Customer Reviews for Jeffs Ace Hardware
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

269 reviews

23678 FM 1314   Porter, TX 77365

(281) 354-1090

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 5:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 4/17/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(281) 354-1090

23678 FM 1314
Porter, TX 77365

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 6:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sun: 10:30 am - 5:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 4/17/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

I reserved a 15' Uhaul truck online for 8 hours from Jeff's Ace Hardware and when I showed up the checkout was quick and easy! I was able to drop it off after hours and put the key in their dropbox! Great experience! Easy peasy!

LEE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLLIAM T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GORKI P. 
Rating:
2.0

The Mary person working the counter gave me hard time arguing with me as to whether a 3/4 ton Pick up was big enough to tow the trailer. I feel the person was quite upset I was even there renting. I will not be planning on using this location in the future.

PATRICK L. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience!

KIMMARIE S. 
Rating:
2.0

Classic bait and switch. Asked for 10' truck at location near me. Ended up less than 24 hr before my scheduled move with a 15' truck twice as far away. Cost me extra gas and a longer Uber ride to pick up truck. Wiper blades almost completely gone leaving me with near zero visibility late at night when it started to rain.

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Again, this place was great! But the U-Haul online experience was poor!

Clyde L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cordel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PENNY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great just as it is

DOUGLAS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix your online application so it doesn't freeze up in the middle of when you are trying to get the truck. Which causes a lot of problems when you have to go in and get the truck or equipment.

LAVONDA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent S. 
Rating:
1.0

Staff are not familiar with the system, long delay in the process for arrival and quick to charge on return. Checked equipment that I have never been questioned before. Tow hitch not recommended. This equipment was purchased from U-Haul in Kingwood. Looking for reason(s) not to sale in my opinion. Glad to return without issues, I will never rent at the Porter location again.

DWIGHT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVERETT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything went perfect. Customer Service was excellent! Equipment performed well, and I got my move done safely and quickly.

ROMAN B. 
Rating:
3.0

The online return process was a joke. After trying for 25 minutes I called uhaul just to be disconnected after waiting 25 minutes then I called back and waited 68 minutes just to speak to some one on how to return the truck amd not get charged for late fees since I had clearly been there waiting almost 2 hours. Never again!

MELISSA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW C. 
Rating:
4.0

They charged me twice.

JERRY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katiuska F. 
Rating:
3.0

The guy came out and started yelling at is just because we were pointing things out that was wrong with the truck. I don't need to be yelled at while I'm moving next time I will rent from a different company.

NICHOLAS K. 
Rating:
3.0

When I picked up the unit no one walked me around the unit to point out previous damages and when I returned unit no one came out to check it and I haven't received my mileage credit cause I drove less than the miles that was estimated other than that it was an easy process

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice experience

EDWIN D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tobiah F. 
Rating:
4.0

Very complicated process for early pick up - especially with U - Haul customer service representative - lacks communication and confirmations

george R. 
Rating:
5.0

I think you guys are the best

GIOVANNI P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is clean and professional.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fernando E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Boston S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSS P. 
Rating:
2.0

I rented a car hauler, I didn't think to inspect the tires, we had a blow out on our 1st 100 miles of out 600 mile trip. The mechanic who replaced the tire showed me that 2 more tires were worn on the inside tread too low and could/would blow out. Please inspect ALL TIRES along with all other items before sending a customer on there way!!! We spent almost 5 hours when the blow out occured until all 3 tires were replaced to get us back on the road. We were a whole day late for our son's college move in time! UHaul gave us only 25% discount, should have been at least 50% at the lowest!!!

CRAIG A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people.

Tab A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
4.0

Trucks with cruces control for the long trip

JULIAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

The Uhaul services are rendered at the Ace Hardware counters where the registers are. I didn't see any signs for Uhaul inside to point me to the register. I could have easily missed it if they were there. The store is nice so I didn't mind taking a few laps before finding my way. All the employees are nice and respectful. Will definitely rent from here again when needed. Thanks!

NAVEED A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phuoc N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTTY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DERIC T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA W. 
Rating:
1.0

First of all, this was not the initial location--that location (Uhaul Meyerland) had a customer who refused to bring the trailer that I reserved back on time. So, then I had to call around every other location to find a trailer. Luckily, this location had one. This location was mostly good but I said poor because the trailer running lights did not work and made driving at night much more difficult and dangerous!

WILLIAM K. 
Rating:
5.0

Best UHAUL location I've ever been to! Excellent customer service!!

NATHAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCHACHT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose V. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone there was very friendly.

Maria W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient location. Service to pick up, as well as return, was easy. People at Jeff's Ace were wonderful to work with. Will definitely be using their services again. Highly recommend!

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly

DAVID G. 
Rating:
4.0

Your reservation process was terrible. This was my 3rd location you assigned me and not close to where I needed it. All this came 1 day before my need when you had my reservation for weeks. I will not rent a truck from UHaul every again. #NeverUHaul

MICHAEL TODD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HENRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very courteous, helpful personnel at this location

Garlyn P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLIFTON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient location, with super friendly, polite, helpful, knowledgeable workers.

Jose S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERONICA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep up the great work

DONALD B. 
Rating:
3.0

The door on the trailer was broken and we had a hard time opening and closing it. The pick up location had very slow internet service and it took 20mins or more to get done in the system(I checked in and paid online).

RACHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALFRED GARCIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN A. 
Rating:
2.0

Lots of add in... price was higher than onliine Staff was not organized or attentive

Chris B. 
Rating:
4.0

Advise your customers the trailers are NOT accurate sizes… I rented a 6x12. Drove 1 1/2 hours to find out entrance to trailer is not 6 foot. More like 5 could not load the item I purchased Took trailer back and paid $47 for nothing …

MARK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leoncio E. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing

Howard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAMCONAWAY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve. My experience was wonderful. The staff from at Jeffs Ace Hardware in Porter tx were angels for my situation. Very friendly staff. Gratefully appreciated.

ALEXANDER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service as always at Jeff's Ace. Thanks!

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean location and the staff helping with the rental were cheerful and happy to assist.

JEFFREY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and great staff

CODY W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARVIN L. 
Rating:
1.0

Retrain the manager at J&R Ace Hardware. Unprofessional.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLOS L. 
Rating:
4.0

I was sent or this location after the first two did not have the equipment did not have the trailer. I was also charge $100 more than my original conteact

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

TAMEIKA DELORES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

armando P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Trucks inside was dirty they say the truck is water resistant well this one was not most of my stuff in the front of the truck got wet including a mattress and box spring and a entertainment center. The truck should've been a Diesel for that size not a V-10 gas that size of truck and that small of engine uses way too much fuel even emptied and tow/haul off no I don't have a heavy foot I am a trucker I drive semi trucks for a living they Weigh 80,000lb and they get better mpg then this truck because it's a diesel not a gas. All Vehicles are water resistant this one however is not I think the roof was slightly bent on the front I'd do a complete inspection on the truck I'd do it for you guys if I had time. Love the store but truck itself could be better. This truck needs a power stoke Diesel engine not a v-10 triton engine you'll get less wear and more MPG for that size of truck. Wish I could work for y'all to help improve your trucks.

STEVEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheldon M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was such a good experience with no issues I'd say just keep doing what you're doing.

THOMAS Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top