Customer Reviews for Lucas Auto
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

85 reviews

12065 E Pike   New Concord, OH 43762

(740) 439-3546

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(740) 439-3546

12065 E Pike
New Concord, OH 43762

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Joe is the best!!👍🏻

maureen S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

The man who waited on us was fast and friendly. I highly recommend this location.

Carl O. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was present for the drop off - although their site states they were open. And the online return would not work.

TERESA K. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was closed, so I had to use the app.

Shaun F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maureen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly

Howard K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

austin D. 
Rating:
4.0

Windshield was dirty on inside. Couldn't see out of it at night. Breaks were grinding really bad. Dissatisfied with the truck as a whole.

Jon H. 
Rating:
5.0

This Uhaul experience was the best I have had in all my moves. Thank you.

Donald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service ??

Mindy S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY S. 
Rating:
5.0

You have a wonderful U-Haul operation in New Concord, OH. Joe Lucas is above and beyond helpful and considerate. We have used his truck for several years to transport our Operation Christmas Child shoeboxes to the drop-off location. He has always been very accommodating to us and we plan to continue with him in the years to come.

maureen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mendy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

josh P. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of this small Auto repair shop is very nice and pleasant to work with.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julian V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maureen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN G. 
Rating:
3.0

We had to wait 20 minutes on someone to show up to give us the keys because the online rental wouldn't work!

John Cutler C. 
Rating:
5.0

Big thanks to Joe Lucas at Lucas Auto. He treats his customers fairly and is very prompt.

ALAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE F. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented the largest trailer- 6'x12'. There was no tongue jack in the trailer. I am 5'5” 140lb woman and it was impossible for me to lift the trailer off the ball of my truck in order to unhook. Luckily I had a bottle jack in the garage. It's ridiculous that these trailers aren't equipped with a jack. I realize uhaul may be concerned with theft but in that case they should put a lock on the ball mechanism on the trailer, not make it impossible for a customer to unhook without a man. It's enough to cause me never to rent a uhaul again. Instead I will buy my own trailer with a jack.

Leah T. 
Rating:
5.0

The only issue we had was the furniture pads. One reaked of gas. The ones we used to protect our wooden furniture left a sticky residue on the furniture, which sort of defeats part of the purpose to the furniture pads.

Benny C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melody M. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer I rented had mud inside of it.

Michelle B. 
Rating:
3.0

The blankets I requested were not all available, only a portion. I also requested a furniture dolly which was not available either.

Michelle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

aaron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maureen S. 
Rating:
3.0

Had to wait 1/2 hour for truck to arrive from previous renter . Truck shook badly at speeds 50 to 55 when loaded

earl R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Holly G. 
Rating:
3.0

The guy was friendly.

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared G. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely helpful, I would highly recommend them to anyone to needs a truck.

brenda S. 
Rating:
5.0

use all GMC equipment, FORD had 13,000 miles and the GMC had 98,000 miles but the GMC had more power & out preformed the FORD.!

JIM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica P. 
Rating:
5.0

Lucas Auto is a great representation for your company. Very friendly and efficient.

Benedict J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Holly G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hossein M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine G. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck had damages all over it which we made the guy mark with U'Haul X's. The cab was filthy. The mileage was listed at 8245 and the odometer read 8275. The gas tank read 3/4 and it was marked between 3/4 and 7/8 on the contract. I literally scrubbed the whole inside of the cab before returning and had 7/8 tank of gas. I am honest and I would appreciate your people being honest. Also we were told all the lights were working, but the light on the tow dolly on the drivers side was not working. Also that tow dolly had no shocks on it. I have never rented a tow dolly that was so noisy and caused the truck to want to sway. I kept my speed at 45-55 according to roads and contract.

barbara H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eleanor M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHIL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Made it easy for me

RICHARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAITLIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert B. 
Rating:
3.0

Business was closed when I dropped off on a Sunday evening.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maureen S. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing your great.

MIKE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURIE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Joe was very friendly and helpful. He checked all of the equipment and helped my husband get the tow vehicle hitched. He was great!

LISA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. They were beyond accommodating!

BARB P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA V. 
Rating:
4.0

I've rented two trucks in the past 2 weeks (one 15' and one 20') Both from Zanesville to Lancaster pick up and drop off is a breeze less than 5 min each both times if there was anything to improve on it would be to notify the customer of any free storage rental special upon renting the trucks instead of dropping off as I had already unloaded (and rented a unit at a non uhaul storage facility) prior to returning the truck

Derek U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAQCQUELINE G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Super place. The guy there really helped make our move easy.

JOHN D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLYDE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Joe was very helpful.

ASHLEY S. 
Rating:
2.0

Posting Hours of Business would be extremely helpful. There are no hours posted as to when the business closes. Attention to customer service and professionalism would assist this establishment greatly.

muskingum U. 
Rating:
4.0

Keep doing what you're doing for the customers. Very accommodating .

KEVIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAITLIN L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN H. 
Rating:
3.0

The drop-off location was closed for the weekend.

TERRENCE B. 
Rating:
2.0

Not satisfied with this service. I had to go to a different location to pick up the truck than where I had picked. About 30 miles out of my way round trip. Not to mention the extra gas it cost. Filed complaint with U Haul. Was told I would get a response from someone within 3 days. It's been 10 days- still waiting to hear from someone.

MARK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to work with.. made special arrangements for me..

Kenny M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DERON H. 
Rating:
5.0

the owner did a through inspection of the U-haul prior to our arrival. He assisted in hooking up the u-haul to our vechile and insured that everything was in working order. I would definitely recommend this location to the parents of other college students.

No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top