Customer Reviews for Lakeside Budget Storage of Sterling Heights LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

4,161 reviews

13120 Hall Rd   Sterling Heights, MI 48313
(BTWN M-53 and Schoenherr)

(586) 731-1786

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am–3:30 pm
  • Sun: 9:30 am–1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(586) 731-1786

13120 Hall Rd
Sterling Heights, MI 48313
(BTWN M-53 and Schoenherr)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am–3:30 pm
  • Sun: 9:30 am–1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edyta K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rafel N 
Rating:
5.0

Provide a lock

kent f 
Rating:
5.0

Employee very nice and helpful

Jeff B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rafel N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Parker J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence e 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very smoothly. All positive.

Thomas E 
Rating:
5.0

Employees super nice and very helpful

Daryl H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edyta K 
Rating:
5.0

The few times I had to go into the office over the last 8 years, everyone was always friendly! No issues ever! I was very happy with the unit I had rented. The surrounding area was always clean and well kept. I would not hesitate to revisit again if I ever need another storage unit. A+!!!

Joseph O  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN C 
Rating:
5.0

We’ve rented from this location six times and each went very well.

Timothy F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob G 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff

James N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dangelo N 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was great. Friendly staff.

GARY L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

debbie h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlie L 
Rating:
5.0

Parking could be better

David K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark G 
Rating:
5.0

This location is great, but the UHaul app did not work when trying to rent at the Storage Depot in Holly. Luckily, Lakeside Budget Storage was able to accommodate me & did a fantastic job!

Timothy P 
Rating:
5.0

one of the best storage units i have ever used. i would highly recommend them for anyone that needs a storage unit. staff is very friendly and helpful.

Donald S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivan S 
Rating:
3.0

I called and made a reservation for a PICK-UP TRUCK. It was confirmed for the following day. When I arrived for my reservation, there was no pick up truck. I had to use the haul truck, though, all i needed was a matress. I used the haul truck. Same price, no biggie... I was on my way way. I got into the haul truck, but the door did not shut all the way, unless you slammed it. I didnt feel comfortable doing this, since its not my property. But this is what they gave me. When i returned, they had a mess up with the mileage. The worker came insire saying he tried it 5 times, but it says i went around 100 miles more than I did. He knew, without hesitation, that there was an error. Especially me only being away for a very short time. I this time, while waiting for them to go over my return. Which they corrected and took 100 miles off. I see their 'assumed family children' answering phones while customers are calling. This is quite unprofessional, since the kids could not respond to the customer on the phone correctly, the children told them to call back and hung up. Honest review. I got what I needed.... But, I went through a wrong reservation, beat up truck, wrong input of information due to workers, and examined children answering their phone calls. Seems legit though.

Adam B 
Rating:
5.0

Rachel is the best!!! Her customer service is on another level. Thank you Rachel.

John M 
Rating:
3.0

USB Charge Portal did not work so I could not keep phone charged while driving. This could have resulted in exacerbating any navigation or roadside assistance issues, had they arisen. Also, the radio didn't work and the entertainment/infotainment screen did not work.

Jamal J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin M 
Rating:
5.0

App allowed me to make a reservation, but U-Haul changed my reservation the night before to a new location about 10 miles away. Seems like a sneaky way to get money for extra miles, especially since my original location had dozens of trucks.

Louis G 
Rating:
5.0

All good with my first experience using U-Haul

Jose L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan T 
Rating:
1.0

Work hard like you did for me

Ernie B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jan-Georg v 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and consistent service out of this location.

Donald W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL Q 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara L 
Rating:
5.0

This was my second time at this location and both the ladies were fast, friendly and fantastic to deal with. I think their names were Tara and Rachel, could be wrong. That’s how quickly they processed everything. In and out.

DEAN P 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great people very friendly and truck was 😊 nice

TARI L 
Rating:
5.0

Great flexibility and easy to use and make changes on web site too !!

Gerald Z 
Rating:
5.0

Making other locations same as this one

Duy L 
Rating:
3.0

Ended up costing double. The charge and ultimate final cost, though we didn't use our allotted mileage and returned it the same day accounted for nothing. Literally double our original aggrement.

Marvin T 
Rating:
4.0

The location was nice and clean but the front right tire was about 40 lbs low. I had to put a bunch of air in it to make it drive straight again. Also, the fuel level was 7/16 instead of half, but my paperwork was listed as 1/2 when I picked it up. Staff were prompt and had it cleaned nicely though.

Hayden S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

genalle m 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

eric m 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff! Friendly and efficient!

rose h 
Rating:
4.0

Not sue if the surge brakes were properly functioning. One spring was broken and springs appeared to be completely compressed.

Kevin K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter T 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Makai P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe S 
Rating:
5.0

Needs no improvement, a fantastic location and the employees are the BEST!!!!

Carol R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ymer B 
Rating:
4.0

Office staff was great, helpful & friendly. The truck cab was dirty & reeked of stale smoke. The steering wheel was actually sticky from dirt & grime. Upon returning Tru k, they came out w/an air blower & blew out the back of the truck. That was their Cleaning! Nothing done to wipe down the cab, steering wheel or anything.

Heidi S 
Rating:
4.0

The people at the location were great and professional. The van had a low tire pressure warning, however I am not sure if they were really low. There was part of a door seal starting to come off. Even though these were minor issues the van was great over all and served its purpose.

Bert S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred H 
Rating:
5.0

super

Larry O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn B 
Rating:
4.0

Easy to pickup and drop off

Keith b 
Rating:
1.0

The lady who work there she said, I didn’t fill up the gas I am driving overall 39 mile and put a gas on the $17 She said I didn’t fill up the guest but I have a receipt And also price is too high and pay $80 about hour and a half But last time when I rental car and pay $45 and probably do the same thing Would you recommend this location to a friend? On the those question, I put it YES but not this lady who helped me give car

Vasyl Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C 
Rating:
3.0

The drop off service. The app moved at a crawl speed and half the time I could not tell if it was loading or not. It was not clear if the vehicle would be left inside or outside. There were no instructions on how or where to leave the key. So app stunk big time and no instructions on return procedure. We had to figure it out.

Mazen E 
Rating:
5.0

Michelle at the unit was awesome to work with. Very personable and took the time to make sure we understood everything.

Kelli B 
Rating:
5.0

The customer that came in after me was confused on where to park and where the key drop was. He had the 20 footer. It seems he didn't get the same instructions that I did.

Michael H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven W 
Rating:
5.0

The man who helped me was wonderful, I will be back again.

Elizabeth P 
Rating:
4.0

1 headlight was out on truck and side small mirror was broke on drivers side I was very uncomfortable while driving hoping police didn’t pull me over

Eugene G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Baddie H 
Rating:
5.0

Great people in the office and wonderful service!

cyndi c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mortiza z 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSALIE C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elijah D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe K 
Rating:
4.0

Clean, quick, and simple.

Mark b 
Rating:
5.0

Rented a 15 foot truck, it was an older truck. My haul trip was around 90 miles. The truck for its age overall ran very well. No mechanical issues noted. I always rent from this U Haul location when I need a trailer or truck, very good staff that works there and helpful. Regards

Eldon A 
Rating:
3.0

Improve the geo location, when I picked up the vehicle I had to wait 20 min for my location to get approved. The same problem happened when I dropped off the vehicle. This was a huge delay, because I lost time that I could have been loading the truck.

Mark D 
Rating:
5.0

Loved the ease of renting the equipment and found it helpful. I hope with all the security breaches you discard important identification from your files.

David B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darin L 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were very helpful to work through and correct the issues caused by original pick up location

Andrew S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Belinda B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcio S 
Rating:
5.0

The associates working were very nice

walter l 
Rating:
4.0

The service is always very good. The only disappointment was that the van that I received had less than 1/8 of a tank of gas and I had to go to the gas station in the rain before I could do anything.

Marilyn G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melody S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack J 
Rating:
5.0

Had the storage unit for years. Always great! Never an issue. If I need storage again, I will go back. Definitely recommend to anyone that needs a storage facility.

Celena D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

A well run operation!

Douglas R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nicest people work there. Great customer service and Very efficient.

Kathy P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Facility is well-maintained. Prices are very good. People are so very friendly and helpful.

Pennylynn P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was off the chart friendly and helpful!

Michael D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff very friendly 5 stars . My household items were in storage inside climate control for a few years and everything was in good condition upon move out . They also gave me military discount which was greatly appreciated. Thank you Lakeside budget well done!

Andrea P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

As a renter, Lakeside Storage has passed the most important tests : 1.Would I rent a unit from you again in the future, YES ! 2. Would I recommend others to do the same, YES ! Thanks..Lakeside / UHaul --great business experience

Bruce H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

👍🏼

Reynard B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I wouldn’t recommend it because of the pricing I got since I’ve been there three increases and prices they’re not competitive with other storage companies. I got a cheaper deal same storage inside facility for cheaper. I think that you should have competitive prices and not keep raising your prices. That’s the only reason why I moved out because you kept raising the rent.

Felicia W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is nice and professional the back entrance is a nice and convenient to access the units

Leonard C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very satisfied with office staff and the management never had a problem,very secure place. Thank you Carl M

Carlyle M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great!

Bruce M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Girls in the office are excellent !!!

Kevin S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Esmeralda C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The storage unit was well maintained and we had easy access to get to our things with good span of open hours.

NICHOLAS B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom J  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrin R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reneka M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The place is a great storage unit. I paid for the whole month that I moved out even though I moved out 12 days early. I left it clean and ready for them to rent out. I thought I would get some of my money back for the 12 days but I was told no. If I would have known that I would have left the lock on so they couldn’t rent it out right away

Antoinette K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff always friendly a d helpful!

Alan B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We have used Lakeside Storage for more than 10 years and they have always been very easy to work with and very professional. I would highly recommend them for your storage needs!

Scot H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivan B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The storage facility and truck rental experience was top notch.

Jerry B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt V  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristin G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff and overall very easy process. Really like this location. I was able to rent a box truck the day of moving too!

Robert F  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you! Great Staff

Joseph L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Couldn't have been easier! Convenient access, helpful staff, and well maintained.

Nicholas M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This is the second time I have used this storage facility and I would highly recommend them. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Facility is very well maintained.

Denice E  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We never had any problems at the storage facility. They were always very friendly and accomodationg whether communicating by phone or in person. I have recommended the facility to many people and will continue to do so. Before this rental, I rented a smaller space and never worried about my stuff be safe or the place having mice or bugs or anything like that. It was always clean and accessible. Great experience and good prices, never any increase either in almost 6 years of renting, plus I got a 10% senior discount which really helped. This place is a huge cut above all the others I looked at.

Colleen W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great will use in the future

Clarence D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy with my service. Fast, friendly and informative. I would recommend to anyone! Thank you, Mike Richardson

Mike R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Good unit ran by courteous professionals.

Ross M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Office staff was very friendly and helpful. Hours of operation fit my schedule very well. The only thing i can think of that would be helpful, would have lighting in the units.

Lawrence H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to access. Clean unit and good lighting for evening access.

Christina K  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

All went well

Donna F  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Move went good with no issues

Alex E  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Greatest experience very firm on their price! Always willing to work with you and always on top of everything! Will be back here once i move out again!

ALDO B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for your support

MICHAEL P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

THEODORE H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

all went perfectly and couldnt be happier with my experience there!

TONY D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Tara provided excellent customer service and was very accommodating.

JOSEPH R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

It was pretty simple once everything was reserved online.

Frank L  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and friendly service.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent. Very friendly and informative.

HOPE M  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

The faculty was very friendly and helpful.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly staff and beautiful building. Busy location as that`s a good problem for business. Been using this place for years!!!

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

A difficult day for my family, was completely turned around by the staff at this location. Tara, Brandon, Charlene and Raquel went completely out of their way to take care of us.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was friendly and easy to work with.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

As expected

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

If it wasn`t for the Online Service, I may have missed out on the only Unit left! Thank You!

MARY A  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Very professional and clean. Staff is extremely helpful and patient.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great - storage unit works fine.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Staff was awesome. Thank you !!!

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience with this location.. Staff is awesome!! We will definitely used them again..

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and very friendly staff! I am very happy!

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

awesome smooth transactions.. Everything was handled in a timely and professional manner. We would definitely refer our family n friends to them.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Very clean and professional facility and staff

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was very helpful, the storage unit was in good shape when I got it and easy to load and unload.

NICHOLAS T  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

We were pleasantly surprised to see that this business is very clean and well maintained. The staff is so friendly, even greeting us with a smile as we walked in the door.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

The people there were very helpful! The storage unit is clean and easy to get to.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly and helpful. Unit was newer and clean.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Didn`t move in. Uhaul was misleading on their site, therefore I never utilized the storage facility and instead, re-scheduled my move.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Didn`t move in. Uhaul mislead me on their website about the rates involved with the unit.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Easy transaction. Very nice people. Great location.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, and definitely a clean facility

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Pleasant and efficient and thorough. Would use again.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Was surprised to find out that the free month of storage was not a full month when move in is in middle of month.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top