Customer Reviews for New City Gas Mart
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

73 reviews

279 S Little Tor Rd   New City, NY 10956

(845) 638-0297

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(845) 638-0297

279 S Little Tor Rd
New City, NY 10956

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The self check in is very confusing for an old person like me. The guys there were extremely helpful or I could not have done it.

SUSANM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Mobile Check In was poor. Asking for verification after asking for photo and license is ridiculous. App was poorly designed

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERINMARIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was fantastic! The owner even offered to help me transfer things from my car. What you can improve are the other locations who took a reservation for a larger truck and told me 24 hours in advance that it wasn't available. I ended up having to leave things behind, which will cost me money to replace. If not for the new city location owner, who was amazing, ivwould be writing a much more scathing review. Uhaul can't be relied upon to deliver what they confirm. Everyone of your owners should be trained by NEW City for customer service. He really cares!!!!!

LINDA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAVEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YEHUDA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice friendly the best customer service

jacob T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRETCHENM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Asim, the front end manager is very professional and organized. He walked me through the entire process, making everything very easy. It was the first time I ever rented a truck (I was nervous). The truck itself was spotless. I even saw him go back in and sweep again (I think he thought I wasn't looking). He takes great care and it's obvious by how he speaks to the customers . I highly recommend and if ever I need a rental Again, I will definitely head to this location! A++++++

Karen K. 
Rating:
5.0

The clerk was super friendly and welcoming.

MICHENSON J. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was a pleasure to work with in getting and returning the rental van. The van was clean. They were knowledgeable in the process. It was convenient filling up the gas tank at this place. I returned the van at the pump and they took it from there. Oh, you can park your car on the lot, unlike the Uhaul in Nanuet on 59. The only issue is with the Uhaul intricate website. It wouldn't load my lic. file, but the gentleman was able to just take another phone number instead. I don't believe they should be uploading a copy of my lic. I don't think it is necessary. The attendant can just check the lic. and enter the lic number. Now, Uhaul has my picture and lic information. Who knows how it is shared or how secure is their system, which I dought is. Suggest to not have them upload your driver's lic and just give them a family/friends phone number instead.

Erwin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Call the customer and informed the client if a location is different than the information giving to the client

ALEXANDRA R. 
Rating:
5.0

In and out 123.

Stuart S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service

LUIS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANILM A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service,

ROMAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Use cash

VERTHIERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great. Super convenient and agent was friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the trucks aren't over booked. Otherwise my experience was great and the customer service was superb!

Tiffany J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, I was in and out in minutes. The person in charge went and got the rental for me and also showed me where to park my car. Highly recommend !!

ELVID I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maty L. 
Rating:
5.0

Asim was very helpful and accommodating.

MICHAELERIC S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great easy processing. Chillest uhaul dude ever. Knew his stuff. Walked me through everything. Friendly. Use this location. Highly recommended

TERENCEMICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAFINA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast pickup

Alison R. 
Rating:
3.0

The guy who serviced me was very nice and helpful! 5 star 👍

YEHUDAH D. 
Rating:
5.0

The reservation process was easy and the pickup location was very convenient. The van was ready for the time I reserved and checkout was seamless. Will use again.

Cassandra D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack B. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing! On Sunday, when everyone was closed, this location was open! Perfect service, fast, car was clean, no problems, recommend to everyone!

MARCIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHRYNG M. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman at the service station in New City is professional and respectful. I will come here again. The Haverstraw site was very disrespectful.

WILTANTONIO S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERARDE P. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a great u-haul location! Such great service.

Yehudis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect Transaction.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YEHUDA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location !! Stopped by Saturday morning without having a reservation and 10 minutes later I was able to rent a Van to go get some stuff at Home Depot. Very convenient having to rent a van at a gas station so refilling is not a big deal. The owner is very friendly, I would recommend it . Thank you

MARCO Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, easy and accommodating

PHILLIPC R. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth transaction! Asim called me to let me know that the vehicle would be ready even earlier than expected! Great customer service! Quick in and out! Thank you!

AARONJ S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONYLAMAR D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID SR A. 
Rating:
5.0

The Owner was very helpful and patient. He walked me through the process to ensure that I was in and out of there very quickly. The return was also seamless. Highly recommend.

TIMOTHYHUGH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Best service

AVRUM SHLOMA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHENA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up and drop off were quick and easy.

LAURALUISA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Seamless and simple.

Joseph F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shinil K. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy transaction, close to home would definitely recommend.

BETHROBIN W. 
Rating:
5.0

They were incredibly friendly and helpful, I was running late for my pick up time and he waited with no problem. The van was clean and ready to go when I got there and check in was quick. Would recommend this location

DANIELLEJ E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHENALEXANDER Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The previous renter did not return the van in time. Owner called me and upgraded me to a 10' truck for Same charges. Service is amazing. I will rent again here.

lisa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented a truck for 4 hours, was quick and easy pick up, the truck was clear and gas tank full. We originally reserved a van but the owner called to say the prior customer did not yet return it and we can have the truck for the same fee. He was very friendly, will definitely rent from this location in New City again.

Timothy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was amazing here!!!

Jason A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zev S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin W. 
Rating:
5.0

This place is awesome! I was able to rent a UHaul the same day. The owner called me to confirm details about pickup times. The pickup and drop off of the vehicle was seamless. They made it so fun!

ESTHER K. 
Rating:
5.0

This location and the person who process my paperwork was excellent. Fast and courteous service. Most definitely will be using them again in the future.

Valery D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTR D. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick easy and friendly service

STEVEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDMICHAEL O. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and very friendly service , and yes I would there again .

GZIM K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AHMEDAHMED A. 
Rating:
1.0

I have been all over my social media and your to tell people about how HORRIBLE Uhaul is. I made the reservation on July 10th for the 30th. The day before the move you cn and cancel with no alternative to getting the place emptied and my 80 year old parent moved out. I called at least 9 times and no one could help to get a vehicle big enough to move them. UHAUL IS THE WORST COMPANY and it will be all over every social media I can access.

JOSEPH O. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MANUELS M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OBINNA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top