Customer Reviews for Economart Food & Beverage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,058 reviews

4105 NW 13th St   Gainesville, FL 32609

(352) 505-1901

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–9 pm
  • Sat: 7 am–9 pm
  • Sun: 8 am–9 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/10/2024: 9:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • 3/11/2024: 9:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • 3/12/2024: 9:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • 3/13/2024: 9:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • 3/14/2024: 9:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • 3/15/2024: 9:30 am - 9:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(352) 505-1901

4105 NW 13th St
Gainesville, FL 32609

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–9 pm
  • Sat: 7 am–9 pm
  • Sun: 8 am–9 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/10/2024: 9:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • 3/11/2024: 9:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • 3/12/2024: 9:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • 3/13/2024: 9:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • 3/14/2024: 9:30 am - 9:00 pm
  • 3/15/2024: 9:30 am - 9:00 pm

Show All Hours

No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great s

RAY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa W. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly

Jordan M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was extremely satisfied with this transaction. Excellent customer service!

Joni H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful guy at the store.

Clinton H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

veronica M. 
Rating:
2.0

Have the keys ready for pickup on time.

Charlie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn T. 
Rating:
5.0

👍

MIGUEL R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Flabeano L. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of Economart was very helpful and explained everything to me about towing on a car dolly. Thank you.

Michal K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Very helpful.

Jess F. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was not in good mechanical maintenance, it consumes too much fuel. My experience was the first and will be the last with uhual. For the next time I will use another company whose trucks are in better condition, who use diesel and whose delivery process is not so complicated. And I give you a suggestion, have a 24/7 customer service number where people, not computers, answer.

Gilvicmar G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Otto I. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for your patience and sorry for the late return

nayda A. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of the establishment was very nice and helpful. The truck was clean and drove very well. I would definitely use them again!!

Elisha D. 
Rating:
5.0

This U-haul center is part of the Economart convenience store and who I am assuming is the owner is fantastic! He let me use his really nice store dolly because his location doesn't always have the add-on equipment available! He was also very friendly and pleasant and I would recommend this location to anyone in the area. I also want to say that 2 years ago, when I first moved to Gainesville, I had a car trailer on my 26' truck and I panicked and didn't know where to drop it off the night I arrived (to get it out of the way) as all the U-Haul stations were packed! I saw this place and just left it in his parking lot and called the next morning to apologize for the random trailer and he was the nicest person about it! Didn't even seem to care that I dropped it off smack in the middle of the little parking lot!? I didn't know what I was doing. Anyway, he is a gem and my experience was great!

Leah P. 
Rating:
5.0

Second time using this location. I will rent here again. Agent was very friendly and professional. Entire process was very quick and easy. Thank you for the great service.

Tim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer B. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A everything was perfect, Thanks.

Norris L. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of the place was such a gentleman. He helped me with the installation of the trailer and helped me to back up to leave the trailer in place. Awesome person. Definitely recommend to anyone that need u-haul in Gainesville FL

Luiz B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don D. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe resurface the parking lot and designate entrance and exit signs.

adina G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TASANEE S. 
Rating:
2.0

See above comments

JoDell A. 
Rating:
5.0

The best UHaul around! Awesome service. A+++

HECTOR P. 
Rating:
5.0

EXCELLENT SERVICE LIKE ALWAYS

NOEL M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cedric S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Made moving day less stressful.

Danae P. 
Rating:
2.0

I called to get an appointment for SafeTow which was confirmed. I went inside and told the owner I was there. I waited more than 20 minutes and he still hadn't come out so I told him I needed to leave, he said that's fine I'll take care of it, but my reservation was canceled. I started a new reservation. Apparently he's the only person working and running UHaul and a convenience store at the same time. When I came back, it took another 30 minutes because he had to run around to different sides of the store looking for my reserved trailer, then move trailers around to get to the trailer I reserved. He moved heavy trailers in flip-flops. When I told him the license plates didn't match my reservation he said it's fine just go I'll take care of it. I got an email later that night to find he had added insurance which I had declined. I had to talk to two separate departments to try and get the insurance removed who gave me different answers about whether it could be removed or not. It was finally removed a few days after I returned the trailer, neatly cleaned unlike when I picked it up when it had a couple handfuls of sand inside it. If I made a reservation, I expect my trailer to be accessible and ready to go. This rental experience was frustrating and a big time suck.

Bryleigh R. 
Rating:
5.0

KP, the U-Haul employee was very knowledgeable. Completed the entire rental process on his phone is about 2 minutes and I was out the door. Fastest U-Haul experience ever.!!

STEFANIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service

Patricia J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanna H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samir P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wannessia T. 
Rating:
3.0

Very nice young man.

JULIA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany G. 
Rating:
5.0

People from economart are friendly and approachable. They helped us to be prepared for moving. I highly recommend this branch for someone who lives in Gainesville.

Ryan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Elizabeth L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mathew R. 
Rating:
5.0

The operators at this location were super helpful. 100% would rent here again! Great experience.

James C. 
Rating:
1.0

We were notified that the original location didn't have the size truck we requested & we'd need to go to a further location. It was called EconoMart & it was awful. The guy/owner(?) was very nice but not enough to make up for our experience. From lack of communication, filthy store, filthy truck (first truck we declined had inches of debris - dirt & gravel - that hadn't been cleaned out), another dirty truck (we accepted as we had no choice), the gas amount was not correct (truck had 1/8 & paper print out showed 1/4 - when we questioned this was told no big deal to just take pic & show to drop off store), didn't receive emails (no texts) with paperwork or link until hours later & in meantime we took pics of everything to cover ourselves. Truck worked great - no problems. At drop off store we were asked why we didn't complete online info (pics, etc) and we explained what happened at pick up store & that we had to take pics (we had them on phone & could show when we took them) & they said we owe $16 for gas difference. That was final straw - we did exactly what we were told & it wasn't good enough. We've rented these trucks for the past 40 years & could not believe we had such a horrible experience. This is why we always book with an actual Uhaul center/store as opposed to someone who has a side hustle.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rosa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franchesca B. 
Rating:
5.0

Please let me know the hours. I got in 8:30-9:00pm but it was closed. I could no get the jack high enough to clear the ball. In the morning the man running the show came in and made it work. Thank you, Not Applicable Would you recommend this location to a friend?

NANCY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsea A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaitlynn J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel L. 
Rating:
3.0

It was a tarp in the back of the truck. It was ants in the driver area.

JARONDA W. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

QUANEEKA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth R. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy, fast, convenient. I had a great experience.

Cinthya G. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of this location is great! Super personable and always helpful. Went out of his way to get me the trailer I needed. It's not the closest uhaul to me but it's worth the extra drive.

Joshua M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevalyn B. 
Rating:
2.0

They didn't give me a receipt after saying they'd email it. Then charge me another 21 dollars without me knowing about it.

Steven B. 
Rating:
4.0

The equipment was clean. The lights were dull and difficult to see when braking and turning. Need to be replaced.

EATHEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morgan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, very convenient and open hours were great. Great customer service

THERESA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is great for now. The rice, location, and service is just right. Thank you!

diana M. 
Rating:
5.0

wonderful place to rent UHaul

Nedeljko G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Dadrian A. 
Rating:
5.0

It's always a pleasure coming back to this location. The staff are friendly and always happy to see me.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

We'll run, fast and competent

Richard D. 
Rating:
3.0

The customer service at this place is awesome. Very friendly and willing to help. The truck wasn't the cleanest or newest but I didn't care about that cus it got the Job done. Would definitely recommend this place. I've used them before and if I need another U-HAUL I'd use them again.

Dameshia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

Winston T. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't argue with customer. Truck was not cleaned

Sharron B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ariam J. 
Rating:
2.0

They just took the key and didn't offer any other info. I needed a refund on equipment and they told me they would do it and email me a receipt for the rental and they did neither. I had to call customer service a couple days later.

Julie H. 
Rating:
5.0

The return process was very smooth. The manager took care of the return process and it was quick

S Durga Prasad R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

demetric Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andres C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maryssa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward G. 
Rating:
5.0

A very hassle free experience !!!! Quick and out the door in minutes..

Sylvia A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlie W. 
Rating:
1.0

Still waiting for a copy or email for my final payment man said I'll send u an email and I haven't received any emails from anyone.

Beatriz C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sid C. 
Rating:
4.0

Location seemed unusual but it was wonderful experience. Several vehicles were available. Staff was welcoming and helpful. No stress rental experience. Van was spotless. Return was very easy.

Barbara U. 
Rating:
5.0

Best location in town. I was very pleased with the owner. He provided excellent service.

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett H. 
Rating:
5.0

Best in Gainesville! Highly recommended.

ANDREW M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was filthy and in poor condition

Jessica D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top