Customer Reviews for KC Hammonds Building Solutions
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

45 reviews

13840 Kauffman Ave   Sterling, OH 44276

(330) 939-0069

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–10 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(330) 939-0069

13840 Kauffman Ave
Sterling, OH 44276

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–10 pm
  • Sun: 1 pm–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/19/2024: Closed
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George B 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful!

Tim A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erich F 
Rating:
3.0

The mileage between the two locations is more than I was allotted and I was charged for overage on the miles.

Allen K 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine. Can’t think of anything to change. Just so glad there was a truck available at this location. Thank you.

Laurel H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nate E 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great all the equipment that I needed was there and ready when I arrived.

Steven D 
Rating:
5.0

Ken was wonderful to work with!!

Stacy F 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!

Donald T 
Rating:
2.0

Location was not in service as stated before closing time. I was forced to do an online check in for the truck and trailer.

Rory H 
Rating:
4.0

I had a little trouble opening the box with the key in it. Maybe some instructions on how to open it after you get the code

David R 
Rating:
2.0

I would recommend the location for convenience, the man who helped me was professional, and helpful. The building itself, left a lot to be desired! Not a clean, or inviting location.

Nicola S 
Rating:
3.0

The mobile pick up gets frustrating when the website doesn’t work correctly.

Adam S 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great. Very pleasant and helpful.

David H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall S 
Rating:
5.0

Jim was extremely professional and easy to work with.

Brian T 
Rating:
2.0

The office was smoky and a mess. Very odd hours, definately a part time business and no moving supplies. The gentleman though was very nice and helpful.

Thomas W 
Rating:
2.0

Inside of truck cab was left dirty, no dolly which I paid for. And the gas was barely over a 1/4 of a tank when I took it.

David M 
Rating:
5.0

KC Hammonds is very professional and easy to work with.

James W 
Rating:
3.0

hours of availability, cleanliness

TANYA M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C 
Rating:
3.0

The gentleman was very kind, but the office space was very cluttered and dirty with an odd smell. The gentleman behind the counter was also very dirty and unkempt in appearance. This made for an unprofessional interaction

KEARA B 
Rating:
5.0

This is my first time ever renting a uhaul and I have to say that it was a great experience. Staff was friendly and very attentive. Answered all of my questions and was very helpful upon returning the uhaul. Highly recommend!

Paula W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN A 
Rating:
1.0

Piss poor

Stephen B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy G 
Rating:
5.0

Online site is terrible we had many issues with it for pick up and drop off and there was another couple there having same problems between us and the other couple we had hours of phone calls on hold and trying to figure out the app

Joseph J 
Rating:
3.0

Explain the mobile check in and out is still a lengthy multi step process that is susceptible to technical difficulties that may negatively impact you if you have specific times constraints. It is not full proof. Wait times for automated assistance is excessive.

Ken C 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing was good, except for the ramp tailgate was twiquid and the pin wouldn't line up to lock the ramp on both sides. The man working there was very helpful and he reminded me of Johnny cash, so that was cool. Everything pretty much whent excellent and I will definitely come back. Thanks

MATTHEW W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul R 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome guy and got me in and out very quickly.

DYLAN H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael V 
Rating:
5.0

Check in was perfect and quick. Everything went smoothly and the owner was wonderful.

Maria D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

deb H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE S 
Rating:
5.0

The guy who helped us hook up the trailer and get us on the road. Not a lot of things move fast in a small town but this guy got us going. Thank you!

Jeremy G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane R 
Rating:
4.0

Make the location more appealing to the eye.

Rayford H 
Rating:
5.0

Ken was a tremendous help and very polite. His location was clean and well organized. Will definitely use again.

James B 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to pick up

Michael G 
Rating:
3.0

The location and the man I dealt with was great. It was the fact that none of the company representatives informed me that if you pay cash you get charged more which meant that i didn't have enough money. Mind you I asked the representative if it was okay to pay with cash and she said yes but didnt inform me I was to pay a little less than double the average price. Didnt know I would ever be punished for using cash even though my credit card was on file for "insurance " never been more mad in my life

catherine f 
Rating:
5.0

overall great experience. Had everything we needed. Will definately use again.

Al B 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top