Customer Reviews for Port Huron Self Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,035 reviews

1900 Yeager St   Port Huron, MI 48060

(810) 985-3958

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/2/2021: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/11/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/23/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/28/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(810) 985-3958

1900 Yeager St
Port Huron, MI 48060

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/2/2021: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/11/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/23/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/28/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Check the transmission on the truck.

Timothy O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID ALLEN K. 
Rating:
1.0

When we got there she was not there at the time 10 mins later she come rolling in with a women in some other car. she was very rude @@@@@ to us she told me that I have to do it online and we ask her if she could HELP me and she told me to figure it out myself I will never go back to that u haul place again and I will let my family and friends no that to she is very rude women..so I had to call the 1800 number to get help with it the women was very nice about it and she help me with thank you.

Shelley D. 
Rating:
5.0

Last day of contract: November 4, 2021 I was notified on November 1st that I was no longer welcome and will not be allowed to rent a space there next year because I did not communicate with the office. When I paid invoice on October 4 they did request I notify them when I was removing boat for the season. On October 20th they called upset and spoke with my wife that I had removed my boat and didn't notify them. I hadn't removed it, I was out in the river with my boat fishing. I did remove the boat on Wednesday, October 27, and didn't remember until Friday night that I needed to call. Believing the office was closed on the weekend, I was going to call on Monday. Before I made that call, they called me with the notification I was no longer welcome. My wife called back to try and understand what happened. She was informed that the contract entitles them to do that because i didn't communicate with them and the space had been emptied for more than 8 days. My wife tried to correct that information that it was only 4 days, 2 of them the weekend and was told the call would be ended if she didn't stop talking over the storage facility representative. I don't know the name of the person making the telephone calls on October 20th and November 1st but the number is 810-385-7110. In a final attempt to try and understand what happened my wife called the location office 810-985-5300 to speak with Jenna, who set up the contract with me. The person who made the original calls answered the phone and said Jenna does not want to or have to talk to her and she hung up. I still don't understand how or why I was treated this way and my wife spoken to so rudely. I was within my rental period. I paid my bill every month on time. I didn't cause any trouble. What happened? By the way, there is not 24 hour access as advertised and printed on my uhaul order confirmation. I had to wait until 6 AM to get through the gate. Thank you. Fred Reiter

FREDERICK R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Truck needs serious rear end or brake pm smells terrible

Brian F. 
Rating:
5.0

I always trusted Yeager street facility I would recommend them to anyone very nice people thank you very much!!!

RONALD R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was awesome!!!

Ronald R. 
Rating:
4.0

Better marked parking for trucks when it is dark out. The lot was very dark, and it was difficult to park.

Alysa J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS ARNOLD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and friendly people would definitely rent at this storage civility anytime

RONALD E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Give back unlimited mileage. This trip cost me 80 dollars more then need be just because I couldn't do unlimited miles. I have no problem filling up the gas (which I did above even the level it started with) and obeying all the other rules but the mileage stopped me from doing some things I needed to do. Other then that tho excellent customer service and equipment.

SHANNON LEE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas F. 
Rating:
5.0

A huge thank you to Jenna and the staff for wonderful service for over 2 years. Friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the services provided.

DEBORAH R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely outstanding customer service! The best experience I've ever had with Uhaul!

Stephanie G. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from U-Haul many times now they are great awesome equipment never had a problem

Gary C. 
Rating:
3.0

The app wouldn't accept the pictures I was taking, had to take multiple pictures every time and once I was done I couldn't get the app to accept the pictures of the odometer and fuel gauge

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were always helpful and I never had an issue with anything. The property was well maintained and clean. Tha k you guys! Will come back for future business and recommend to others

DARIAN R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lydia N. 
Rating:
3.0

I am not happy to have to pay a $25.00 dollar cleaning fee, When i brought the truck back, it was the same as when I picked it up. Full tank of gas, cleaned to the exact was in which I picked it up. Also, I ordered the van to pick up in Saint Clair, and drove there and the store was closed, so I had to drive back from St.Clair and to to Port Huron, which Put me behind on my schedule.

Cathy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER JOHN H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roxanne A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HUBERT L. 
Rating:
3.0

One of the dollys was broken when tried to use it.

Ashley D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
3.0

Not specifically this location but mobile pick up needs to be easier.

Evelyne D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renea W. 
Rating:
1.0

Worker was great but owner of the building won't let anyone in even if vaccinated plus I have a condition that I can't where a mask so had to stand in parking lot on phone which I could barely hear the worker. I'm a combat vet and my constitutional rights where being thrown by the way side I'll never use that location again

Jason R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Not really anything you guys are awesome.....

CAROL W. 
Rating:
1.0

Did not check me in upon the return. Did not get the truck for me or put it back in place. Did not check it in when returned. We were told we had to do this. Laziness on their part.

KIMBERLEE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Get the phone reservation services on board with the actual charges so that when picking up the equipment, the price doesn't jump by almost &100 additional. I was quoted a price by the tele service person and when I arrived and had not proceeded with other options and no longer had an opportunity to change my plans, my price jumped over $100 more. This seems like a ploy to steal bisiness by quoting a low price then charging more at pickup. The service at the location was very good and I do not have any issues with the service I received there. I only have a problem with quoted prices changing from the time I reserve until the time at which I pickup.

Steven Y. 
Rating:
4.0

The drop off process was very easy.

GWENDOLYN WYNTER L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lindsay H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNNE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady was rude and not helpful at all im going thru alot I was late bringni g it back i apologized however I jus rent Ed the truck for 8 days a nd paid for 50 miles may b drove it 10 and she was awful so seriously contemplating not returnj g especially she threated to report it stolen even after I told her ild b there before ten I answered right away and she was already being shityy

ANDREW F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sammy L. 
Rating:
5.0

We did not get the truck we reserved from Kraft road and they sent us to this location for a van. It was harder for our move and it took us longer. We are not very happy our truck was not available. The lady at Kraft was very nice however.

Klaus A. 
Rating:
3.0

Lower your prices.

BRANDI LYNN H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle G. 
Rating:
2.0

Personnel wasn't there and did not have a return time. I was charged a cleaning fee despite being given the uhaul with dirt and leaves in the back of it. I feel it would have been beneficial to talk to someone since there is apparently a huge difference in cleanliness standards based on where you get/drop off the uhaul.

Christina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alice W. 
Rating:
5.0

Improve he "Return Truck" check in having to use Cell Phone!! This is NOT a friendly or easy way to return truck!! I only use my cell phone for Talk and Text. Hoping Corp. will come up with a much "user friendly" method. Everything else was a great experience.

Bette B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel L. 
Rating:
2.0

I got a 6 Ã- 12 enclosed! Got there to pick it up and the trailer toung was on the ground with no jack under it to raise it up! Had to try to lift it up and put on my hitch!! Also there was no ramp to be ableto push anything up into it! And there was only 3 little tiny, tiny, D rings on the floor which wouldn't hold any kind of weight!! Like my tool box that I needed to put in there! So I couldn't even use the trailer and lost $40!! Live and learn I guess!!!

Donald L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert E. 
Rating:
5.0

We ended up doing key drop off as no one was there but it worked out fine. It was during business hours ( said they were in an errand).

regina D. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck needs a good mechanic

Michelle G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Spoke with an employee a few days before my reservation and they were extremely helpful. I've used U-Haul a few times in the past and this site is by far the best.

Tyler C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and dependable

Brandy W. 
Rating:
3.0

We were charged a $25 cleaning fee that I don't feel was justify. Had to return in 11 hrs not twelve. Was told you are never garnered 12 hrs it just depends on when the next rental is.

Randall G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA MARIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing the lady was awsome

Samuel V. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service from the operator upon pickup. My go-to U-Haul location with multiple rentals a year.

Alyson M. 
Rating:
1.0

Check in for online return would not work. When I went to office to talk to someone. It was closed during hours of operation. After I left someone received the truck and charged a bullshit sweeping fee. It had been swept, My guess is everyone that doesn't see a person during return gets changed the fee,

eric E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian D. 
Rating:
1.0

Absolutely horrible and rude customer service reservation guarantee is a lie! They say don't worry we will contact you and never keep there word nothing I was told was followed through by the employees!! They will scam you to take as much as possible!! Was a loyal customer for U-Haul for year but after this experience I will be taking my business elsewhere since U-Haul has had no ambition or care to correct there own mistakes or customer satisfaction

Nicole J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEANA MARIE E. 
Rating:
4.0

Great customer service

MATTHEW RYAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged Safe Move coverage of $14.00 that I had waived when I placed my order online. When I brought it to Uhaul's attention, they were quick to refund it. Very pleasant to work with all they way around.

Kathleen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Jenna Morse was extremely helpful and very polite. Nery nice people and location is very accessible.

John S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan J. 
Rating:
3.0

Charge hourly or for a half day instead of paying a full day for a few more hours when you have it more than one day.

Travis B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TATSEAHNNA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abigail H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy F. 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle had a severe shimmy in the front end and had steering wheel play of at least 5 inches. These combined to make driving a very difficult and unpleasant task. This vehicle should have a safety check of the steering system as soon as possible.

Wallace W. 
Rating:
4.0

The $19 per day was a bit misleading due to the insurance requirement. My bill with very little mileage came to $49. I also have AAA auto insurance, which already covered me.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris C. 
Rating:
5.0

None.. you are just fine👍

Loc L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Jenna showed excellent customer service, especially in time of Covid craziness.

THERESA C. 
Rating:
4.0

I'm concerned that the vehicle got ~6 miles to a gallon. I expected low MPG on a large 20' truck, but 6MPG seems low... my expectations would be around 10 MPG. You might want to consider a tune up.

Marc M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful

RICHARD L. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Jenna was wonderful to deal with even with the Covid-19. Will continue to rent from here

JIM B. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly and accomodating staff on duty.

WITOLD L.  |  Reservation 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top