Customer Reviews for Lehigh Storage and Rentals
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

807 reviews

301 Gretchen Ave S   Lehigh Acres, FL 33973

(239) 674-0561

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(239) 674-0561

301 Gretchen Ave S
Lehigh Acres, FL 33973

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • Free towing inspection

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Out of all the U-Haul locations I have been to, and being my first time using this location 301 Gretchen Ave their customer service and assistance was off the charts. Both my husband and I were so pleased with them and so helpful. Thank you guys I will forever rent from this location

Rosieluz O 
Rating:
3.0

Excellent service, very professional and very curtious !!! Easy in and out, easy paperwork. Was a real pleasure to do business here, thank you! I'll be back any time I need something!

Axel K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eduardo b 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micah W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G 
Rating:
3.0

This location was over 45 minutes from where I requested.

John W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annette D 
Rating:
1.0

the trailer that I rented had chains that were too long and dragging the ground. I did not think that was a big deal, wrong the the chains must had bounced so much that one of the hooks fell of whipped around and damaged my bumper and back door. It was not major, but the vehicle was in perfect condition. I bought the 4 runner new 9 months ago. This could have been prevented. Now my vehicle has diminished value.

douglas h 
Rating:
3.0

Post signage at the establishment. It is connected to a storage unit business and no signage for an entrance to the U-Haul office. Rather confusing.

Terry R 
Rating:
2.0

This was for a truck and auto transport and we had to drop off in different locations? Absolutely ridiculous!

Analise f 
Rating:
1.0

At the very least you can have the equipment that was reserved

Dominic A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane G 
Rating:
5.0

Exelente services

Pavel J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas R 
Rating:
1.0

No cell service and the WiFi they offer was terrible. Took over an hour to pick up and drop off the truck using the 24/7 service, the whole thing was very frustrating

David M 
Rating:
5.0

Ralph was great and very helpful. This is my favorite Uhaul location!! Check in and out so easy!

Felicia L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jack H 
Rating:
5.0

The guy who runs the store was very nice, helpful and just an overall nice guy. I appreciate that.

David L 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Chade H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrian P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberta W 
Rating:
5.0

This is the 3rd vehicle I have rented at this location, always in great spirits and friendly and helpful. Great Customer Service.

ELADIO A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nicholas w 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service , quick and easy rental.

Scott D 
Rating:
5.0

Not sure, I’m please with my rental and location.

Lester O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rubin M 
Rating:
5.0

extremely satisfied

Clyde B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sneha P 
Rating:
4.0

Do a better job reserving storage units at your storage locations

Rosemary W 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly customer service, overall very satisfied, thanks.

Ricky M 
Rating:
5.0

I recommend this place for the speed and good customer service

Vicente c 
Rating:
5.0

Get this location dollies for moving. I had to go buy a small utility cart to move. Other than that, 10/10 location. Staff was great.

Samuel L 
Rating:
4.0

Thanks

Maria S 
Rating:
5.0

Good service tanks

Juan C 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing, the gentleman was very courteous and helpful!

STUART S 
Rating:
1.0

There was no place to park. The instructions on the door said to leave it on the side of the road in a VERY sketchy neighborhood. I did not feel safe there nor did I feel safe leaving the truck in the side of the road. Horrible location. Will NEVER drop off there again.

Laura H 
Rating:
4.0

Quick service, friendly staff

MELITSA F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angel R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfred B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S 
Rating:
4.0

Came back

elmener v 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sean W 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman 👏 was very respectful 🙏

sean W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lester O 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

charley l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S 
Rating:
3.0

The guy who ran the place was very nice and accommodating. I liked him. The issue I had was trying to reach the place by phone. I left several messages. No return call. After not not receiving any return calls, I went there to find out if they could help me hook up the trailer when I picked it up. The sign said closed. I tried the door. It was locked. As I was leaving the guy opened the door & came out. The bottom line is that it made for an aggravating transaction.

Sabin F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl P 
Rating:
3.0

The lady at the desk was mean and rude. The team had a disagreement in the front office.

Cheryl F 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work!

Mirna C 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure picking up a U-Haul from this location. Staff go out of their way to make sure you have the right experience.

Jacob C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniela S 
Rating:
5.0

The owner had great attitude , super nice. The truck was great , had no problems definitely would recommend this place to everyone.

linda t 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER A 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice. You felt like it's your turn. Great friendly ppl.

Donnie M 
Rating:
1.0

Very CUSTUMER care in all aspects

VICTOR O 
Rating:
3.0

The manager was professional and well mannered, he greeted us and took care of our reservation right away.

Michael V 
Rating:
5.0

Courteous and Professional

Kenneth B 
Rating:
3.0

Pretty run down place. People were great!

Christie T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel C 
Rating:
5.0

Es muy buena es confiable y seguro

Juan T 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly ppl I will definitely recommen this place again

Johanna S 
Rating:
5.0

VERY ACCOMMODATING. DURING FLOOD MAYBE OFFER SOME COLD WATER

Sintan M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIRNA D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

theodor v 
Rating:
1.0

Excelente servicio si recomendaría a otros clientes a que busquen sus servicios

PAVEL T 
Rating:
5.0

To me, I am satisfied at 100 pour cent they cannot do any better than that!!!

Selvandieu J 
Rating:
5.0

The u-haul representative, juicy, was wonderful. She was sweet and and helped me out immensely. Would work with her again definitely in the future

STACEY L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wendy G 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Ronald A 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect.

Jose R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronny M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lashanda G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mathew y 
Rating:
2.0

el senor fue muy despectivo pues mi entrega era en gretchen y el no queria recibir el trock porque no tenia espacio y por supuesto ese no era mi problema porque yo tenia mi asignacion< le dije q lo sentia pero no me iba a mover para ningun otro sitio> mu rudo creo q no usare su sitio en el futuro

Luisa R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy E 
Rating:
5.0

You guys are amazing will refer

diania n 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lonnette W 
Rating:
4.0

AS NOTED ABOVE AC NOT WORKING VERY UNHAPPY RIDE, MISERABLE!!

Louise S 
Rating:
1.0

Very upsetting my truck was not ready at scheduled time and was changed for something I did not use. No one would help me in getting a refund. Been there multiple times will not ever use Uhaul as a company either.

Lanz B 
Rating:
1.0

Even though the business was suppose to be open, the office was locked and there was no one to help me when I was having issues picking up my truck and returning it using the app.

Jessica M 
Rating:
5.0

One of the best U-Haul we have visited.I recommend this highly,wonderful customer service.Very happy with everything,

Miryam a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary A 
Rating:
4.0

Post "Office" on entrance door. Confusing. U-Haul themselves need to "FIX" Truck share App. Didn't work for me.cost me extra money Since I lost money since my crew for the original evening after leaving work was lost.

Delois G 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, took care of us right away!

Cheryl A 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff. Made transaction super easy.

Robert B 
Rating:
4.0

Just be aware that the "movers" found on the U-Haul site were pleasant. However, it wasn't until after they dropped and broke our pool table that we became aware that they were uninsured and that UHaul was only a forum to connect with them to try and find a resolution. Also, the movers overcharged us and many of our furniture pieces were dinged here and there.

Deborah B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hector P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darin S 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top