Customer Reviews for M1 Auto Repair
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

318 reviews

7586 S Redwood Rd Unit B   West Jordan, UT 84084

(801) 308-8568

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 308-8568

7586 S Redwood Rd Unit B
West Jordan, UT 84084

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Utonya N. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service ever!

Gerald D. 
Rating:
5.0

I like their fast service.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitch B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olivier P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TJ F. 
Rating:
4.0

Always fast and friendly

Rebecca S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CODY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony L. 
Rating:
5.0

the general website needs to be more user friendly .

Tammy Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Your app didn't work, no pictures would ever upload and it would go past the odometer screen. Everything about the location was great. You app check out doesn't work.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
3.0

I left my car parked there Infront of the building and took the van to help my neice move, when we got done an HR later I look at my phone and see that I missed a call from the owner saying my car got towed cause it was park Infront of the car bay and he tried to call us for an HR. I didn't have a problem with that, besides he could have told me before I left to not leave my car parked Infront, he said there signs everywhere and he shouldn't have to tell anyone. Well I just pulled up to the building and parked and got out, it wouldn't hurt to remind people or ask them where they parked but Instead just town a vehicle for the fun of it it seams. I won't be going back to this location cause there is literally no where to park.

stephen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCUS E. 
Rating:
4.0

M1 Auto a great place for a convenient pick up. Nice people.

MICHAEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SPENCER P. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and Friendly... Thank you

REBECCA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARLA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD L. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything to improve this location. I always rent from Uhaul but have not used this particular location. I had to use it because all other locations that I typically use were closed for a state holiday on the day that I needed the truck, and all showed no vehicles available because they were closed. Even though Uhaul has online pick-up and return abilities, it was very difficult to find an available vehicle that day. This location is a little out of my way but I will likely use them in the future.

MARK D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCIE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well. No need to change anything.

Robert D. 
Rating:
4.0

I always thought that the customer came first, but when something happens all uhaul cares about is getting their money and their truck. That's it just the bottom line. Screw the people. Threaten them. Nice job

JOHN L. 
Rating:
3.0

Poor signage. I passed the place three times. The name of the repair facility that was renting the U-Haul was small and not noticeable. I don't know how they would have rented me a truck if I didn't have a modern smartphone. I checked in and then they sent me a text with a link. I don't always carry a smartphone and the worker explained that they don't know how else to rent it to me without a smart device for me to take a picture of my ID.

MATTHEW PHILLIP L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and quickly processed my return.

JOEL R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell H. 
Rating:
5.0

The pick up and drop was easy and very quick. You do everything online and it's a breeze getting it all taken care of

BETTY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

silvia L. 
Rating:
1.0

Pulled a chair out of the van left it up against there building i told them I would be there in 5 minutes to pick it up had an emergency couldn't get there . They charged me 25 dollars and threw away my chair

lulzim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLORIA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chett H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah E. 
Rating:
1.0

I drove 27 miles and they lied and said I drove 65 miles which Is crazy I only needed it for the 16 min drive they charge almost 120$ never ever will I go back worse buiness they wouldn't show me the milage or anything scam!

ANTHONY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kent E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Na

DIANE F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYLER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Courteous and knowledgeable assistance. Thank you.

Gregory P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Uribe-Gama A. 
Rating:
4.0

Larger or more obvious signs to point people to where the Uhual office is and something more identifiable from the road.

KENDAL N. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

austin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glyn R. 
Rating:
5.0

3 people came out to take care of un-hooking the trailer while one person had me checked out in minutes. So easy. They were extremely nice.

Ray H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Layne N. 
Rating:
5.0

Simple to drop off.

Darin J. 
Rating:
5.0

None noted.

patrick O. 
Rating:
3.0

The mobil app and the website were glitchy at best, and sucked as far as a user experience is concerned. As I was renting my van, (now mind you I have an account with U-Haul) the rental and confirmation did not show up inside my account, even though I had signed in prior to getting a quote and reserving my van. I had to click on the link from my email to access my reservation. The return process was similar. I had to navigate from my email to the reservation, but step 3 of the return process required me to log into my account. When I did that it glitched out and wouldnt' let me complete the process. This was duplicated with both the iOS app and on the chrome browser on my phone and while I was on the phone with an amazing CS rep. So there's that. Based on the app experience, I wouldn't use U-Haul again. but because I have such good experiences with the real people face-to-face, I will most likely continue to use U-Haul in the future. Keep connecting with good people, Please fix your app!

Jason H. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was fantastic, personable, and quickly got us taken care of. 100% recommend this location.

Russell G. 
Rating:
4.0

Self return process online was too long. I had issues with the system. Finally just dropped off keys without completing return. Staff took care of it. No masks during COVID.

CHRISTOPHER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Lizzy is fantastic, a great representative of the company

Greg T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the excellent service! Very professional, I will take my vehicles there for repair.

Richard L. 
Rating:
3.0

The contactless check in/check out is a pain.

David P. 
Rating:
2.0

Employees weren't wearing masks when speaking to me. First employee I spoke with (male) kept asking me to speak up until I had to yell at him. He kept rolling his eyes, I can only assume he wanted me to take my mask off because he doesn't think science is real thing. The woman who took his place was helpful and could hear me just fine in a normal speaking voice.

Justin H. 
Rating:
5.0

I did not find out until the night before that the size truck I had reserved was unavailable. To say the least, I was very disappointed. The management at the specific facility I rented went the 2nd mile to try and help, but I was disappointed with the U-Haul reservation process!

Kevin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. I enjoyed every wondrous moment. I felt I was special. They were fast and efficient. Plenty of wiggling room to pick up a trailer. The trailer had very nice crlisle tires and it pulled behind my work van very very smoothly without any bouncing. loved it. steven Jones

steve J. 
Rating:
5.0

The phone check out and in dosen't work correctly because it couldn't confirm my location. even though location was working on my phone. Otherwise everything was great.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERIS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aarone C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike O. 
Rating:
5.0

This location had excellent customer service. There is nothing they need to change. I will rent from them in the future.

Cybil C. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed! Thank You for your service.

patricia F. 
Rating:
2.0

Mostly I'm upset because I booked a different location and ended up here. I did have some difficulty finding the lock box, though.

Eric M. 
Rating:
3.0

Be greeted

Linda J. 
Rating:
2.0

The equipment worked great. We didn't have any complications. But the customer service was terrible! The "Neighborhood Dealer" was insistent that add the "optional" insurance. Our 6-hour rental, we were informed, had to be returned in 3 hours or we would incur "after hours" charges. He was condescending and rude. His wife who was going to check us in, was also rude. She was going to charge us a "cleaning charge of at least $25" if we didn't go clean fluid that had leaked onto the car dolly, even though we purchased the insurance. The closest car wash was over 2 miles away and they were closing soon. We were able to spray the dolly in less than two minutes, which made me angry that she wouldn't just do it since they were closing. I think they wanted us to pay after hours charges. I will never use or recommend this location.

amy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Landon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. 
Rating:
3.0

I was 30 mins late picking up the rental yet when I returned the rental 30 mins late( on a sunday) I was charged a full day.. A little one sided if you ask me.

steve W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael O. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

kiet M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neal K. 
Rating:
2.0

They charged me $30 for a cleaning fee when there was Absolutely nothing different then when we got it.

Andrea H. 
Rating:
4.0

I'd never rented a U-Haul before, this location did a good job. I felt comfortable asking questions and understanding all the in-and-outs.

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian E. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the best experience with UHaul that I've ever had. The service was quick, yet professional and thorough. No long lines to wait, even for a peak weekend time slot.

Eric N. 
Rating:
1.0

When I picked up the trailer, do you have a technician came out guided me back and hook the trailer up on my truck for me even though I was completely capable of doing it myself. The individual did not hook it up correctly and the ball latch had not been twisted tight. It could have popped off at any time going down the freeway and it did pop off when I went to load my vehicle. Luckily I slowly backed the car off and it landed back on the ball without damaging the truck. There's a high chance I will not utilize you all again in the future due to this. It seems like a small issue but this is a massive deal and could've cost money and or lives

DANIEL D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
4.0

The hitch was worn out it rattled the whole way home

NORA R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew J. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top