Customer Reviews for Oleys Auctions
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

227 reviews

788 Main St   Powassan, ON P0H1Z0

(705) 724-3632

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(705) 724-3632

788 Main St
Powassan, ON P0H1Z0

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/3/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley W. 
Rating:
5.0

The only working like on the trailer was right rear brake light , was pulled over twice!! Thankfully the officers understood and I had to leave the vehicle I was towing running and use its marker lights all the way home.

JOHNDOUGLAS V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHENH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nadine Marie Lou S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, friendly and helpful service.

JOSEPHD D. 
Rating:
5.0

courtious staff & very good trailer. ovarall very good.

Kenneth J. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were particularly helpful; thank you very much!

Lori M. 
Rating:
4.0

Re-evaluate your fuel calculator. I put fuel in the truck. It was at 1/4 tank. Your calculator said 6.4l to bring back to 5/16ths. I put 10.66l in, and the Guage never moved off 1/4. So I was charged for 6.4l of fuel at over $1.72 per liter. Current price is $1.409 per liter.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim M. 
Rating:
3.0

The computer program was giving the woman at the service desk issues that she could not fix herself. After a few phone call it was resolved but it put me behind my schedule by more than 1/2 hr. Other than that it worked out well.

Rob W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRETTG A. 
Rating:
3.0

The self check-in process at this location took almost an hour to complete the verdi ist ion process. I don't believe this location is responsible for this purpose experience, how vet, the truck had used masks left inside the cab and our rental moving blankets where not left in the truck as part of our rental. Because this location only supports self check out, there was no one around to help us resolve the check in or missing moving blanket issues. We had to call the uhaul support number several times resulting in multiple hours being left on hold without resolving all of our issues. Again, i don't believe this is a direct result of the location, but i would not recommend a self check out option to anyone given the experience we had, couple with the fact that our issues are still not resolved. I feel if this location was a proper uHaul location, there would be staff around to help us resolve the issues on site.

JARROD M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely easy to drop off no issues!

MARKOPERIKLI N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service friendly and knowledgeable about everything. Thanks Team

DAN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Although there may be a need for it that I can't see removing the online drivers licence verification and just doing it at time of picking up equipment would be helpful. A lot of people like myself use their phone to reserve and that extra data although small makes a deference. Other than that I am happy with everything. Thank You..

Paul B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas F. 
Rating:
5.0

You need to do nothing to improve this location it was small town friendly I wish I needed to rent one again.

RICKYJ V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Amanda saved the day by securing our rental! We were NOT notified that our uhaul reservation was transferred from Arrowhead in Huntsville to Ollie's in Powassan. It took a few phone calls to sort it out but it was only when I spoke to Amanda that I was rest assured!

Monique J. 
Rating:
1.0

This location completely ignored covid protocols. No one indoors in the location (I saw at least 3 people) wore face masks. That includes the person directly interacting with me. U-Haul needs to insist that this site complies with basic government rules. Shame on the operators of this site.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George D. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic service and very friendly staff. Highly recommend this location.

DAVIDG G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leo J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ranko G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike D. 
Rating:
2.0

I had originally phoned to ask if they had the 6' x 12' trailer that the app said they did. The woman I spoke with said they had no 6' x 12' trailers. But when I went there, they did have it.

Al V. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, easy location to drop off

Calvin G. 
Rating:
4.0

I asked for a 20 foot truck and received a 26 foot truck. It wasn't the location fault but uhauls

Misha B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLLEENM J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTJ M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krisitna G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC F. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerri-Lynn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianne D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Otto H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Logan A. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly service!

Dave P. 
Rating:
5.0

When I reserve the uhaul the reservation was made on pinewood according to the email I received. I needed to change the time of pick up so I called 4 times on pinewood park drive house of blu it's called and they never answered even after leaving messages. Then when I pick up the uhaul no one was there on pinewood had to call 3 different numbers before someone answers me and tells me the reservation was in powassan. House of blu on pinewood north bay is the worst service ever. The place should be shut down

Diane T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malcolm C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine R. 
Rating:
5.0

The "attic" part of the truck leaked during the rain and softened some of the boxes. Also, UHaul cancelled the original reservation I had made for a 26 foot truck, which caused the delay in the return.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory F. 
Rating:
2.0

Terrible location. Truck sitting in a field. Tried to do the online truck pick up but terrible phone signal. Did not receive the 3 dozen blankets I payed for. Gave me a hand truck instead of a furniture dolly. Got that changed. Truck was rough handling. Poor brakes and lots of rattling. Not very impressive. Not sure if it was Covid cleaned before I got there.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

When booking online and say you will call please call. If you can manage to call direct to the location you get much better service.

Sue H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Farzad Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cecilia F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
3.0

Needs better signage for locating the lot. Hours of operation restrictive on weekends, combined with Uhaul after hours return policy not being explained causes unnecessary charges. Signage for return policy/process/website in uhaul lots.

JESSE-LEIGH K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noel C. 
Rating:
4.0

We had a small issue with the connection of the light. The trailer connection was corroded and we had to scrap and clean ourselves in order to make them work. Not a big deal for us!

Lyle W. 
Rating:
1.0

Not open at time advertise, and couldn't pick up promptly, ended up paying my helpers for longer as a result. Very disappointed

Kim C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELLIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shantie M. 
Rating:
5.0

pleased with service, friendlyness and helpfulness of staff, and truck was there are ready when they said it would be

Doug S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience with Oley's team and I appreciated them helping me get to my final destination.

Brent K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henning A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon S. 
Rating:
5.0

As we sit here nursing our bumped and bruised heads and sore backs , we all agreed that the small enclosed trailer, the concussion container, is the most ridiculous design ever. We were told that my 4x4 Ford Ranger pickup truck was not adequate to haul the larger trailer.

JOHN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell N. 
Rating:
5.0

Find the closest location there are 5 locations in North Bay and I had to drive 35 minutes each way when there is one 11 minutes from were I live

Marc G. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck steering pulls to right. Front right passenger tire wearing unevenly. I would suggest getting a front end alignment.

andrew K. 
Rating:
5.0

Service rep was unbelievably pleasant and helpful! Couldnt ask for better!

Alex Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off easy.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig J. 
Rating:
3.0

Better signage

Raymond S. 
Rating:
5.0

The drop off was perfect just up the street.

David R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASMIN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy return. Second time working with this location and customer service is amazing.

Louanne R. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the GREAT service! Thank you very much.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maryann C. 
Rating:
5.0

I received a bill on the 13 by email which didnt cone in until 15 ( lousey cell service). Then received a 2nd bill on the 16th for triple the amount with a threatening note from uhaul about collections. I dont know what the bill was for it wasnt past 30 days and there was no absolutely NO reason to even mention collections. U haul should have picked up the phone at the number on the invoice, that i had paid IN FULL. They could have ecplained what the unknown amount was for. As well the truck was half full if gas and i was to return it half full. How is a person to know at what point you stop the new gas for the truck to be half full. You cannot run the truck at the pumps to see were the gauge is sitting. Oleys great convenient and pleasant. The two above things are my issues. Sincerely Deb Aultman

Debbie A. 
Rating:
4.0

When we arrived for pick up, we got a bigger truck than ordered. We originally had just wanted to book a van x2 per month for the LTC home in Powassan, they couldn't get a van, so we rented the next one up. This time we had a 26' because we were "over ridden" for the truck we wanted. Is there someone that can explain this to me? Thank you.

Barb C. 
Rating:
4.0

Make the return procedure simpler.

Gail P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Excellent customer service. They where quick, well organized and made renting a uhaul very easy.

Mark P. 
Rating:
1.0

after half hour to find office in other gate were shift store is, they say computer is down we will email receipt. truck was driven barrie to Powassan and stoped in south river 155 miles also returned 1/2 tank gas. so they say 247 and 1/4 tank and day late. don't think so. this yard is full of U-Haul EQ that grass is growing threw

LORINA'S H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great, U-HAUL it's self sucks! I would never recommend to anyone to use U-HAUL for anything. There customer service sucks and even when they tell you they will discount your service they don't. They charge you as they wish even when you return equipment early!

Jaqueline J. 
Rating:
4.0

The Service at Oleys was friendly. I am a little disappointed in Uhaul though. I called uhaul looking for a specific size and they sent to me Powassan (about 30 minutes outside of town) when I pulled in to a service station in North Bay I noticed another uhaul location 3 minutes from my house with several vehicles of the same size. I'm out an extra $50 plus my time.

shawn C. 
Rating:
5.0

If it is possible to get a van into this area, we would be interested in using it for trips etc. The 15' truck worked, but was way more than we required. Also, we would be able to take more residents on outings if it was a passenger/cargo van

Barb C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill K. 
Rating:
4.0

Allocate some larger trailers up north. Or stop charging so much to move them up...pirates

Brent H. 
Rating:
1.0

Mantaine the vehicles better very unsafe..

joyce S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DWAYNE W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top