Customer Reviews for PCH Wheels LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,268 reviews

1060 S State Hwy 46   New Braunfels, TX 78130

(830) 608-1975

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(830) 608-1975

1060 S State Hwy 46
New Braunfels, TX 78130

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

The truck I was given was on empty. I never noticed my contract said 3/4 tank, which would've prompted me to note the difference. Upon returning it with more gas than given to in, I thought I was in the clear. Now I'm being charged $167.25 for false fuel charges because I didn't check my contract prior to leaving.

Bradley W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACK Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean, organized and professional staff.

Justin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!

Elizabeth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Well kept vehicle. I will back if I need this service again. Great job.

Manuel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great customer service..

Hector C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN F. 
Rating:
4.0

Extremely helpful when picking up the trailer. Great customer service.

Mark J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damien M. 
Rating:
5.0

When I rented the trailer I told them I needed it for 3 days. Today I was charged $20 additional dollars unbenounced to me by PCH wheels. No call to tell me about it, nothing. I was plain and clear in my needs and it was not scheduled correctly therefore I should not be charged a fee for someone else's mistake.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
2.0

No one was there. Not good

Rochelle K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesus P. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recommended location

victoria D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aloysius B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work!

David R. 
Rating:
4.0

Drop of place was very helpful,friendly service Thanks

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

Be sure to have plenty of pads. Had to go to another store to get the reserved pads. The owner at this store guided me and was helpful.

Ross M. 
Rating:
2.0

Have a staff person there during all posted open hours, and don't rent vehicles with dangerously cracked windshields.

Jonathan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcos C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael D. 
Rating:
3.0

Brakes on uhaul were grinding. Felt very Unsafe Inside of truck was dirty When I arrived for truck pick up I was made to feel like I was bothering the lady who was working.

Melissa L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zane B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alejandro C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremiah P. 
Rating:
4.0

The lot is small and very tight in which to maneuver, but the staff was friendly and helpful.

JEFFREY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very smooth dropoff

THOMAS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

always use U haul , we have a truck but the convenience of a small enclosed trailer is so much easier

Janaya M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUDY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY H. 
Rating:
5.0

great customer service

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was fantastic. Representative was courteous, helpful and professional. Will return at an instant !

Arnulfo A. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off after hours. There was a very bad rainstorm and I tried to use the link to turn in the truck, but the app would not pick up the location, so could not complete the required actions. I was able to send a message and explained what happened and that I'd left the keys in the drop box.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

My Trip Was Safe, Thank You.

Reynaldo O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OTTOMAR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service and nice people.

Sonya V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alberto C. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice & Quick! Very easy and great experience

Cimonnett G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GILBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDAN P. 
Rating:
2.0

Have rental ready per reserved time.

Cesario L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience! The representative was an amazing, kind lady. I think her name was Wendy. She deserves a raise! Great patience and personality!

Marcia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent T. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was in excellent shape. Drove well.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

Stephanie I. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was easy since the location was closed for the holiday. Used the online service for drop off.

Andrew G. 
Rating:
5.0

I reserved a 6X12 van trailer to be picked up at a location in San Antonio. A day before my scheduled pickup, I received a call from UHaul saying I must change my van trailer pickup location to New Braunfels…Bummer. I went to pickup my trailer and the UHaul representative was really nice.

Billy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda D. 
Rating:
5.0

I was able to get the truck within 15 minutes. Lady at the desk was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this location.

Donna A. 
Rating:
5.0

Had some difficulties obtaining necessary approval to use tow dolly for my Toyota Tacoma that has drive shaft disconnect. No problem with dolly as normally tow four wheels on the road. 😃

William J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raphel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Beautiful and clean location pick up at Rio Rancho NM location. Thank you Debbie you really rock both you and Mike are the Poster People for Customer Service. We are indebted to both of you…The Velazquez's, our delivery of truck on 8/23/2021.

Mary V. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady Cheri was first class to deal with. She even got into my vehicle and backed the trailer in for me. Excellent lady

Kevin B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

phil R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for great service

Franklin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claude C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was able to pick up truck a little earlier than requested, which help tremendously for our loading. In and out without any problems. Truck was well maintained and drive great on interstate.

Mike L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Also, great! Sean was awesome

JORGE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Shawn and the others at this location were very courteous and professional Will rent here again.

william B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! By far the best uhaul rental company in New Braunfels. Quick and easy pickup and return. Pch is the place to go for your rental needs.

Tammy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY A. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the most positive experience i have had renting from U-Haul.

Eric R. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a great location to rent from.

Cory G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and professional service.

Douglass T. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great, no hassle picking up or dropping off.

Aaron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hannah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cynthia M. 
Rating:
1.0

The gentleman who met us unfortunately was very rude. When my husband parked the 26' truck plus auto transporter, the man walked up to him and said “really dude? You are going to just park it right there?” We didn't know where else to park such a big trailer. He then got into our uhaul and pulled it forward about 6 feet, hitting the uhaul bumper against another uhaul's trailer hitch. I felt bad for the gentleman because he seemed really overwhelmed, but that is no excuse to be rude.

Eric S. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service, would recommend.

Maria P. 
Rating:
4.0

Continue the great work!

jackie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL A. 
Rating:
1.0

Made an online reservation a week in advance for a 24/7 pick-up on a Sunday morning. When I showed up to pick up the moving truck I was unable to get the information off the app or website because this location did not do there part to make sure it was ready. My only option was to call U-Haul costumer service and I was on hold for over one hour and never spoke with anyone. I had to drive and call all over town to find another moving truck available to rent and lost over two hours of moving time when I only had that day available to help my daughter move. Absolutely horrible experience from both this location and U-Haul overall.

Daniel H. 
Rating:
1.0

Just plain bad customer service!

Juan V. 
Rating:
5.0

I was originally set up to drop off the truck to Uhaul of Land Park were the proceeded to tell me that I could not drop off the truck there and that I would have to drop it off at an other location . What would they have done if I had done a night drop off? they were virtually no help

Kevin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUSTYN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRENCE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was great!

Adam B. 
Rating:
5.0

n/a

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and fast service- always! I only use this location! :)

Stephanie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!!

Michael M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing location that was stocked to the brim with different trailers and trucks.

Tyler C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRINI G. 
Rating:
1.0

Even though the sign said close at 4 they were closed before I picked up my truck at 3. I requested and I am sure paid for a Utility dolly it was not in the truck and no one was there to help with that. And customer service was no help. I won't be using Uhaul anytime soon.

Stephanie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madison H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN J. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top