Customer Reviews for Norco Rentals
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

500 reviews

1246 6th St   Norco, CA 92860
(Across from Norco’s Lion Club)

(951) 268-9923

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(951) 268-9923

1246 6th St
Norco, CA 92860
(Across from Norco’s Lion Club)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 7:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfredo A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
4.0

Great Customer Service

DENSE Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great, very helpful, got me checked in and on my way in no time. Would definitely be coming back to this location.

Steve Enoc C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario G. 
Rating:
1.0

Ran into a few issues with my moving situation call U-Haul the day before to inform them that I may need the truck for another day. The attendant said that I need to bring the truck back by 11:30 AM. I need the truck for another day instead of the attended allowing me to move forward by running the truck another day he said he had another client that needed a truck I made it back to U-Haul. Instead of the attendant allowing me to rent the truck another day I bring the truck back and he still charged me for another day. Unfortunately I had to go to a different U-Haul to rent another truck not so happy.

Jesse J. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and friendly staff

mohanad A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda S. 
Rating:
4.0

Not much

Albert R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service was terrible, and the truck was dirty inside with food. I had to clean it out myself.

Vicki B. 
Rating:
4.0

Stop the false advertising! The vehicle says $19.95 but it does not post all the hidden fees uhaul applies to your bill. Uhaul is a huge scam and I do not recommend using their services until they are transparent with their pricing!

Philip F. 
Rating:
1.0

Better communication with onsite staff and also with customer service via voice call...

SYREETA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mayra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Please hire a helper for Russ, the lone employee at the front counter. He was trying to juggle several incoming phone calls and help another customer while trying to assist me. I felt sorry for him.

Lisa P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danilo V. 
Rating:
5.0

They are great. Great place to rent from.

DENISE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fernando Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacie L. 
Rating:
4.0

Thanks for staying after hours I would be able to drop off the truck and pick up my car thanks again yeah you all they really went out their way

Marc H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis E. 
Rating:
4.0

When it comes to moving time, U-Haul is on the checklist every time. Love the mobile check-in. I'll tell everybody about this new feature (new to me anyway)

Nattapong S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tariq R. 
Rating:
5.0

The inside of the truck bed had dirt and leaves. I am sure it was swept once but because of the winds we were having it was pretty dirty by the time we picked it up. Need to be swept again.

Wayne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

isabelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Unknown to the facility the truck was making a really bad ratting sound coming from under the cab area of the truck. They saId they will check into it. They are great at this location. I will use them again and highly recommend them to anyone in the Norco area.

Summer G. 
Rating:
5.0

Greeted by employee and truck was ready to go.

Ann D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curt M. 
Rating:
1.0

Notified me 11 hours in advance of the reservation change so I didn't give me time to choose another method. It was so hard and painful Even if you make a reservation in advance, it is useless as you change it unilaterally and notify me.

YOUNG K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elamariel N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very much appreciate the no hassle pick up and drop off.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela D. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative was beyond amazing , he told me exactly everything I needed to know. Definitely a 10 out of 10

miriam G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle R. 
Rating:
5.0

None, Manager Rust is very professional, helpful and I will continue to use this location when I need a U Haul truck.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

The U haul website sucks!! What is the point in picking a place to pick up a truck, to later be sent to another store? Very frustrating!

Darwin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep doing what you are doing. They really helped us out on such a short notice

Rodney A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sanil B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service all around

Jessica S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Valerie V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Just seemed expensive that all. Service was excellent

Beaann R. 
Rating:
5.0

Before I even pulled into the facility someone was already waiting to remove the trailer and hitch! Great service both outside at drop off and checking out at the front desk.

Jacob C. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements easy In and out process!

Brent P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place with good service

gordon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmen V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cesar L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys were great, in and out with quick service. Will come again and refer to my friends.

Danny D. 
Rating:
5.0

They went above and beyond helping to hook Up trailer hitch. Great customerService. I will be back again.

Donald P. 
Rating:
2.0

Tail light was out on arrival, he acted like it was my truck that didn't work right, then he finally fixed the tail light on the trailer so it worked for about 2 miles. Didn't feel like taking it back so he could not fix it again. Then I got to drive 2300 miles with out one. Will not recommend this location.

Ronald A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario M. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent was extremely polite and very helpful.

Adrienne N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig M. 
Rating:
1.0

Always a bad a experience.. don't know why I end up here all the time

Mario M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elaine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly and prompt. I bet it didn't take five minutes to drop my rental off.

Jim R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth D. 
Rating:
4.0

it would be nice if the rental trucks that i saw had cruise control. i will be making a long distance move next summer and will need a truck with that.

Michael A. 
Rating:
3.0

Not to friendly.

Alfred V. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck shook alot.

Bruno R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl R. 
Rating:
5.0

Russ was incredibly helpful and informative.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

A horrible experience because of u-Haul. I phoned the 1st location which reported it had 3trailers to make sure I get a new silver one because my car trackwidth is 77" wide and the old orange trailers are only 75" between the rails & fenders. The indignant condescending woman at the Riverside (or call center) on the other end hung up after I told her it's nothing to do with weight and all to do with width. She then cancelled my order and a few minutes I get a call and am told I will have to rent from NORCO. Based on how this was handled I will avoid u-haul at all cost and I will share my story. I made the narrow trailer work but did about $500 in damage to my tires squeezing it onto the trailer. Overall not happy. The people at NORCO location were very helpful and nice.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
2.0

Site has no drop of box for keys. Thus, I had to drive back the next day to drop off the truck. Secondly, I have rented many Uhaul vehicles, and never been charged for gas. I received the truck with less than 3/4 a tank, and returned it as such. The owner of this store decided to charge an extra $33! Thus, be very wary of any hidden charges with this location.

ken W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yee F. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful -they helped load my boxes

harmony C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raven R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thet S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice guy. Russ ( Norco Ca ). He went out of his way to help me with Uhaul. When Uhaul automatically charged me 2 days on a 24 hour rental. A utility trailer. I only used the trailer for 22 hours. Nice to come across people that are not so automated. And can actually think outside the box. I m a business owner. And thats good doing business.

Walley R. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Michael A. 
Rating:
2.0

Sales clerk wasn't informative, it seems like he didn't want to be at work on a holiday weekend. His co-worker came from the back room to help with the trailer I rented. Co-worker only spoke two words while attaching the trailer. (Good to Go). Very unfriendly.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabrina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allyson N. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top