Customer Reviews for Lapeer Self Storage Luzis
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

61 reviews

3529 W Genesee St   Lapeer, MI 48446

(810) 356-5877

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2021: 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/11/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(810) 356-5877

3529 W Genesee St
Lapeer, MI 48446

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/9/2021: 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/11/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant and super friendly

ANDREW THOMAS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Both units mice infected droppings and food particles everywhere. After blacktopping both of our units were full of dirt and sand it took us a couple of hours to clean out the dirt around the bottom of the doors I would not recommend Lutzs to anybody even my enemies

RONALD F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Someone really needs to call me or I'm reaching out . I am waiting for site location manager to call me, I was accused, threated for my money and locked out in the middle of a move out, because someone thought I broke the old locations fire vox? I have rented from these owners more than once and at more than one location, all of 2hich proudly operation Uhaul equipment. They are holding my $2800 motorcycle, $600 oak baby dresser, $200 chair and $250 kids book shelf in E 14 and will not take the lock off all because I got into it with a maiynece man words only and the day he went over there was at 6 p.m when my dad and mom were on a way back for a other trip claiming a box and a broken pot, both of which ky property was trash and on his rounds threw it away?. Now my bike might be gone and I can't get into my unit E14 . Caleb Simpson please please help!! Desperate here... I didn't do anything and was treated like a pile of poop of about a unilateral 3 years on and off and probably like 4 grand of renting to these people... I have until the 22nd. I just 2ant to lose it. My grandpa who was more of a dad to me than my own, left me that bike before he lost his fight to cancer. Aaron and Trevor both told me I am no good and no no longer have until the 22nd making a bunch of crap up. I live 3 hours away my inlaws who are really good people, and in their 60s and 70s, were grabbing my bike because he works on bikes... what is this.. god someone help...

Caleb S. 
Rating:
5.0

Replace the broken spot mirror on drivers side.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean, access was easy - staff was friendly and no issue with critters in the locker. Will go back when needed.

RICHARD G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

I had a confirmation number for a drop ramp trailer. Because I would be returning the trailer to the same locationb, U-Haul gave me a 4 day rental, which I planned for. When I picked up the trailer, the agent could not access my confirmation, so wrote me a NEW contract. Much to my surprise my 4 day rental went to a 1 day rental. I wonder how many times U-Haul has done this to other customers. I've had 3 recent rentals with U-Haul. 2 out of 3 ended poorly. I will be looking at other rental agencies from now on.

DEAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly G. 
Rating:
4.0

I had planned on a 10 foot truck-not available so they gave me a 26foot. Only problem is the fuel usage was extremely different since I was driving from MI to PA in a torrential down pour for 10 plus hours!!! Not pleased about that part.

Sara R. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall a great experience. Will never move with pickup trucks and cars ever again. Get the uhaul and make only one trip! Really have no complaints! They had like 15 furniture covers/blankets in the back of the truck, so hopefully they did not charge me for them. Because I made it very clear I did not want them. Overall a great experience, very affordable!

brandon M. 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely make the app easier to use! I definitely feel that older people would definitely get easily confused. I did have an issue returning the truck as the app would not let me! I was able to contact someone quickly.

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad R. 
Rating:
5.0

The smart app check in/check out was my worst experience ever, I will never use again, I would rather drive further to a location where the office is open and rent a Uhaul truck that way. I work in Technology so I am very experienced with using Technology, this was a horrible experience. It took me almost an hour to use the check in feature and another 30 minutes to return the truck. Please work on making the smart feature user friendly.

Nicholas B. 
Rating:
2.0

The app connecting to my phone did not work. The first person I spoke with was a young/new woman, she then gave the phone to James. He said it was my phones issue and his always connects. He berated me. After about 45 minute I spoke with the regional director-she was awesome. Had to totally re-input me, but she made it right. Again at drop off I had issues. Reconnected with regional director-she made it easy.

MARY ANN N. 
Rating:
5.0

awesome service trailer was ready and waiting when I arrived. I was in and out in minutes, she was spot on with everything very professional. Nicole if I remember correctly

Gerald D. 
Rating:
5.0

very easy process

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very satisfied with my overall experiance, and my new office manager was very friendly and helpful. Thank you

JULIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
3.0

The App that allows returns should work much better. Your help chat should help the customer not just tell him he can dispute the charges

anthony S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

I accidentally went to the wrong location that I had originally booked and the nice lady canceled that reservation and created a new one from her location. Very happy with the service.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
1.0

No one was there when we arrived. She was rude on the phone.

Steve R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR MICHAEL A. 
Rating:
1.0

I had ordered an appliance dolly, a regular dolly, and 1/2 dozen furniture pads...none of which were in the truck when we got there. It took us nearly an hour and a half to get a hold of someone and finally find out that we needed to drive all the way to Rochester (40 minutes away) to get an appliance dolly. This messed up our entire day and we ended up having to move everything in the heat of the day (90s +) instead of getting it done by noon. I will never use UHaul on line again, absolutely awful experience.

NOELLE S. 
Rating:
5.0

professional, timely, organized service.

LEIGH CARTER O. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went well, made my experience accomadating.

Fred L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and prices!

Jeffrey scott P. 
Rating:
3.0

The people are wonderful. The automated systems were terrible.

Benjamin W. 
Rating:
2.0

Our tow dolly lost a bolt and the place that gave us a new one said it had been broke before and not well maintained. We had to sit on the side of the highway and wait and then had to drive an hour out of our way to get a new dolly. Lost a lot of time. Did not bring it back late but she said “ well I only charged you the $45. No late fee.” Like she did US a favor! Overall we were not happy with our experience at all

Scottmichael M. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck is leaking anti freeze. Not cleaned. The rental place closes at 1:00 on a normal business day, but that information was not on your website. No more U Haul for me, just not worth the aggravation, therr are other options.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

If u need a U-Haul call Luzis to Rent your. They had the Truck all ready for us. That is deffinately the place to go

Judy D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth L. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was great about the rental, other than you made me drive 45 minutes rather than 10 to pick up and drop off the trailer ??

Danielneal B. 
Rating:
5.0

Not this location's fault! Don't let customers reserve equipment that isn't available. Reserved a 15' truck, got stuck with a 26' truck. Also, the location went from 2 minutes away to 30 minutes away. Did not get the $60 credit I was promised by corporate to cover the extra gas on the MUCH larger truck either.

Jeanine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Finally found a location with a tow dolly. Call Armor self storage they reserved one down the road at State storage. They were supposed to be open until 4. I arrived at 3:30 and the door was locked. Called Armor back they called corporate and sent me to Elba road in Lapeer. That one had a sign on the door closed.

Keith B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly and helpful folks.

PHILLIP F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cal P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrance W. 
Rating:
1.0

provide the right information

GINA C. 
Rating:
4.0

I understand we are all in the technology world, but happened to the face to face interaction. It seems to me that is the cheap way out of saving on payroll.

EMILY K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maryann T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lawerance G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top