Customer Reviews for Midgard Self Storage Athens
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

468 reviews

110 Cloverleaf Dr   Athens, AL 35611

(256) 233-8476

Location Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Thur: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 4/17/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(256) 233-8476

110 Cloverleaf Dr
Athens, AL 35611

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Thur: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 4/17/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CECIL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Check in was good and trailer was in good shape.

GARY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience

TIMOTHY J. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLIVIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Change the way the survey link works, it was more difficult to fill this out than rent the truck.

Joel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service experience.

DONALD S. 
Rating:
4.0

The equipment was clean but it had a tire or something to make drive rough

Kimberly D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARRY B. 
Rating:
5.0

was dirty on the inside and ordered blankets and were not there

Joseph B. 
Rating:
4.0

Making sure the items needed are at the destination at the time it is scheduled.

Danielle H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITZI C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEREK R. 
Rating:
3.0

Your haul app is terrible

Randy S. 
Rating:
2.0

I scheduled for online pick up at 10AM at one location, then U-Haul changes the location with out telling me. Got there at 10am, logged in to pick up the truck and it said I now needed to wait till 12pm till the business opened. Had to sit for 2hrs to pick up the truck. Tried to call U-Haul customer support sat on hold for 1hr and the waits times kept getting longer and longer. I never got to speak to a person. Terrible service, not just from the location, but U-Haul! Another couple at the same location had the same issues as us. I will attempt to use any other brand besides U-Haul next time I need to rent a truck.

BARRETT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAXTON W. 
Rating:
5.0

The car trailer was ready to roll when I arrived. The serve rep went over the trailer features and helped me hook up. Return was also a breeze.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alice M. 
Rating:
5.0

She was awesome!

RICHARD G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Kristen was very helpful in providing us a truck. She very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you Kristen for all that you did to make sure that we had a great moving experience.

JACKIE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Let me plan or reserve on advance for a monthly single day recurring event.

WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra C. 
Rating:
5.0

ADD MORE STAFF

George A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUY G. 
Rating:
1.0

I rent a Uhaul truck from this location along with two dolly's I paid the original fee of renting the two dolly's But did not receive the equipment they where not on the truck. I also should say I rented it with truck share 24/7 and picked up after hours. So talking to a employe was not possible. To revive the furniture dolly and appliance dolly.I would love a Refund. the truck was overall clean. Easy to pickup using 24/7 just really set me back not having what I paid to have!!

Codie N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANICE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
2.0

It took me two weeks to finally get a truck, I had one reserved three times supposedly. I drove more miles trying to get a truck than my 250 Mike one way trip. I had no problem where I dropped of the truck very helpful.

Sam C. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady was very professional

Duane M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful. Easy drop off of trailer.

James M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pedro B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service and truck were excellent! Very pleased!

Cathy W. 
Rating:
5.0

I lucked out..I had a newer lo mileage clean truck with no mechanical problems except minor out of alignment front end. No serious problems at all. You need to understand old people don't do clever stuff with smartphones...so your phone check in was pretty much useless to me.. I dont like doing business with an image on a cellphone...just sayin" Paper for me. :)

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

I was a little worried about where to park when I first arrived, but a staff member met me at my truck as soon as I pulled in. She then ushered me in the gate to show me where to park. She was very nice and Checked me in quickly.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMALA W. 
Rating:
5.0

The service at this location is outstanding! The lady that help me with the trailer (forgot her name) was really helpful and professional!

Jose R S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles P. 
Rating:
5.0

the ladies were courteous and quick to get us set up and on the road!

Richard G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOBIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keenon C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

This was our first time for renting a trailer. We would not hesitate to rent one again.Thank you

Pallett B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK A. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth and professional

Greg R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely pleasant attitudes

MATTHEW S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald W. 
Rating:
4.0

More staff had to wait, minimum of 2 people. Holiday weekend and a Friday. Needed help!!!

BYRON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deirdre C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Wouldn't change a thing. Nice guys working there and equipment is always in great shape

LINNEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DRENDA K. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff here is helpful and attentive to their customers. I highly recommend them.

GARY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great folks

DOYLE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees were professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend renting from this location.

Kimberly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
5.0

You can not improve on perfection.

SIMON M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pick up and drop off. The staff were helpful and friendly!!

GARTH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bert W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve T. 
Rating:
5.0

None

THOMAS J. 
Rating:
2.0

The woman in charge was very rude. Never smiled. Would answer any question with a yes or no, and you had to pull anymore information out of her, which appeared to tick her off. In all fairness, she appeared to be training another woman, and that woman helped any way she could. I had to go back the second day to get a trailer, which had a blue chalky substance in it that got all over the furniture. She “locked” the trailer onto the truck, and you couldn't even take it off to take the furniture out of the truck. She said they kept no records from the day before, which I find hard to believe, since the truck had not even started it's destination.

DEBORAH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was not clean at all it had something sticky in the cup areas and it smelled really bad. The entire truck a a whole was beat up and patched. I asked why there were no x's or dots marking all the dents and scratches they said they already knew of them. Also, I think you should consider giving military discounts. None were offered to me.

STACIE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Fast drop off

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

We appreciate you having what we needed in such a short notice!

ARTHUR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Dawn E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH D. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer rep John was very knowledgeable. Professional and extremely helpful!!

Mabel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Muffler was extremely loud, something going on there because I rented the same truck 2 weeks prior and it was not that loud.

JACK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Amber was GREAT!!! Very nice, and very helpful!! I would go in there again just to see and talk to her!! She made my whole week better!!

Bobby H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service assistance. Highly professional, great manners, and very clean.

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. I had a great experience start to finish. Amber at Midgard storage was great helping me with the rental. In and Out Movers (Chris and KJ) were fast, professional and courteous. The gentleman at the Daphne, AL drop off location was very kind and helpful. A+ experience! 5 stars! Thank you, Uhaul!

DARRELL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Super fast and friendly check in and return

Frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WHIT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leisa E. 
Rating:
1.0

The Girl renting the truck was very rude and unhelpful. She told my husband to get in his car and not come back to rent another truck. Amber was her name. She didn't want to inspect the truck and check mileage while my husband was there. He wouldn't leave until she checked everything. Mileage, gas, and cleanliness of truck.

Selba B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top