off location is when after hours, I had to call local police department to make sure it wouldn't be towed.

Nichole S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY H. 
Rating:
5.0

I use UHaul every time I move, and I frequently use this location. The only thing I can think of improving is when a reservation is made online with a credit card, it should be easier to process than having to run the card through the machine at the location of pick up.

brian S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA P. 
Rating:
1.0

showed up on time for a 9am pickup. people had no clue what they were doing.. I had a helper there who I was paying to assist with the moving of furniture. I booked the truck online so they had all required info. I waited there (paying my helper) for 35 minutes until they finally completed my rental process. Very poor service

RON H. 
Rating:
5.0

I am completely satisfied, and would use your services again. Thank you.

ELLEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a great experience! Nothing needed improvement.

Maureen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SALLY K. 
Rating:
2.0

better location for 24 hour drop off no designated parking area

Aleksey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

darlene B. 
Rating:
3.0

Hans went out of his way to work with us and lesson the "bad" feelings re: gas situation from other rental location

CELESTE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMISH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CANDACE A. 
Rating:
4.0

They had what I wanted and treated me well.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY H. 
Rating:
4.0

I contacted UHAUL 4 separate times. Each time I was given a different story. First I was told I could pick up the truck at this location at 7:15am. Then I was told by another agent that it was not guarenteed I would be able to pick up the truck at this location or at that specific time. When I called to confirm the pick-up, I was told that I could pick up the truck at this location, but I could not have it until 8am, even though I had specifically stated that I needed it at 7:15am. The representative stated that the 17-ft truck that I had request had been moved from the location where I could pick it up at 7:15am to the location where I couldn't pick it up unilt 8am. However, when I did pick it up at this location, the servicewoman was very helpful and friendly and answered all my questions, and I was very pleased with her service.

Kelly T. 
Rating:
4.0

Accurately read the fuel gauge.

JONATHAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect!

TOM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mindy C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Anna was new but worked her way through the rental very well. Made it a nice and easy transaction.

jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Much better than my last experience. I am glad I gave U-haul another chance.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
4.0

Other then your computer complaint you provided great services. Thank you

CHARLES H. B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEN R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top