Customer Reviews for Hitch World Of East Texas
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,203 reviews

2616 W Gentry Pkwy   Tyler, TX 75702

(903) 592-7768

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/31/2024: 8:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: 8:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: 8:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(903) 592-7768

2616 W Gentry Pkwy
Tyler, TX 75702

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/31/2024: 8:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/14/2024: 8:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: 8:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 7/27/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

The owner of this establishment is the kindest and customer service oriented person. He makes the experience fast and easy and I felt completely taken care of every step of the way.

Jennifer R 
Rating:
5.0

My visit was so pleasant, I wouldn’t change a thing. You don’t fix what’s not broken.

CAROLYN C 
Rating:
1.0

The trailer was dirty ( full of clumps of grass). Then ,when I had problems with my own vehicle while using the trailer and therefore was unable to return the trailer on time. The location (Hitch World) called and left a voicemail ( at 5 hours late) impersonating U-Haul in Louisiana saying that they had reported the trailer stolen. I have visual voicemail, so I know it was them and still have the voicemail. I realize I was late, but I rent trailers a lot from U-Haul and I think it is very unprofessional for one of their dealers to call and flat out lie to a customer and make threats or scare tactics. I will never do business at that location again and will encourage everyone else to not do business with Hitch World either. Because if he will lie about one thing, he will lie about anything.

DUSTIN A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gloria T 
Rating:
5.0

Best place to go in the north side area, very good coustermer service. They don’t make you wait for 1 hr like other places.

Veronica R 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service at the front desk!

Ed H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latashia G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirby E 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bennie B 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly service. Definitely will use this dealer again.

Matt R 
Rating:
3.0

Very friendly and helpful.

mary b 
Rating:
3.0

When I arrived, there was no one at the > 10 am at the business. There was a sign on the door stating the business was closed. There was an additional sign stating the closure was due to a funeral and they would be back on the 1st. I dropped the key in the night drop and immediately called the point of origin of my rental to insure I had done the right thing.

Bob L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bethany W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roshunda W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael m 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Your guys were very professional and courteous. I would hire both if I needed a couple employees!! Thanks.

Bryan J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

samuel b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

telvin h 
Rating:
4.0

My overall experience with the Uhaul company (specifically the Rose City location a few miles from Hitch World) was absolutely horrid. I was disrespected, ignored, hung up on, and threatened, concerning law inforcement, for a situation of which I was not at fault. Once my reservation was transferred to Hitch World from Rose City, Mike was extremely helpful and patient, especially regarding a situation/reservation that he previously had nothing to do with. I appreciate him to the highest as well as Erika in customer service. Thank you both very much.

Cashay C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryant T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing to improve. I had gone to 3 other locations where I had reserved a trailer online. I get there to pick up and all they have is a utility trailer with no ramp or dolly available. I get to Hitch World and he was not only accommodating in having the correct trailer, but he came out and hooked it up with chains for safety AND made sure the lights worked after going it to my vehicle. I didn't have do a thing. He was wonderful. From now on I will check with Hitchworld world for all my uhaul reservations! Thank you for being a lifesaver and so kind! God Bless you! - New Resident from Tennessee

Ashlee H 
Rating:
5.0

Gentlemen was very helpful

ricardo g 
Rating:
1.0

Rude and of no assistance; unhooked myself, no help or inspections of trailer; said I was paid n could go; later in the week I received a $20 cleaning fee, said I didn’t fold blankets, I paid that; a week later he put a $15 late fee on my rental which resulted in preventing my next rental- 1 1/2 hours to resolve an illegitimate charge, late for my house closing by 30 minutes; I am filing a BBB complaint against this dealer. They r Not worthy of representing Uhaul! Very displeased customer!

Robert D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grey W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

latonya j 
Rating:
5.0

Get / Hire more servicemen like this one , very courteous and in tune with what’s going on !

ANTHONY B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jackie m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J T 
Rating:
1.0

First of all the truck had no working AC and in Texas in the middle of triple digit temperatures!! Then on the way home on the highway something blew on the front left tire I thought it was a blow out but something broke and flew off causing the truck to shake and bang loudly I couldn’t do over 50 miles an hr in the slow lane 2 hours home with my hazard lights on I could of been killed!!! Then I returned the truck the next morning I tried to tell the dude what happened he bitched me out wouldn’t even listen to me I paid $30 for insurance coverage etc in case anything happened which it DID!!!! then this guy told me I owed him $500 and said he “would get me” and has been trying to charge my credit card ever since with a bunch of bogus made up charges!!! I had to call my bank AND CANCEL MY CARD!! This guy is a PSYCHOPATH!!! Do Not rent from this guy!! Your life could literally depend on it!!!

KATHY Y 
Rating:
5.0

Keep on doing what you’re doing.

Tamela G 
Rating:
3.0

The AC in the truck never got cold.

Samuel E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fran C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe D 
Rating:
5.0

The man here was kind and understanding on my frustrations, and did everything he could to help me figure out what was going on with my complaints & gave me the number to contact. He was apologetic, even though had done nothing wrong & had excellent customer service.

SHYANNE E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

aurora z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teena M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YARA S 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent person don't need to change nothing always smiling and ready to help everyone 100,%

aurora z 
Rating:
5.0

I chose this location because of positive reviews. Everything went smoothly.

donald C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

aurora z 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was given to me on 1/4 of a tank of gas. 102 miles till empty to be exact which is ridiculous any other uhaul has trucks leave full and come back full

Miranda W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet K 
Rating:
5.0

Again I got great service and would recommend everyone take advantage of their quality service.

william m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hector M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keiara j 
Rating:
1.0

The transmission was 1 gallon low on oil and the engine was 1 quart low. Due to the lack of maintenance, roadside serviced had to be called out. After we got going, the transmission continued to leak oil, which caused it to have shifting problems. The check engine light kept coming on. I checked the oil after having driven 300 miles and it was a gallon low again. This problem has been going on for some time. My experience was extremely poor, but I give the roadside service technician, high marks as he was very good.

WARREN S 
Rating:
5.0

Service very efficient and knowledgeable and friendly.

gregory k 
Rating:
1.0

The tires we falling off the trailer when we picked it up. Lug nuts on each side we so loose we could move them with our fingers. The inside of the trailer was disgusting and hadn’t been cleaned in a while.

Megan H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly W 
Rating:
5.0

I was helped in a very professional and educational way. 10/10

nora p 
Rating:
5.0

No problems with service

aberdine e 
Rating:
5.0

Mike at this location is very helpful and always well prepared. We have done business with Mike several times for both trucks and trailers and he is our favorite U-Haul dealer. We would happily recommend his great service. We rat his operation Excellent!

steve p 
Rating:
3.0

Was definitely confused on pricing after using the U-HAUL.

Destiny J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ralph m 
Rating:
5.0

I would only recommend to use this place or any UHaul location during "normal" business hours when you can have face to face contact. Though check in was simple using the app..it was too much to do when you're in a hurry and it's dark outside. Had I known, I would've waited or went another route. Also, the $19 price is a joke...there are hidden fees you should be aware of. Our "$19" truck was actually $93.00

Breona G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Parker F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alyssa O 
Rating:
3.0

The truck is too loud and not seal good we had to scream to talk to each other because of the vehicle not being sealed . And it was so loud

Leandria L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B 
Rating:
5.0

The original drop of location didn’t allow me to drop off so I called around and he accepted it right away. Directed me where to go and unhooked the trailer in record time.

Celina R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Friendly, professional, really know what they are doing!

William F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terry t 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Meshawn W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

linda j 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD H 
Rating:
3.0

I requested a 20 foot and was told he only had a 27 foot, but would charge me for a 20 foot. He ended up charging me for the 27 foot. The cab of the uhaul smelled like smoke and the inside hadn’t been swept out.

Heidi G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

perry k 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerry c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEN L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER L 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and very helpful

Marshall M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENN S 
Rating:
4.0

Small business really hope the government makes things easier for them. One employee but I know good workers are hard to find.

Jacorey J 
Rating:
2.0

The problem was not this place. The problem was the 24/7 app U-Haul service that you all switched me to. I had picked a different location that had face-to face rental help,but U-Haul switched me to the app rental was a real pain in the rear. It took 2.5 hours to go through this process after all the confusion and many phone calls.

Ann E 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic service

carol k 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly service. Keep up the good job.

Claude T 
Rating:
3.0

All went well

Lane H 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top