Customer Reviews for Locktight Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

87 reviews

2080 N Lapeer Rd   Lapeer, MI 48446

(810) 667-3468

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(810) 667-3468

2080 N Lapeer Rd
Lapeer, MI 48446

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua N. 
Rating:
5.0

I dropped off uhaul right after noon, when they were closed. But I spoke to person on phone, they were very helpful before they closed.

Nicole L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY BURTON G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHANTHY DAWN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nora B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing experience with Locktight Storage. The UHaul user app was not very easy to use. I had to enter things mutliple times and had a hard time returning the truck through the app.

Shannie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
4.0

This is not site specific, but the smart phone after hours drop off did not work for me!!

Thomas D. 
Rating:
3.0

Pick up time was for 11am. It took over an hour and 3 phone calls to your customer service to get the pick up complete.

randal S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary H. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged for a check in fee when no one was there and noted that I dont have internet.

JULIE KATHLEEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD Z. 
Rating:
3.0

I don't know because i just dropped it off o. Sunday. The only thing thatadeead was the trucker more gas. But im upset because they charged me more gas it was not on full. So i brought it back and i wait for ot to there all gone

LOUANNE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

MARK ALLAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great! The truck interior back lights didn't work. We planned to unload well into darkness, . This caused us to rush the unload and even finish the unloading early the next morning. This would allow us to return the truck by 9am. - I was greatly disappointed in The lights not working. It cost me time and money.

Donald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints not covid related lol

Alexander Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caroline R. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly, she made sure that my vehicle was properly connected and ready to tow

Gordon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connie R. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was a piece of junk

James E. 
Rating:
5.0

Your agent was very friendly and helpful and arrived a little early so we could get on the road in a timely manner

Rick Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natalie A. 
Rating:
4.0

Let customers know about not being able to process a drop off. After noon on Saturdays!

James M. 
Rating:
1.0

I was lied to and I will never rent from there ever again and when she hooked up the trailer to my truck she didn't even hook it up right and almost fell off my truck

John V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rex S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike C. 
Rating:
2.0

Person behind the counter could have more knowledge and help line you up to trailer

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW L. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything that could've been done differently The gentleman that helped me was very professional and knowledgeable and Took the time to explain all my options and I ended up renting a storage unit along with a trailer the storage unit was very clean I was definitely recommend this Business and location to all my friends

RANDOLPH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Roger S. 
Rating:
5.0

Online check-in and drop off was amazing

John L. 
Rating:
3.0

When we first called the Flint Miller Rd. Location we were told that we could not rent for over 24 hrs. We needed for 2 days. So we went to another company who gave our truck away before we got there. When I called the Flint Dort Hwy. location, the lady suggested we do a one way rental. She said we could have for 48 hrs. Way did the 1st location not suggest this option? Then we received a call telling us they could not get us the truck we needed, but we could get in Lapeer, MI. A 45 minute drive. 90 minutes there & back. They gave us extra miles. Then when we dropped it off in Detroit, the guy said we owed $5 for mileage, so i don't think we got the extra mileage as promised. It just was a lot of jumping through hoops & disa pointing being charged the extra for mileage, when it was they're fault we had 45 extra miles on the truck.

Norbert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep doing what you're doing. This rental was just that easy!

clarence H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRASIMIRA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS S. 
Rating:
4.0

Great customer service! Thank you!

Jesse S. 
Rating:
1.0

My whole experience was unacceptable!!!!!!!

Len B. 
Rating:
2.0

The first truck issued wouldn't start. The second truck could barely reach 50mph without the truck vibrating and shaking terribly / fighting to keep the vehicle in line on the road. I have rented many times from Uhaul - but never again. Other issues arose from this experience that made this the worst I've ever encountered. I would never recommend Uhaul --EVER.

Joshua D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was wonderful. Justin was amazing to work with, he helped me hook up my vehicle and get me on my way. Thanks for a great experience!!

joy O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOMENICO L. 
Rating:
1.0

It was one of my worst experiences from a time management prospective. The staff was excellent; however, the computer system she had to deal with was worse at best. It took nearly 60 min for her to complete my order and I arrived 30 min in advance. The computer system appeared as if it was being operated on a modem which maybe timed out multiple times at this business. Someone needs to provide their staff with a much better computer system. Customer's time should be respected. Again, it was the staff, she was very apologetic.

Brett F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathleen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional service. Highly recommend using this location. Moving can be very stressful but Justin was very kind and understanding which put us at ease during our transition. Thank you :))

Terry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin F. 
Rating:
3.0

heated seats... it was cold sitting on them{{BRRRR}}

Holly C. 
Rating:
3.0

Trailer had a leak in roof somewhere and my furniture got wet. I'm not too pleased with that.

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customers Repersenitiv was very polite.

Lonnie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN D. 
Rating:
3.0

truck was hard to control needs an alignment.

CELIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep up the good work. Very pleasant and professional to work with!!

MARY S. 
Rating:
3.0

was charged a clearing bill because there was dog hair in front seats ... had put a couple of dog blankets in at last min , back was full ... have seen muddy cabs returned with out a charge ... a air hose could nave cleaned out in a minute ...what happened to helping the customer.... not pleased at all re this fee ...please contact if you need to... video of empty truck is available

Mark M. 
Rating:
2.0

The hours that were posted online were not correct. We adjusted our schedule to return the truck and trailers when it would be open. Instead, we showed up to find a note on the door with different hours. This forced us to change our plans (after we had already adjusted them for the hours that were posted online).

KEVIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY K. 
Rating:
4.0

Had issue with alarm for brakes but the employee behind the desk assured they just had it checked. Good experience overall

SANDRA P. 
Rating:
5.0

The sales person at the rental place did a great job. He was very helpful

TIMOTHY R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
4.0

The clerk offered to send receipts via email. I had 2 trucks and have not received the receipt for the 2nd truck. Also, I would have preferred that he went out to check the trucks before I left so that I would have been aware of any problems with their condition at return.

Carol G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUITH D. 
Rating:
5.0

we only had the truck for 2 hrs but it was such a relief and pleasure to have such kind and well knowledged staff to deal with . so would come back again THANK U .

CAROLE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily G. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was extremely dirty when I picked it up. The truck jumping from just shifting gears (automatically) was enough to break numerous items nevermind the suspension. When I filled the tank, the needle didn't even read full and I'm pretty sure I was forced into paying for insurance on the truck. Talk about a scam.

AARON G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellant Service

RICHARD A. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was great and the guy on duty was very helpful.

PAUL S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top