Customer Reviews for Emission Time
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,922 reviews

32 E 9000 S   Sandy, UT 84070

(801) 251-1466

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 251-1466

32 E 9000 S
Sandy, UT 84070

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very attentive and polite atmosphere - problem solved a situation and were very efficient.

MARY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly, and all set with the equipment I rented! All went well, and I'll be working with them again!

CARLA D. 
Rating:
5.0

You guys do a great job!

JULIO F. 
Rating:
4.0

The biggest issue with this location is only one entrance, and not much room for a truck towing a trailer to turn around when cars are parked in their parking lot. Other than that, great service and a clean operation.

JEFFREY P. 
Rating:
1.0

Employees were not helpful to find a solution when their power went out. Ended up waiting 30+ minutes before someone decided to finally help.

Austin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER D. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for getting us going!

BRENT F. 
Rating:
4.0

The man who helped me was incredibly kind and helpful. I'm so glad he was there, as my reservation got messed up in the app. Not sure what I would have done otherwise.

STACEY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALFREDO Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEVIN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIAN O. 
Rating:
3.0

When I picked up the truck, right off the bat the tire pressure monitoring system showed the right front tire pressure was low. I let the the guy behind the desk know, and he stated "Don't worry about it. It was reported to them this morning, and they think it's just the sensor, and if anything happens to call him directly and he would take care of it." He signed his initials on the contract but did not leave a number in case something was to happen after hours. After leaving the lot and arriving at my destination, I noticed the right front headlight was out as well, which was not good since I had to drive at night, as well as having to "jiggle' the key to get the ignition switch to work.

AMY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kennon B. 
Rating:
3.0

Employees were nice and helpful. Was mischarged and am still waiting for my refund for the mistake.

NANETTE Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service for pick up was great, and drop off was even easier. Thank you!

JOSE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARRARD M. 
Rating:
2.0

Billing was a joke had the truck 6 hours and got billed 24

MICAH P. 
Rating:
5.0

Mobile pick up was so easy and simple as well as the drop off.

Elaine L. 
Rating:
5.0

The pickup location was helpful and efficient when I picked up the trailer I reserved online.

TONY K. 
Rating:
5.0

I would never again recommend U-Haul.

ANGELA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Naleesa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic!

KEVIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Locations of pick and drop where great. It was when I needed help at 3am in the morning because I got the truck in a position that was not possible for me to manuever out of. I had to disconnect the trailer from the truck, for me to get out of an impossible position. I was told by the supervisor that it would be a $250 fine and they refused to send help. I'm 78 and my last name is not jewish it is German Lutheran. They can fucken go to hell!!!!!

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARC P. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-haul Representative at this location is on his game! Adam is helpful and takes the time to demonstrate to customers how to use the equipment properly,

JOHN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sete S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BONNIE H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIP H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, equipment, check-in and check-out.

Brad F. 
Rating:
4.0

I did in the fact that I feel like the money should be reimbursed for should be reimbursed for the additional charge and the insurance that was charged for 40 for the day of only 3 hours past my time and the insurance of 14 and the personnel there was not able to take care of that because they are not u-haul which again is why I'm re writing myy frustration in hopes that you will do the right thing. Thank you sincerely, Angela

ANGELA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IRA LEE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BAUN J. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer had not been swept out. THus, there was dirt I had to sweep out prior to loading the trailer. It only took about 5 minutes to accomplish this task, but still .... Further, I arrived a few minutes after the scheduled appointment. I do not know the reason for the paperwork delay, but it took about 15 minutes for the trailer to be ready to go.

CLAIGH J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allyson W. 
Rating:
2.0

Charging the correct amount for rental and not extra days. Also trailer needs maintenance squeaks a ton. Possibly wheel bearings too

ESDRAS I. 
Rating:
2.0

When I tried to return the truck (well within business hours) they closed the shop. No note on the door for why. No reason for why they were closed. No phone number to reach them. I waited for a while but finally left. Tried to use the on-line return system, but it wasn't working.I won't use this location again.

DEBORAH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CORRIE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BERNARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

i was treated very respectfully and professionally.

BRIGHAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!!

CAROLYN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Adam was awesome and helpful. Quality unparalleled customer service. Welcoming and greeted us happily with support. This dude multitasked several different interactions at once. I havnt seen customer service like this before anywhere else. My guy knew what the assignment was. And executed. Highly recommend.

Chris H. 
Rating:
5.0

Last I rented from U-Haul (5-6 years ago), my experience was HORRIBLE. Reservations weren't honored, communication was terrible, and I only reserved from U-Haul this time out of necessity. Wow. What a difference. The new app is slick and super easy. You actually RESERVE the very truck I want at the very place and time. Not anticipating this, I didn't think it mattered if I showed up late for pickup. This location was on the ball and called to let me know I could lose the truck. They extended the time for me and pickup was unbelievably easy.

Christy A. 
Rating:
3.0

There was no staff at the drop off location at noon this past Friday. There was a hand written sign saying be back in an hour, out to lunch. It is lucky i didn't need to speak with a person before leaving the location or I would have been late for a flight. No impressed with no on on duty during mid day business hours.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service!

E S. 
Rating:
2.0

We were given the wrong trailer. Wrong size, wrong ID number from the contract paper work, resulting in us being charged for the largest trailer while only having the benefit of a medium trailer. We had to take multiple trips to complete our tasks instead of just one. Very inconvenient

BRYAN A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIP H. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was definitely smoked in and I did not appreciate this smell the whole trip at all. For sure would have loved a clean not smoked in truck.

JEFFREY B. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent at the counter was very friendly and knowledgeable. It was a pleasure doing business with him.

Ross U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDY A. 
Rating:
5.0

app needs to work better

FIA H. 
Rating:
3.0

There was no instruction as to where to leave the trailer.

Jakob H. 
Rating:
1.0

I'm understand that many businesses are short staffed right now and it's stressful but when I returned the truck the worker who was there acted incredibly rude.

REBECCA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service, and accommodated a reservation change at late notice.

SEAN G. 
Rating:
3.0

I placed a reservation for a 24/7 truck share at 9pm. I arrived at the scheduled time and when I attempted to start the pickup process I was told I had to go when the location was open. I attempted to call the 24/7 truck share number and was on hold for 50 minutes and never spoke with a single representative. I had to come the following morning to complete the transaction and ended up being put several hours behind schedule. The employees at this location were able to get me set up very quickly and I don't fault them for the mixup, this is entirely on U-Haul.

STEVEN F. 
Rating:
4.0

Check in process was very smooth.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Always good service at the 9000 south 32 east location.

RICHARD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RENEE H. 
Rating:
3.0

Going there when I dropped off the keys

TODD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANE R. 
Rating:
3.0

We didn't order a dolly. The lady told us there's a dolly in the truck but if we don't break the seal we won't be charged. At home we realized no dolly inside so I waited on hold to tell U-Haul this and they supposedly made a note. Then we got charged $82 for missing dolly. I called and was transferred and on hold over half an hour and had to tell the story 3 times. Finally was told they'll send a note to the local place and it's up to them. Lots of unnecessary time on the phone over a dolly we never needed or wanted.

Corrie E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BROOKE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PRANAV P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fantastic, my only 2 bullet points were 1) The truck I reserved was not available, so they had to downgrade me, but that's more the fault of the previous customer who had the truck, not the location. The location was very accommodating in spite of the hiccup. 2) It seemed a little weird to me that they said 'make sure to fill it back up to the 11/16 mark (I forget the exact measurement, but it was a specific amount between 1/2 and 3/4), wouldn't it make more sense to just tell your customers 'return it with a full tank', since that is easier to fill up to? Again these are both nitpicks at best, the place and experience overall was very quick, easy, and painless and I felt very taken care of in spite of setbacks.

Trevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was fortunate to be the first customer. It seemed there wasa lack of trained staff. That may be due to covid as everyone is struggling to find people willing to work.

Lawrence M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUAN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Make prices more affordable

ZACARIE W. 
Rating:
2.0

When I arrived to pick up the truck they had a sign on the door saying they were out to lunch. I had to wait 45 min for them to get back. A business like this should not be closed in the middle of the day.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
3.0

Guys at the counter were friendly and fast.

TROY W. 
Rating:
1.0

They charged wrongly after i dropped after hours. Still fighting to correct the bill. Waste of time and money. Had to go to their location twice to fix the bill.

MD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

greg W. 
Rating:
5.0

Follow up on being great like how you always are with awesome customer services and high maintenance with better eyes for expectations

ANI L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIENE K. 
Rating:
3.0

Be nice if there was more than 1/4 tank of gas to start a 2200 mile one way trip

JOSEPH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BART P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WARREN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN A. 
Rating:
2.0

Young me tried to resell me insurance and features I'd already paid for online. Had to get my printed receipt from my car to prove I'd paid. Also return instructions were in correct.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient.

RICHARD T. 
Rating:
4.0

When trying to pick up the truck via the online method, I was stuck because another truck was parked in the way. Luckily, an employee arrived at 8:30am rather than the opening time of 9:00am, so I didn't have to wait very long.

Douglas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A. 
Rating:
1.0

1. The location I had reserved for was not made avaialble to me and I had to travel 10 extra miles and was charged for that. I later discovered there was a truck there at the oroginal location. 2. The advertised rate was not what I was charged. I rented on a businsses week and was overcharged for a "weekend" rate. 3. I was charged an extra 20 dollars because your store closed early. I was not told I was going t be charged extra.

GABRIEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic staff and customer service.

KELLY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top