Customer Reviews for Franklin Auto Care
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

642 reviews

172 Franklin Trnpk   Waldwick, NJ 07463
(Located inside Citgo Station at 172 Franklin Trpke)

(201) 251-8699

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 10 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(201) 251-8699

172 Franklin Trnpk
Waldwick, NJ 07463
(Located inside Citgo Station at 172 Franklin Trpke)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 7 am - 10 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy pick up and return. No fuss. Van I used was basically new.

IAIN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM G. 
Rating:
5.0

iIt was great!!!!

FREDERICK L. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who checked me in was very courteous. He took the time to show me the features of the truck. Very friendly.

JOSEPHG S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valentyn I. 
Rating:
5.0

I think $8.00 insurance on a $14.95 4 hour trailer rental is extremely high.

JOHN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Ken made the transaction very easy and fast. One of the best rental experiences I have ever had.

FRANCIS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Lower the insurance charge. That in itself made it pricey. Easy van to drive. It had all the bells and whistles.

Sharon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lutfi A. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at Franklin Auto Care always are 100% professional and reliable.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

highly recommended

Benjamin Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Changed my location 2 days before pickup. Didn't have all of the blankets I ordered (12 of 20). 1/2 tank gas even though it's a gas station. Really?

MATTHEWKEVIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUILLERMO Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great. Have now rented there 3x in the past few weeks & would do so again if needed.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
3.0

Had to wait for 45 minutes as there were “computer issues”.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VITALI K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN F. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything ran smoothly with the rental. Vehicle was ready and fairly clean and without any issues.

frank T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PIERREA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM A. 
Rating:
5.0

The drop off guy was great. Very friendly. A pleasure the deal with.

PATRICKA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan H. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm impressed with the process and pricing, and the Waldwick location was friendly and knowledgeable. Keep the pricing affordable and the process simple & easy, and I'll keep coming back. ~20 bucks is worth it to avoid damage to the inside or roof of my SUV for Home Depot runs. Now I'm thinking of all the other short distance hauling jobs i might want to tackle. Many people have SUVs with receivers. Why rent a $$$ truck when you can rent a $ trailer.. There is an advertising opportunity for a TV spot... Shots of people ripping apart their roof liner trying to jam a couch into the back of their SUV. Two people struggling to lift grandma's bureau on to the roof of their SUV, smashing the moonroof instead. Overloaded bags of smelly fertilizer tearing open, spilling into every crack between the seats... loading a bulky item only to realize they have no room for their kid... someone on the phone struggling with the frustration of a bulk delivery that never comes... Avoid all that with a $20 trailer rental.. Really there is a funny opportunity for U-Haul to advertise the positives!

Andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Ken and ryan .friendly,fast,accurate

keith R. 
Rating:
5.0

Franklin Auto Care is top notch. Used their service many times and it's been excellent every time.

Calvin H. 
Rating:
4.0

Simple garage area that is overrun with UHaul trucks and trailers. Easy enough, though.

James T. 
Rating:
3.0

It was a drop off...there was no one there at the time that I dropped it off.

JOHN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

PETER T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PASCALE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURIELEE K. 
Rating:
3.0

We dropped off the truck before our 24 hr mark but the location charged us for one extra day. we had to call Uhaul helpline to get the extra charge removed. other than that the location was ok.

PRIYANKA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Franklin Auto is always top notch

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gthaddeus B. 
Rating:
4.0

My only complaint is that the person that had the vehicle before I was supposed to pick it up didn't return it until an hour later and that made me run behind.

Dawn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented from this location several times. Always courteous and helpful. Equipment is always clean and new.

Donna L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice experience. Will use again for any future rentals.

STEVEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Vehicle leaked and my items got wet Also reeked of curry

JEFFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience - extremely courteous and professional handling of transaction by the establishment.

brad H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ENRIQUE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie S. 
Rating:
3.0

This is my first time renting a Uhaul and the vehicle seems to be a little old and it's bumpy on regular roads and the air-conditioning didn't work for half of the time. I hope that the company/agency will look after these little things. Thank you.

Ravi P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely!!

Connor W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOHAMMAD E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candy K. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented several times In the past, always pleased

JOHN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. 
Rating:
5.0

Ken who i dealt with at the facility was friendly, efficient and a great person to deal with He explained everything and i was off. The cargo van is a great vehicle and i was able to accomplish my move in good time and had an easy time loading and unloading. Kudos to Uhaul

SCOTT P. 
Rating:
2.0

The only person present was a gas attendant and he offered minimal help. Basically said park it in the back and put keys on desk

DOMINICKV S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Brilliant team and locations and always willing to help and be flexible

RICHARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL H. 
Rating:
5.0

When i reserve a truck less than 1/4 mile from my home, you shouldn't have to drive 15 miles to pick up at a different location. Reservation was made 2 weeks prior so you had time to get my truck to confirmed p/u location...feels like bait and switch...

MARYANN L. 
Rating:
5.0

GMC truck much better condition than Ford (?) truck I rented last year

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of this location was kind and helpful!

JACQUELINE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Ken is great. Made renting safe and simple Thank you

Paul F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK M. 
Rating:
1.0

Awful experience. Employee had poor customer service. Gave wrong information on how to return vehicle. Wrote contract incorrectly. Bad experience

SHANE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick drop off. Ken, I think he's the owner, was awesome. Took less than 5 minutes to drop off. Very efficient

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROMAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Ken was very helpful and knowledgeable. The process was quick and pain free. Thanks Ken.

CARL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J. David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff very friendly, truck very clean, facility very clean and professional. Definitely would use this location for all future U Haul needs. Highly recommended using this facility

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL P. 
Rating:
3.0

i was charged extra for insurance i did not approve.

MARK J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service cannot be beat at this location. The guys are top notch.

Patrick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLGA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and very friendly rental experience.

OLEG S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Everyone was fabulous! They were so helpful and kind. Thanks Uhaul

NICOLEM L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

KATHLEEN K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top