Customer Reviews for Gosine Corp
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

2,887 reviews

39900 County Rd 25   Lady Lake, FL 32159

(352) 753-8495

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(352) 753-8495

39900 County Rd 25
Lady Lake, FL 32159

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Pick up was a bit difficult because our mobile phone was slow. Thus it took a bit longer to check in and get the keys.

Marcia R. 
Rating:
1.0

Over charged and very unhappy with U-Haul

Gerard B. 
Rating:
4.0

Wires have to stay out of sand and in plastic bag

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to return, no hassle at all. Thanks for keeping the trucks in good shape.

Douglas N. 
Rating:
5.0

Pickup was a little difficult, as it required uploading pictures of front and back of my license, which requires wifiâ€"which was not available at the location. Fortunately my driver friend was able to do so from his mobile phone. Other than that, the experience was excellent. The employee delivering the trailer was pleasant and friendly, the trailer was spotless and in excellent condition, and it served us very well in terms of our need for the rental. Even though the location was closed at the time of return, it was easy enough to detach the trailer, take a picture, and leave. Many thanks! (I should add that it's probably fifty years since I last rented a U-Haul trailerâ€"and back then it cost more to do so than today!)

Davis J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik L. 
Rating:
1.0

The person on-site either had no idea about the drop off process or couldn't be bothered providing the information. He told me to just drop off the trailer and leave it. I asked about a receipt or some sort of confirmation that i returned the trailer and his response was that i should take a picture. I asked how that would confirm that i actually dropped off the trailer, because i or someone else could have simply drove off with it. He just waved me off in disgust. No help whatsoever!!!

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adele G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason O. 
Rating:
4.0

Renting was efficient and easy.

Judith B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franklin W. 
Rating:
2.0

Scary run down looking poor person place. Charged for dolly yet no dolly was in truck.

Rudolph P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITTANY N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Floyd C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy transaction

Paul F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH S. 
Rating:
3.0

9 AM pickup: Attendant was knowledgeable & efficient in hooking up the unit, but was brusque & on his cellphone the entire time; customer service is not his strong point. The 6x12 open trailer with ramp had seen better days with numerous fairly minor dents & bends, but more seriously the unit was dispatched with inoperative right tail, right-side rear marker & license plate lights. The right-side forward marker light was working OK, so the fault was not in the vehicle or its wiring. Since only daytime operations were planned, we accepted the unit which worked out all right. This location is generally well stocked with equipment so it would have been simple to swap another unit if night usage had been planned. 6 PM dropoff: Attendant directed us to park the trailer anywhere in the lot & then left to take care of something else, leaving us to jack up the tongue, remove the 3 safety chains, loosen the coupler ball knob & disconnect the electrical cable. It all worked out OK but did confirm that this particular young man is not very attuned to customer service. Signed, repeat customer with some 80 unit rentals of all types over the years, including several transcontinental moves.

Larry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brigitte L. 
Rating:
3.0

The issue I had was the uhaul app would not take a photo of the mileage and fuel. I was at this location at 230pm on a day that said they were open 9 to 5. No one was there. Another person showed up to pick something up and not one could help him. Also, you may need more work on your app.

Steve M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barrington S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HUGH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy to deal with.

Frederick H. 
Rating:
2.0

Nobody was there to check us in. Talked to us on a ring doorbell and told us to park the trailer by the others and have a food day. I think it is very unprofessional to operate that way.

MICHAEL VERN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia F. 
Rating:
1.0

Dirty smelly truck, hard to find location, filled truck back up to more than it had when I took it, then was fraudulently charged for fuel and fuel service! They overdrew my bank account in error and now it's 3 to 5 days to get it back. The app was a joke and we tried for 40 min last night to get it to work. I used to be a Uhaul Dealer, what a disgrace! Never ever again. Scam!

Cindy M. 
Rating:
4.0

at least they had everything for a move on location. yes i will use them again. thank you.

ROBERT E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing needs improvement. Very pleased with all aspects of my rental!

Gaylord M. 
Rating:
3.0

It was difficult getting ahold of the guy who works there, he was not very friendly.

Vicki S. 
Rating:
5.0

Short wait time - in and out 👍

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lester N. 
Rating:
4.0

Convenient

robert M. 
Rating:
1.0

No one was there

donald P. 
Rating:
4.0

Good equipment and service. I would rent from this location again if I need a trailer.

Harold W. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much

Rickard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Everett P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brooklyn M. 
Rating:
3.0

Prompt, pleasant and professional. Overall location was a mix of residence and business so a little odd.

Brnard F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy process. Would definitely use U-Haul, and this location, again!!

Jane R. 
Rating:
3.0

Convenient location, rural, not a “company” location. Phone mailbox was full, location was not open posted start time. Online drop off used which was somewhat confusing but receipt received so apparently worked ok.

Karl L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sara H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN F. 
Rating:
3.0

Person was not overly friendly, did his thing in getting me out of there.

jerry S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank A. 
Rating:
5.0

After Hours Drop Off.

DRAYKE J. 
Rating:
1.0

Not a convenient location to get to. Hard to get anybody on the phone to talk to where to drop the trailer

LAURENCE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammi L. 
Rating:
2.0

No would would answer the door of a place that's suppose to be a place of business but it's truly someone's home. Take the time to send a valid UHaul rep to this location. I did not appreciate having to completely check my Big UHaul truck in online and take photos. I couldn't open the back of the truck and finally after 20 minutes or so a guy drives up and opens it for me so I could take photos. Then I couldn't reach up and close it. IT WAS A TERRIBLE DROP OFF EXPERIENCE. I would not recommend this location at all.

Patricia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zoe R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris L. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to wait over an hour to have someone show up to give me the key. The owner did upgrade me from a van to a truck for the same price. However, I was over charged by almost double. I went back to the Uhaul location ; spoke to the owner via phone, as he was not on the property again. He said he would call me back in about 45 minutes to an hour to discuss the overcharge. I haven't heard from since ( 24 hours ) Nice guy , but understaffed.

Kathleen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful service. Always easy to rent here. My favorite location.

Sherry T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff. Great selection

TIMOTHY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey I. 
Rating:
5.0

Hours are unreliable due to a lack of staff on site. Owner is a nice qualified person but keeping help on site during posted hours is a problem. Call for appointment.

Paul R. 
Rating:
1.0

The 26 foot truck that we rented ran down the highway sideways. I was following it and you could see the front wheels out of line with the back wheels making it go sideways down the roadway. It appears to be some type of maintenance issue to me. I would be afraid to rent the truck to somebody for a long haul.

Frank A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Wallace L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence C. 
Rating:
4.0

I liked that they were open on Sunday! Very convenient!

JANICE R. 
Rating:
5.0

This is by far my favorite U-Haul location. I wish they had longer hours.

PETER C. 
Rating:
3.0

Agent could not have been more helpful and friendly. Process was quick and easy

marc C. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady who was there at check in was very good. She was not there at our return. We missed a walk around when we returned car.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anita Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren H. 
Rating:
5.0

Angela was fantastic !!!

JOSEPH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey I. 
Rating:
5.0

Attendant was very friendly and efficient.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

We had Excellent service and help making sure our car was safely and properly put on tow dolly for long trip to MA from FL.

Dale F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ralph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carrie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, helpful and accomodating of my needs.

Richard D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmetta R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David J. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACOB S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady there was awesome..she was multi tasking taking care of 3 or 4 customers at the same time...very competent

Greg B. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady running this location was outstanding

KEVIN M. 
Rating:
1.0

Get another dealer.

Stanley N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location and owners/staff. Knowledgeable. Get you in and out quickly.

Dean P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

susan J. 
Rating:
5.0

They where great! Love this place ❤

fritz S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top