Customer Reviews for Piqua Store N' Lock
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

627 reviews

450 Garbry Rd   Piqua, OH 45356
(Off I-75)

(937) 773-8770

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/11/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(937) 773-8770

450 Garbry Rd
Piqua, OH 45356
(Off I-75)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/11/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph C 
Rating:
5.0

We had a nice experience.

Johnie H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wade W 
Rating:
5.0

Piqua Store N Lock has always been my go to for U Haul rentals. Great Service!

Mark R 
Rating:
5.0

There was no open spots to leave the trailer. Might be nice to have a spot left for returns that are coming in.

Christopher A 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and exceptional customer service

william h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewis B 
Rating:
5.0

Explain the 24/7 more clearly. Was unable to pick up U-Haul until Monday. The employee on Monday was very helpful.

Debra H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher C 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, met my needs, recommend for your storage needs.

Steve E  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Dana D 
Rating:
5.0

Good and friendly service! Highly recommend!

Teresa T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H 
Rating:
5.0

Keep it up your doing great! Thanks

Craft I 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim B 
Rating:
2.0

The van they had smelled like cat piss really super bad

Ricki M 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan K 
Rating:
5.0

Na

Antwon B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff R 
Rating:
5.0

You couldn't find a nicer and more helpful staff than the young man that is in the office! The facility has a large open area that made it easy to maneuver our camper into the rental spot. We will certainly use this storage facility again!

Linda E  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willow N 
Rating:
2.0

When, I picked up the trailer one tire had 10 pound of Air the rest were low also . Obviously this trailer was never checked before I picked it up. Front straps are so old and rusty I could not use. I had to buy some straps and use my own.

Heath S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nalin P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sid P 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional

Randy C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ross r 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMMY G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin N 
Rating:
5.0

I received GREAT service!! The staff at the Piqua Ohio location were wonderful to work with!! I will be back again to use these services when needed!!! Thank you. Debbie Robbins

Michael R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howie K 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and courteous

Dan N 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly and prompt service, with reasonable prices.

Donald D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Basilio H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny G 
Rating:
5.0

Staff are great and an all around great experience

william h 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Ed B 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience all around

Susan S 
Rating:
3.0

My sister informed me you took out over 150 total when she paid 95 or 96 up front then you took the additional extra miles they filled it up with gas so I need to know what the extra charge was for

Mindy B 
Rating:
5.0

This facility was amazing. The staff is super supportive and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Danial C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff and very knowledgeable. Clean yard and building.

Deborah H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph C 
Rating:
5.0

They actually fixed a broken wire to taillight quickly before we left. Great customer service!!

James H 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and friendly

Randy C 
Rating:
5.0

Easy!

Doug H 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly but could not help with a discount for my wet cargo.

Jeremy B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve D 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure you have the right phone number! I've been receiving messages from you regarding someone else's rental. I've never rented anything from there. Please take MY phone number off your records

Logan D 
Rating:
5.0

The original trailer we got was too small, call and they switched it out with no problems at all, made our move so much easier. Couldn’t have been more PLEASED with all they did. Thanks!!

Brian S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel L 
Rating:
5.0

Great location. One of the best I have used.

TERRY M 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience with Piqua lock N store. Friendly customer service, unit was well priced and clean, property was secure, I would definitely rent a storage unit from this facility again.

Jennifer R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald B 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience. Thank You

RANDY S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great equipment and even better service.

jody M 
Rating:
5.0

Truck drove like the titanic after the iceberg. Very sluggish. Bigger one I drove from Cincy area to Greenville back in 2011 drove far better.

Jennifer S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

aSHLEY S 
Rating:
5.0

Had an issue with the app trying to pick up - it could not verify my location. Opened a web browser from the same phone and it worked fine; but not sure if the problem in the app was mine or the apps. Just wanted to let ya know.

Jeffrey W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph W 
Rating:
5.0

This is my 3rd time using this location. Staff is friendly and top notch. 12/10 will recommend.

Levi F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles J 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

deborah d 
Rating:
4.0

The computer was really slow

Howard B 
Rating:
5.0

Very unhappy that I paid for a second day and was only allowed 4 hours! If gone over the 4 hours, I was going to be charged a 3rd day!! I spent about 30 min on the phone with the call center to help with this and nothing a supervisor can do that a regular rep can do, nothing for me! It’s not right nor fair to charge a whole 24 hour day and only give me 4 hours when the truck was not even reserved for to anyone else, it was midnight, business was closed.. not right or fair and made our moving experience HELL with the rush we were in, paying for a whole 2nd day and only getting 4 hours! I’m so frustrated as I sit here with so much more to move and no uhaul when it was paid for for another day. I sound like a broken record because I want you to understand that, it’s not right! And a full day of insurance for only 4 hours of the truck sitting getting unpacked! I hope that calling, now that the truck was returned, I get a better outcome and reimbursed the insurance at the very least. I just used you guys 6 months ago, and 6 month before that not including the past before that and hope to use you in the future but this needs to be made right and I deserve to be treated fairly and not feel robbed out of my money. If I kept the truck longer than 4 hours then I was going to be charged for a 3 day. Make that make sense as a customer of yours please!? Venting of my frustration is over now!

Arrington K 
Rating:
2.0

The new verification system is ridiculous. Also, please tell people that you are going to charge them a cleaning fee regardless of the condition of the truck. The extra fees are ridiculous.

Joshua Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph W 
Rating:
5.0

Piqua Store and Lock is a great Uhaul partner. They're very easy to work with and made for easily the best experience with uhaul ever.

Bret R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent P 
Rating:
3.0

I have rented a few uhaul trucks over the years and i was dissatisfied with this one. The truck was dirty in the cab and in the back.. we had to clean it before use. It also needs a front end alignment because it pulled bad and the stearing wheel stays left. I couldn't drive it the speed limit because of it. Not a happy customer. I was going to remt again but I am thinking of going elsewhere.

Sheryl J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carrie B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert h 
Rating:
3.0

Fast check in No complaints

Julie M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carrie B 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged more than what I was quoted and thwn my card was charged more than the receipt that I was given at thr time of payment. When I arrived a man hooked up the trailer for me and told me I was ready to go. The trailer fell off my truck 4 doors from the failcility. Then they sent an elderly man down to help me lift the trailer and reattach it to my truck. I was shown how to attach it properly and I immediately saw what the first guy failed to do. The trailer pin was bent and hard to get out. We had to pound it out of the hole. Overall the entire experience was rough.

tamera P 
Rating:
1.0

I got charged for extra miles without an explanation as well as a cleaning charge even though I told him it was like that when I picked it up. Absolutely ripped me off. Why did I get charged for either item.

DANIEL G 
Rating:
5.0

This is the second time we have rented a uhaul from here, and they have been excellent!

SUSAN G 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great . Thanks you. Great service.

JOSEPH W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service at this location was excellent

Rusty T 
Rating:
5.0

A/C didn’t work. But other than that it ran well and was exactly what we needed. The UHaul app is a little glitchy.

Antonio C 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to deal with. Quick and easy.

keith g 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RALPH W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susie R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H 
Rating:
5.0

These comments relate to the Uhaul company and website, not the Piqua location....I wasted more time on the website due to several factors. Reservations did not show up on "account", warnings and misleading information arrived via email AFTER the reservation...certain specs were not available about the tralier and NOBODY called me back when I requested a 4 day rental. All in all it was a big waste of my time, 2 hours or so, and the first Uhaul store I went to didnt know anything about trailers!!! They were useless!!! The Piqua store was the only one who knew what they were doing. Uhaul corporate is HORRIBLE!!!

Francis J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian P 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and professional.

Laurie B 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth transaction

Howard B 
Rating:
5.0

The guy that waited on us was excellent very helpful in making sure we had everything we needed and helped the whole time!! Amazing customer service

Michelle B 
Rating:
5.0

Really nice place! The lady at the desk was very efficient and knowledgeable and friendly. Then when we went out to get the trailer we rented, we were met with a very nice young man who helped us get hooked up and on our way. Great customer service all the way around! Later when we returned the trailer, again, we were met with a nice man who helped unhook us and finished checking us out so we didn't have to go into the office. Excellent customer service.

KATHY B 
Rating:
5.0

At first I was having trouble with the lock and a gentleman came to the unit and helped me! Thank you!

Connie S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kim r 
Rating:
5.0

John from Piqua and Jessica from. CELINAare awesome to work with,helpfull I'd absolutely recommend both of these locations to use.they were professional but not rude,polite,helpful,they went the extra mile to help me.

rita r 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori E 
Rating:
5.0

The people there have been so very friendly and very helpful any time I needed help.

Debra P 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The service was fantastic when we picked up the trailer and when we returned it.

Steven A 
Rating:
5.0

I have always had absolutely fantastic experiences with Piqua Store N Lock on very rare occasions was I unable to rent equipment. However they are always my #1 choice. They always go above and beyond for their customers. The storage rental experience was top notch and if I am ever in need in the future I will be back at Piqua Store N Lock.

NICOLE M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We were very satisfied with this facility! We love that it is veteran-owned and operated! We’ve also used the rental trucks from here.

Dawn R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this store n lock since i was 18! I will always use the facility. Staff members are pleasant and will go the extra mile to help you.

Brandi H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Thank you!

WILLIAM B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUBEN D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAN M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The Piqua store n lock facility I actually enjoy they're wonderful I was severely disappointed when I had to go pick up my U-Haul from a different place in order to move my stuff seeing that what I reserved they are at the Piqua store n lock was taken by the company for a longer lease. Where i had to pick it up from was 8808 N Co Rd 25A, Piqua, OH 45356 dirty garage rude lady in charge, asked then i please dont light up, I'm asthmatic can't be around cigarette smoke especially in an enclosed space like this garage she looked at me and goes "well I can deny you service I don't believe your asthmatic, I have C.O.P.D. and I still smoke." Personally if she wants to show her lungs cool I don't need to go and have an asthma attack just to get a U-Haul and I believe there's a law rather it's a private business or public business they are not allowed to smoke inside according to Ohio law. NEEDLESS to say when I got back to the lovely facility of Piqua storage n lock the lady at the front desk said not surprising she's heard a lot of complaints about the lady over on County Road A that they will be sending me a review for their U-Haul pickup just leave a complaint. That they will also be a review for Piqua store n lock as well my famliy as rented form store n lock b4 and as always there wonder.

Kyle F  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with Piqua Store N Lock was excellent in all respects.

DAVID M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

A great resource for storage!!

DEBORAH S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Been using this storage company for many years,great place/people, highly recommend Piqua Store and lock!!!

Michelle G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I always choose this storage place family owned and very friendly

Jennifer M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This is my favorite storage place been dealing with Piqua Store N lock for years You all keep up the great work

Jennifer M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome place, awesome people. If it hadn’t been for me moving further away, I’d still be storing my camper there…

tim o  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people nice place and great prices safe and secure

Oney N  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregg S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff here was very friendly and so easy to work with. If you are looking for a nice clean location, I highly recommend Piqua Store & Lock.

Suzanne H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I have used them before and would highly recommend them!

Ann S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

I ended up not needing the unit .

Preston E  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Didn’t get the unit, plan to this weekend

Nicole G  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

The storage unit was what we expected.

Rick S  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was great! I accidentally booked the wrong size unit and they were able to change it to the unit size I wanted and get me situated quickly. Friendly and welcoming staff.

Dustin F  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

My unit was too small & they upgraded me with no hassle

Gretchen Y  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

They were quick and friendly. Very clean facility.

Lindsey B  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

We had booked it online then went in to ger the keys. Very helpful and very easy.

Chelsey R  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Great Experience

ELIZABETH E  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

very helpful, answered any questions

Patti C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice staff

CHRISTOPHER E  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! I was so impresssd by how friendly everyone at the front desk was. This was yhe first time we met and it felt like we had been friends for years!

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I had no problems. When I couldn`t get he door lock to work they helped me. After seeing the unit I needed a bigger one and she did that with no problems what.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Clean storage units and friendly service with reasonable prices.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

We ended up not needing to store anything. So I am not able to leave knowledgeable feedback. The reservation process was easy though. That`s all I can tell.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly customer service!

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

The size I reserved wasn`t available. I`m not sure why there is online reservation if you aren`t reserving a unit.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly, clean, and fast

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to work with and very customer friendly. Helpful and courteous. Piqua Store N Lock is highly recommended.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top