Customer Reviews for Lakeland Storage/Saginaw
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

66 reviews

6311 Hwy 53   Saginaw, MN 55779

(218) 249-0237

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am–12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(218) 249-0237

6311 Hwy 53
Saginaw, MN 55779

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am–12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/23/2024: Closed
  • 6/24/2024: Closed
  • 6/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/26/2024: Closed
  • 6/27/2024: Closed
  • 6/28/2024: Closed
  • 6/29/2024: Closed
  • 6/30/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monte S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monte S 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul L 
Rating:
5.0

Do not have additional accessories listed for rent or purchase if not available at that location such as boxes.

Ann M 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating and customer friendly. Provided clear instructions.

Stephen C 
Rating:
4.0

Did have to do any cleaning. Equipment was clean and in working order.

Ann M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela W 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience and highly recommend Lakeland Storage. Great people to work with, Easy access and good pricing.

STEVEN T  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marjorie g 
Rating:
1.0

The owner wasn’t there when I got there, I rented it last minute, but still had no idea where to go when I got there, no sign saying where to check in or a number to call, knocked on the house there and luckily the wife was there who told me to call her husband. When I called him he was nothing but rude and a complete asshole. Will definitely make sure I never go there again and tell friends and family not to deal with him. I sent him pictures of my license and then he still made me stop on my way by his cotton location just so he could take the pictures himself. Complete waste of time. Absolutely hated my experience with him.

JOSHUA S 
Rating:
4.0

U-Haul did a great job making picking up a truck possible. When I ordered the truck it was for Duluth, MN not 50 minutes away in Cotton, MN. With other concerns that would not work. They were able to have me pick up a truck a day earlier In Saginaw MN, which was a little closer. I do understand supply problems.

Micheal C 
Rating:
5.0

The people at the storage unit were very helpful and everything I needed I would recommend them to anybody great storage unit thank you very much

Jeffrey M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason F 
Rating:
3.0

Took a long time for him to scan my drivers license. I previously submitted a picture of my drivers license on UHaul.com, with no indication that the picture was inadequate.

Andrew G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service and location were excellent! App and website need some work. Both the check in and return process required me to call and get help, kept getting errors of the U-Haul site taking too long to respond, gps unable to verify my location, and not going to the next step. Would also be nice to have a round trip rate or a frequent user rate.

Kelsey E 
Rating:
5.0

I was only at the storage facility during the day. I'm don't know what the lighting was like at night.

Mary A  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

adrien m  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mindy R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candace R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was great. Because we had to travel a long ways to pick up trailer, he meet us at a location that was a little closer. Inside if trailer was dirty and smelled, but it was well maintained.

kenneth s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john b 
Rating:
5.0

Rick at Lakeland Storage was incredibly helpful in getting my family a unit and a really good guy. The unit was very tidy and well maintained. My wife felt comfortable coming and going from the facility during open hours. I was able to pay online or over the phone. I highly recommend this facility - (Lakeland was the only place within an hour drive of Duluth with a unit available). Thank you!!!

Jonathan s  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B 
Rating:
5.0

great place the owner Rick is an outstanding guy goes out of his way to help

Eric b  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

It was fine. Normal pick up place. Guy was nice but trailer chains were drug prior to pick up.

Rory B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan M 
Rating:
4.0

When you try to enter the address into maps for GPS directions it always gives you the wrong side of the highway

James R 
Rating:
5.0

Best uhaul experience so far.

Lance O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JARED W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald F 
Rating:
4.0

I reserved the truck for the miller trunk hwy location. It is a hassle to go to a different location. I picked this location for a reason. Saginaw was an extra 30 minutes each way out of my way Proper customer service would be for YOU to move the truck to my selected location.

Lee J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn V 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly service

FRED H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The tire sensor light was on the entire time and at the time of pick up I was told to “ignore it, it’s fine.” Next time I’d feel more comfortable in a truck with no maintanance lights on.

jill w 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frances G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan o 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vanessa l 
Rating:
5.0

The unit was clean and well kept. The owner was very nice and very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone searching for storage in the area.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE O 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D 
Rating:
4.0

I am extremely grateful for the flexibility considering this was a last minute decision considering the weather. Thank you!

JESSICA T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEANNE K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ron n 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patty R 
Rating:
4.0

Good service

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful and easy to access.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen L 
Rating:
3.0

Great storage facility. The units are clean and ready to go, and Rick was very nice and helpful.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Was easy to book, unit was clean. Overall proccess was convenient

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG S 
Rating:
5.0

Great

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top