Customer Reviews for North East Mini Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

726 reviews

35 Rolling Mill Ln   North East, MD 21901

(443) 877-1668

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/13/2024: Closed
  • 4/15/2024: Closed
  • 4/16/2024: Closed
  • 4/20/2024: Closed
  • 4/27/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(443) 877-1668

35 Rolling Mill Ln
North East, MD 21901

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/13/2024: Closed
  • 4/15/2024: Closed
  • 4/16/2024: Closed
  • 4/20/2024: Closed
  • 4/27/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom D 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient to obtain the rental

Ruben O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B 
Rating:
1.0

We arrived at the location at 1:30 PM and nobody was on location, the office was closed. The business was located in an area with no space to circulate with a 20ft truck with a Tow Dolly/car. So, we had to go to the next closest authorized dealer to drop off the Tow Dolly because the apartment complex was too tight to circulate with both device. After offloading the Truck we went back to the above location at 11:15 AM, and still no one was there to help and the office was closed. I feel this business is only looking for Hand out and offer no service. Considering there are plenty of authorized dealer around you should reconsider them.

Martin D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL E 
Rating:
5.0

Everything else about it is A++++ excellent except for the size. If you are competent the space limitations are not a problem though this is a bit of a tight place, especially with the mob of kids blocking the road (not their fault). If you are uncomfortable with big equipment it isn't for you.

Jason B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY S 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Donald P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer representative Bonnie has been very accommodating each time I rent from this location.

Daryl M 
Rating:
5.0

Bonnie is great she goes out of her way to assist you I'm a repeat customer and wouldn't go somewhere else I also utilize the storage facilities the convenience is impeccable

Lisa C 
Rating:
5.0

The best experience ever. I would definitely use them again. Thank you so.

Tugbeh J 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile drop was convenient and allowed me to drop the trailer with little effort. The ap walked me through every step even gave me detailed directions to remove the trailer from the truck. Good job Uhaul

William H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEREK W 
Rating:
5.0

Manager at this site was very quick and efficient and friendly. Overall rental experience was great and I'll rent here again.

Michael B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nicole h 
Rating:
5.0

nothing. Everything was perfect. From Customer service to the Equipment rented. Would do it again if needed

Ellen M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S 
Rating:
5.0

I was supposed to pick up the truck in PA, but was advised that no trucks were available. I was directed to the North East Mini Storage. When I arrived Marie had a truck plus the dolly and furniture blankets that I had reserviced. Marie helped to make our move successful. I would recommend North East Mini Storage.

PAUL K 
Rating:
2.0

The person was not very professional, and was rude. Not a good place to drop off.. even though we were set up to drop off trailer. From trying to talk to someone , to wether we had a drop off appt., to where to put trailer..

Carolyn H 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. I previously set everything up online and the owner was easy to contact to walk me through everything prior to my trip. I highly recommend them and would definitely use them again.

Daniel L 
Rating:
4.0

small business with plenty of inventory. will use again next time i need to rent a truck

donald c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sonia z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn P 
Rating:
1.0

The personnel at this drop off location were not there! The drop off time was 10:00 AM and I received a telephone call from the "lady" identifying herself as being from UHaul at 10:04 informing me that the trailer return was overdue and an additional day would be charged. We unloaded the trailer and returned it at approximately 1 PM on that day and was charged $28.00 additional + tax. The person told me she would not be there as she only worked until noon; just leave the trailer in the lot and chok the wheels (wood blocks provided). I'm certain we will require the use of rental truck or trailer in the future, however North East Mini Storage will be my dealer of last resort! Rude and lousy customer service!!

John I 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service!

sharon b 
Rating:
5.0

Bonnie is awesome

Randall T 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best location in the area. I rented a trailer here and the manager was great! She provided outstanding customer service, and made the rental experience fantastic! I will be returning for another trailer rental.

david s 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

ED G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori G 
Rating:
5.0

Mrs. Bonnie is so friendly I love going threw her to get my rentals she makes reserving and taking care of all my rental needs very easy and makes me feel comfortable and I enjoy the friendly customer service and she is always fast at returning my calls when I do have questions

Danielle K 
Rating:
5.0

Bonnie was very helpful, she connected the trailer and made sure I knew where and how to drop the equipment off.

Kevin L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R 
Rating:
5.0

Our North East, Maryland Uhaul provider was excellent and worked with us when Uhaul Corp. removed the vehicle we had originally rented. We received very confusing emails and texts from other locations due to the change. Fortunately, Bonnie at North East, MD Uhaul straightened everything out. We appreciate her professionalism and attention to customer service. We will continue to use North East, MD Uhaul for our Uhaul needs in the future due to the excellent customer service.

robert b 
Rating:
5.0

Process went smoothly and pleased with the Manager and process.

Bob K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

barbara H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B 
Rating:
5.0

The lady I spoke with was kind and very patient. I had never driven anything like that and she was kind enough to show me some things. Thanks!

Kurt R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert r 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patricia B 
Rating:
3.0

Hate the phone check in process. It was hard to get one picture with the gas and odometer based on the sun thru the dash. Love this location. I’ve gone out of my way to go there the last few times.

David K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer G 
Rating:
5.0

Ms. Bonny was great a very informative. Very easy to work with.

Dale K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was fantastic, helping me correct for my mistake.

PAUL B 
Rating:
4.0

Truck would not fit on trailer, returned in less than 2hrs. and still got charged for the day.They were very nice about it and appoligised, a super cab truck is about a foot to long for the trailer.

Dale K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanette H 
Rating:
5.0

The person that we worked with at this locations was excellent (sorry but I don't remember her name). I was running late an she even took the time to call me to make sure I was coming because if your over a half hour late U-Haul cancels your reservation. Something I didn't know and she made sure I was aware of it so I would not lose my reservation. Going above and beyond.

Richard W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY P 
Rating:
5.0

Please improve your online verification process.... talking to a real person was a tremendous help. Customer service was excellent

Christopher W 
Rating:
5.0

The check engine light is on in this truck. I’m not sure it’s been reported previously.

PAUL K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katelyn T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES D 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you!

christine m 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

John N 
Rating:
3.0

The truck check engine light came on about 5 miles into the move. This was after the truck had been loaded. Thank God it didn’t break down on the drive.

Christopher M 
Rating:
4.0

Make it known that there can be limited parking there. I was lucky to find a spot to park my car to pick up my truck. Or let customers know they may also park in the truck's space while it is gone, but that's kind of a pain to move the truck and then park your car and then get back in the truck. Otherwise, everything was good. Thanks!

Robert N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonya L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce D 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was great

michael a 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katina D 
Rating:
3.0

Perfect, did everything over phone .

robert h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammi S 
Rating:
5.0

Will go back, in a heartbeat!

Patricia B 
Rating:
3.0

Do not switch pickup location on final day

Ryan R 
Rating:
1.0

En primer lugar fue un gran problema rentar ayi cuando yegue are cojer el camión estaba serrado me tocó esperar una hora para que me contestaran muy malo ese lugar

Juan A 
Rating:
5.0

Bonnie was so kind and helpful! This was my first UHaul rental and she made it so easy!!

deborah s 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William F 
Rating:
4.0

Easy experience from start to finish.

COLLEEN K 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pick up and drop off.

Matthew M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C 
Rating:
2.0

office was not open when I arrived....the person showed up late

OCTAVIAN G 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for making it so easy and quick.

Steven F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lola T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T 
Rating:
5.0

Bonnie was awesome! Very professional and sweet, knowledgeable if you have any questions or concerns. Will have my business again for sure

Garon M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B 
Rating:
5.0

Very Professional Very Convenient and Willingness to Meet Customer Needs

Raytron L 
Rating:
4.0

ash tray was not cleaned out.

MARYANN Y 
Rating:
5.0

Na

Linda W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy R 
Rating:
5.0

nothing, everything was great! Thanks to the Team at North East Mini Storage!

David K 
Rating:
5.0

This is the second time using this place and I will continue using this location the woman who runs this place is so nice and on top of everything. I went one time somewhere closer to work and that place was horrible I will only use this location

Danielle K 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica V 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who owns/operates North East Mini Storage is amazing. She was helpful and friendly and made things easy for us.

Alessandro I 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to rent the uhaul no issue and clean truck

marissa a 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and nice to do business with!

Reynold M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. Vehicle ready when I arrived. Would definitely recommend this location to family and friends!

Tina C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN G 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top