Customer Reviews for Globe Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

147 reviews

5185 Broadway   Gary, IN 46409
(N Of 61st)

(219) 884-1647

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(219) 884-1647

5185 Broadway
Gary, IN 46409
(N Of 61st)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am - 1:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The roof was leaking and caused a lot of water damage to my property. The hours were not convenient at all. I would not recommend anyone to this storage facility. Completely dissatisfied

ANGEL W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENYA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taryl B. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was close to the highway and convenient to get to. I was nervous about leaving my car overnight, but it ended up okay.

Hayley S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTOINE B. 
Rating:
3.0

It took me 45 min to get the app to work to pick up a mobile truck reservation .. which in home site pushed my moving time out of the 4 hrs . The customer service number had a 30 min wait .. wouldn't recommend mobile pick up again

shanta H. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the cab is cleaned properly I found clothing and trash behind the driver seat

CHRISTINA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was fine

TED R. 
Rating:
3.0

Street a little scary.

kathryn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCIS T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirley E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tewhonna H. 
Rating:
1.0

2 hours to get a truck with a reservation. Computers sucked, wouldn't take my credit card cause the internet was terrible and now I got charged twice

robert C. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was filthy and shaking

Ebony B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynda L. 
Rating:
3.0

This was our second location. They accommodated our last minute reservation after we went to our first location, at our scheduled time, and they did not have a truck and would not have a truck for several more hours. This was a significant inconvenience, as I had to contact U-Haul during my work day (I'm a teacher), after my husband and father had already travelled to the first location and I had confirmed this location the day prior with U-Haul. When I make this contact, U-Haul showed there was a truck at this location, even though that was not the case.

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfreda M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shana G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lachina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Stay the same !!??

TRACIE E. 
Rating:
3.0

U-Haul was not clean, but everything else was fine.

Klinae M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service was excellent. I was greeted as soon as I walked in. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend this establishment.

yolanda R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mablereese C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raffiel F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine I. 
Rating:
1.0

I had comolained to the rep that the truck I was driving was driving poorly he seemed to not really car.I thought I was gonna have to bring the truck back I was fearful it might break down the truck just drove horrible

candice C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyree D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geraldine P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Overnight drop off, location was closed at the time of drop off.

Benjamin B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

darrin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Stay the same??

TRACIE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nonthing

TERRY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY L. 
Rating:
1.0

On a very hot day, 90+ degrees, the owner did NOT let me know that the air conditioning was not working on the 26 ft. truck that I rented. I mention the size because we were moving A LOT of items, and I was completely blindsided by that. I might have made other arrangements had I known and I was very unsatisfied.

Ronald L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mariusz G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tabathia G. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service... Quick and simple process...

LaTicia M. 
Rating:
3.0

I lost an hour and a half because there was a combination lock on the back of the truck and I wasn't given the combo. They changed my location and pick up time. Nobody told me I didn't need to sign any papers when picking up the truck. I was supposed to pick the truck up at 9am and the store didn't open until 10am. I hired movers to start at 10am. I had to start at 11am. So they had an hour paid just to sit around.

George M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel W. 
Rating:
1.0

The facility is great and the guy working there is great to. However I needed the truck before store hours and was declined for the service to get my truck by phone. Not sure what is wrong with the system but it needs to be fixed. I was not able to get the truck until the store opened which put me an hour behind my work schedule for the day.

MICHELLE H. 
Rating:
2.0

The guy got frustrated with me because I didn't see the key return box. When I suggested they put a uhaul sign by the box he sarcastically told me “ No one else has a problem seeing the box”. Worst customer service ever. I will put this on Yelp.

Marjuel V. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Beverly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARKITA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cynthia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomasina C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

justin C. 
Rating:
3.0

The cost for the rental was high if I didn't need to move in one move I wouldn't use U-Haul it is too costly, the $19.98 is a huge catch to lure ppl in and then sock it to them at $89 because of the milage... just aweful!

Tina D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zac W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie C. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was nearly an hour late to pickup. Seat belt warning alarm went off when seat belt was on.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

esther O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and very helpful.

Jamie B. 
Rating:
4.0

Was a bit confused if this was the place to pick up my truck. There was a truck out front so I figured it was the place. The people were very friendly and the truck ran smooth. Overall great

matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCUS M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTELL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAXINE G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephanie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRADY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLEADOUS H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATTI D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VALERIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad B. 
Rating:
4.0

Usually when moving you want to do just that, move. Not stand around and wait. They could use more than one person to be able to process a rental and get customer out the door.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
1.0

How about the price that was offered on the internet... that I AGREED to was not the same price....and the truck suck it was not clean...I had to put a blanket on the seat...the seat smelled bad... I used the regular UHAUL IN MERRILLVILLE, INDIANA they were out of trucks...and the one in MERRILLVILLE, INDIANA are PROFESSIONALS!!!

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went very well.

TERESA B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamika O. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was not well maintained. There was a draft in the cab. The tires leaked air and had to be filled when we fueled up. We had a tire blow out and was strainded for over an hour. Very disappointed have used uhaul before and was planning on using again but not sure now.

SAVANNAH O. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul extended me great service at this location. I was very pleased.

deangela E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHATIPE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johari K. 
Rating:
4.0

Exclusive office for U-Haul instead of operating from a supermarket otherwise great service and vehicle condition

Gabriel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

I love renting from them the staff is always so friendly and nice.

Kenya M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERRY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeffrey D. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed excellent customer service. Location to drop off was not there on 41st and Washington. Need to remove from list if dealers.

John A. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caryl R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

curtis T. 
Rating:
2.0

Had to put over $150 worth of gas in truck just to go from Gary to Indy and back

ANTOINE W. 
Rating:
5.0

just drop off the truck after hours

COURTNEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNNY H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top