Customer Reviews for JBH Enterprise LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

63 reviews

2404 Castleton Commerce Way Ste 501   Virginia Beach, VA 23456

(757) 512-8461

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am–12:30 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/20/2024: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/21/2024: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/22/2024: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 7/23/2024: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 7/24/2024: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 7/25/2024: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 7/27/2024: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/28/2024: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(757) 512-8461

2404 Castleton Commerce Way Ste 501
Virginia Beach, VA 23456

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am–12:30 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm–3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/20/2024: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/21/2024: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/22/2024: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 7/23/2024: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 7/24/2024: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 7/25/2024: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • 7/27/2024: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/28/2024: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service Clean facility Representative who assisted me was excellent

UNSUN C 
Rating:
5.0

Had some issues with the app when checking out, otherwise positive experience

Alexis D 
Rating:
5.0

The staff here went above and beyond to help me with my return. The manager, Jennifer, was great at communicating prior to my return and was flexible when I needed to extend my rental. Jenna, who was the agent working when I returned the rental, was super helpful and extremely personable to make sure the return was done smoothly, quickly, and correctly. This was the best experience I’ve had at a UHaul location.

William M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, efficient pick up process.

DONALD L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert b 
Rating:
3.0

Picked it up, looked inside without really putting my head into it and kinda joked with attendant that it should’ve been swept out a little better but ok, don’t worry about it but after getting home with it realized that it stunk to high heaven with with what I believe to be horse manure. Had to wash it out and deorderize it before I could load any household items. Unsatisfactory

James G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W 
Rating:
5.0

Was convenient and highly professional.

Amanda D 
Rating:
4.0

Drivers side sun visor continually fell down to obstruct view. A hazard. The connect point on the one side is totally missing.

Dale B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M 
Rating:
5.0

I can’t remember the receptionist name but she was very helpful and extremely pleasant to deal with! Overall a great experience

John M 
Rating:
5.0

my experience was top-notch up until the point where I had to turn in the equipment. The self return app sent me out of the way and to a location that was not considered a drop off location, but a maintenance facility.

Thurmond O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS C 
Rating:
5.0

This was the most friendly, yet professional, group I have worked with in a long time. I highly recommend using them for anyone with a moving need. They were wonderful!

Bruce V 
Rating:
5.0

those that helped in this endeavor went above and beyond to make this an easy experience.

Joan D 
Rating:
3.0

I had trouble uploading images when checking the equipment back in. I have a 5G phone but had sketchy cell connection, which is typicle for this area because of the nearby Naval Air Station. I suggest providing a wifi hotspot at all locations that offer mobile check-out/check-in for customers to use to prevent problems like this from happening. Although I recommend renting from this location, I don't recommend using mobile pickup/dropoff.

Loreto C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clara M 
Rating:
5.0

Comments not against the location but concern the long U Haul fleet. Truck was older and did not have cruise control or bluetooth phone connection. Seat was uncomfortable and couldn't be adjusted. Without cruise control I had a lot of leg pain and had to stop half way to spend the night. I Would not recommend U-Haul for a long distance move but would recommend this location for a local move.

Marilyn H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Salvatore C 
Rating:
3.0

I was pleased with this experience.

Matthew W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip N 
Rating:
4.0

Good customer service and easy/convenient.

Tor-Erik H 
Rating:
5.0

nothing at that location. they where absolutely great!! . but as for the app saying they had it near my house and found out when I got there it wasn't was a waste of my time. glad I did get sent to jbh enterprises tho. it worked out great.

nestor o 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean C 
Rating:
5.0

They could not have been more friendly or helpful. Checking out was as easy as handing them the key.

DOUGLAS C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary S 
Rating:
4.0

Complicated return. I had returned trucks two previous times -after hours- but this time the dashboard photo was not accepted. We had to download the app. and the photo was accepted, but when returning the key we were asked to return our copy of the contract (which we did not have on hand) plus pay $15. None of this was necessary before, so what happened this time?

Dulce R 
Rating:
5.0

Great location and friendly staff.

James W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederick S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy C 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up and return procedures were efficient and painless. Good price and well maintained vehicle. All in All a great experience. Thanks

James F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olando W 
Rating:
5.0

A great U-Haul rental site!!! I can’t believe how nice, clean, and beautiful the office was. The staff was also very efficient and professional.

Bruce W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter S 
Rating:
5.0

It was an easy and pleasant experience!!

SEANANTHONY L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jignesh P 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you doing. Excellent, Service.

Bernard W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dulce R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew B 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great customer service

JENNIFER S 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Justin S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isreal G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter R 
Rating:
5.0

Jenny and Breanna were super awesome and so helpful in what I was trying to accomplish with my one way rental of a Truck and Car Hauler from FL to VA and then my extended rental of just the Truck while locally in the VA area. They really know their stuff and there's nothing else they could change to make this encounter a better one. I am so glad to have stopped in to do business with them and they really have my utmost gratitude and appreciation. Your company needs more reps like them!!!! Again, Thank You Jenny and Breanna for a wonderful experience and I would totally recommend and refer everyone I know to deal with them for any future needs.

hung t 
Rating:
5.0

Loved the customer service, Breanna went way overboard to help me. I would definitely recommend this location and staff. Thank you so much!

Rating:
5.0

Upon returning the equipment they were very accommodating. Thank you.

Victor H 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Easy pick up and drop off. I can’t see anything to improve at this time.

Steven S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gorge F 
Rating:
5.0

My only suggestion: add one more sign in the entrance way to the building. I only knew where to go because someone came out to greet me as I wandered around a bit. No big deal, but an additional "U-haul rentals here" would have helped. But the rental experience was very good.

Chris y 
Rating:
5.0

As far as my dealing with U Haul in Chesapeake Va. I was very very pleased. The counter helper couldn’t of been any more helpful. She made all the transactions go smoothly. She was very friendly and very nice. She answered all my questions that I had. I would highly recommend this U Haul place.

Martin G 
Rating:
3.0

1-Ensure that the correct type of dolly is the one actually booked on the reservation. 2-Double check that the fuel level in the pick-up questionnaire matches the actual fuel level in the truck 3-Fix the website and the app to not break during the check-in/drop off. App/website is laggy and a lot of errors that where the website breaks or does not recognize uploaded picture and restarts all over

Ahmed E 
Rating:
5.0

I had to oil all the turnable parts the lift the buckles the stand was very hard to turn. I can't believe this Co. was going to send me 30 mile oneway to get a trailer that was 5 miles from my house. Your records even showed the car trailers on Military Hwy. Thanks to the folks at the Military Hwy store they save me a long trip to pickup and drop off>

Robert M 
Rating:
3.0

equipment looked old and damaged. I was concerned if it would make it 1800 miles without any issues.

Daniel F 
Rating:
4.0

Your customer service person was very pleasant and professional.

Steven P 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Was easy and a pleasure.

JAMIE S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tawanna H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H 
Rating:
5.0

Because of limited equipment availability, I had to drive more than I wanted to to pickup and drop off but that is a U-Haul problem and not the local business problem.

Morris B 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top