Customer Reviews for Pinson Auto Collision
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

57 reviews

5129 Pinson Valley Pkwy   Birmingham, AL 35215

(205) 413-4973

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(205) 413-4973

5129 Pinson Valley Pkwy
Birmingham, AL 35215

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return
  • habla español

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY S. 
Rating:
1.0

I waited for over 2 hours due to the truck wouldn't crank to be called to say no one was coming. Finally got the truck cranked drove it straight back. Thank goodness I got back with no issues I will be needing a truck in the future however probably won't go back

Cyndi P. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck broke down on us and nearly left us stranded literally had to craw on the ground n bang on the starter to get it to crank back up and they still charged me the full amount ridiculous

CORY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN K. 
Rating:
3.0

had to go roughly 20 miles further to get the truck than I was planning to

james david J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Riley C. 
Rating:
5.0

We made a appointment 2 weeks out for a 20ft truck in person at the Alabama Centerpoint location. Went to get 20ft truck and then was told they didn't have a 20ft truck. All they could do is then send us to Pinson Alabama and pick up a 26ft truck. This highly inconvenienced us because a 26ft truck wouldn't fit on our property. Had to drive one block down the road where parking spot was larger. Then off load from uhaul to pickup truck several times to make our moving complete. Wish uhaul would have gave us notice ahead so we could have made dinner plans. This was double work having to load and unload a 26 ft truck in this manner.

Timtgy F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevor H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carla G. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what your doing. Everything was great.

Maurice B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything and everyone was absolutely wonderful…. Very pleasant to deal with…..

LAURA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was not sweep out and they didn't give me the equipment I needed in order to get the move done.

Mardagus H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARKEITH M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDDIE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICKY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edmond B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMY T. 
Rating:
3.0

Dirty and messy office. But the lady was nice and everything went smoothly. She was not wearing a mask.

EMILY S. 
Rating:
1.0

Took 30 minutes to print the receipt even thou I had already checked in. It was U Haul web site was that slow to load.

Danny O. 
Rating:
5.0

cleaner place

HAROLD J. 
Rating:
2.0

The service agent charged my debit card for wrong amount. Instead of canceling chare she charged my card again for the right charge. So my bank took over five hundred hopelly it will ve returned asap.

Teresa H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith P. 
Rating:
5.0

very helpful in returning trailer. Would use again.

elizabeth R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willard W. 
Rating:
1.0

Door broke, would not hitch trailer, made customer do it. Remove their franchise license.

KENNETH C. 
Rating:
1.0

Bolt missing on tie down strap for wheel, others loose, need to maintain equipment, could have been potential safety issue. Placed reservation, it included harness adapter and hitch plus receiver when reservation was made. Both were not available at location when picking Tow Dolly up. I had to run back to town to buy both, poor customer service.

WILLIAM Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANIE M. 
Rating:
1.0

When I arrived, I learned my scheduled U-Haul had been changed from 7:30am to 6:30pm without my approval or notice. I spent 1 hour talking to personnel before I was able to secure one half an hour away from both the preferred location and my dwelling.

Devin R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEY D. 
Rating:
2.0

I didn't find out until I got to the store that they did not have the appliance dolly or the furniture bags that I had ordered. I received no notifications that these changes had been made to my order. I had to find the next closest U-Haul store, which was about 10 miles away, in order to get the dolly and furniture bags I needed. The extra 20 miles round trip made me go over my allowable miles and I had to pay for extra miles be because of someone else's mistake. It would be great to get some sort of heads up when changes are going to be made to my order, or don't even allow me to select the supplies I need if you know that the place I'm picking up the truck from doesn't have it.

Brandon A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IDA CAROL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WINSTON A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHRYN S. 
Rating:
2.0

No one was around when we dropped off the truck

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast service , and great dealers , thanks

Willie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kierra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfred P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

adam E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keisha M. 
Rating:
3.0

Timely and friendly. Not the nicest location. Truck was an older model. It met my needs, but had a severe vibration at 55+ mph. The steering wheel was also misaligned about 20 degrees to the left. If you straightened the steering wheel, the vehicle would drive off the road. Last, there was about 1/8 tank of gas. It was noted on my paperwork, but I barely made it to the nearest gas station.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service!

Leroy M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyius J. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Customer Service

Dallas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank C. 
Rating:
1.0

This is my 2nd experience with UHaul, and my last. Your equipment may be fine, but your customer service and companies that you contract with for rentals are BEYOND horrid. Information straight-up lied about, times nudged, causing quite a problem. Now, as for this last location... MY name is Kim Oliver. I AM the one who reserved the equipment. I used MY phone number, MY address, MY payment info. Somehow, this very, very ignorant woman ( I really just have no other word to describe her ) pulled my mom's information and my address info for her from when I lived in NY (I'm in AL now). Then my mom gets weird crypic looking text messages that she was not sure she should even open, turning out it seemed to be from her? DO NOT LET THIS WOMAN REPRESENT UHAUL. I'll not be using UHaul ever, ever again. I will discourage choosing UHaul, period.

PATRICA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrence S. 
Rating:
2.0

We are charged for 2 days on a 1 day rental. It which taken care of, but it was a hassle, and extra trips have to be made to have our money returned.

steven nicholas D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top