Customer Reviews for Du Frane Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,736 reviews

179 W Division St   Fond du Lac, WI 54935
(at Brooke)

(920) 923-5757

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(920) 923-5757

179 W Division St
Fond du Lac, WI 54935
(at Brooke)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER S. 
Rating:
3.0

They didn't even know what i ordered, i had to read the email to them .. be more organized.

Antony K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN N. 
Rating:
5.0

I did everything on line because it was Thanksgiving so I had to go to the location wich it was close because of the holiday I was not able to do everything on line on my phone because I'm not Knowledgeable with that so I call customer service so the person that I talked was trying to helped me I still couldn't do it so she put the manager on the phone and he did everything over the phone for me thank good and I was able to get the truck and able to mube out of my apartment great service

FRANCISCO R. 
Rating:
3.0

The Trailer I rented was in a location in the yard that was impossible to get it hooked up. Someone came to help and ended up breaking the crank handle on the trailer, so I had to downgrade to a smaller trailer, that required me to make multiple trips. The people that work in the office were very helpful and courteous, I just think the yard could be cleaned up and organized better, and they knew the trailer was put back by the previous renter in a terrible spot, so why not have had it moved, why leave it in that bad spot for me to have to deal with?

GAVIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Originally scheduled for truck pick-up in Oshkosh. This was very inconvenient and disrupted our tight schedule.

JEFFERY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off outside with the app, didn't go inside or speak to anyone.

RACHEL V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROUJEAN G. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYLE O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY L. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented my trailer until noon November 2nd. It was returned November 1st by 8 pm, but the location wouldn't prorate the last 12 hours. I found that troubling because your website allows you to rent by the hour.

FRANK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was top notch. The lady that showed me my truck was amazing!! Helped me through everything. Seeing it has been a few years since I rented a truck.

SHAWN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANE K. 
Rating:
5.0

The van we used was so nice! It drove well and helped us accomplish our goal that day.

LINDA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angi M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADLEY R. 
Rating:
1.0

Lady that worked there was extremely rude and disrespectful. She accused me of putting graffiti on truck swore at me and when I asked for her manager phone number she literally threw his business card at me. She than found out the graffiti was there prior to me renting it and did not apologize I will be contacting higher up Monday ahe should not be employed there way she treats customers...

JERAMIAH P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather N. 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciated the care and concern even though.the person was very busy. We will use them again no doubt!!

JOSEPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEHMAL S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAI L. 
Rating:
4.0

Don't complain so much about having to make changes to the contract last minute.

MORGAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM K. 
Rating:
3.0

Just curious the cop noticed the trailer I rented had Oregon and 20 on it and apparently it was expired. But if it was wasn't happy to see this

KRISTINE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN H. 
Rating:
3.0

Start using unlimited miles and you will get more rentals

KAREN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA M. 
Rating:
3.0

The online service was absolutely horrible. I was not able to return the truck online and had a horrible experience with calling customer service. After an hour the online customer was able to help me and was very kind.

Catherine W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michelle G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy will use again

Steven K. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly great service as always

Heather A. 
Rating:
5.0

Ob-line instructions were beyond me. Personnel friendly and respectful. Google maps has no option for pulling a trailer and were difficult.

GORDONJOHN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marilyn D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK B. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady at the counter was rude asf... I told them when I rented the trailer I needed until 1045-11 am she started calling me at 945 am and was very disrespectful... i will avoid ever renting there again if possible... two other people also told me they had issues with the same lady. Uhaul should pull there franchise if they cannot treat customers with respect!!!

JASON P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ORLANDO R. 
Rating:
3.0

Make the Mobil self check more informative for 1st time users

Garfield R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY S. 
Rating:
5.0

The uhaul app was not user friendly. You need a UX designer to restructure how the app is used

DANIEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and helpful people

Mark A. 
Rating:
3.0

Have a person to check it in

Daniel B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINA P. 
Rating:
1.0

Be more courteous, and helpful.

Joseph L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan M. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged me for cleaning the vehicle when I reported it not cleaned when I received it.

JENNIFER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TADEO D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VANESSA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED W. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged $5 for the trash that was in the vehicle PRIOR to me using the vehicle...ARE YOU KIDDING ME? Also I filled the tank past full and was charged $8 extra in fuel...terrible.

BRANDON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl A. 
Rating:
5.0

Joanie was polite, friendly and professional on a day when customers were lined up outside. She made everyone's experience better by her pleasant attitude.

GEORGE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Improve the app for check in and return

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Location and vehicles are not the issue I had, i chose to use the App to get my rental, website says it will only take 15 min. It took me an hour to finally get the keys after a few phone calls and message chats to a representative.

Joseph W. 
Rating:
3.0

I was routed to a different location adding additional 1.5 hours to my trip and was not compensated for the additional gas I would have to use. Also, I was told I could pick up my uhaul truck anytime with mobile pick up. When I arrived, I was told my truck was no longer reserved and had to wait an additional 40 minutes to get a new truck. The people working were helpful to accommodate me, and apologized for the inconvenience.

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREA C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander A. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a very good experience.

Debra A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

👍

MARY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY W. 
Rating:
1.0

not happy with the customer service i received i was told a certain prince and they over charged me

Jennifer K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEF F. 
Rating:
2.0

Spent 40 minutes at the local office trying to check in only to be told the particular trailer we reserved weeks in advance wasn't available and our only option was a smaller trailer. We weren't offered a discount or anything for the inconvenience. We will definitely go elsewhere next time we require a rental!

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JARED N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lana M. 
Rating:
5.0

Next time please verify employment ahead of time. I scheduled my reservation 1 week in advance & we were taking the truck at 6am, before the place opened. That's when I get asked all sorts of extra questions (like add driver's license, passport, proof of employment) btw I had added the driver's license pics the day before, so why ask for the same again. Then I put the work number & that's when it's needed to confirm that I work where I work (6am, nobody was at the office) so we wasted 45 mins getting this done the morning off when this could've been done when I made the reservation. Other than that it was all good

Edric N. 
Rating:
3.0

Overall it was fine I guess. I think my issue is more with the Uhaul system than this location. I go through the trouble each time to select my equipment online, select my insurance, upload drivers license, and enter a credit card. Then, when showing up, you wait in line for at least 10 minutes because the process for each person at the counter takes forever. They ask me all the same questions I already filled out online, ask me if I want insurance (which is already on my order), ask for my driver's license to scan (which is already scanned to the order), and ask for the credit card (already on the order) so they can make a phone call to verify. It just seems like if all of this is done at the location, then why even go online in the first place. I understand you can't just hand equipment over without a signature, but it could be much more streamlined. The folks at this location are pleasant and I think it just seems annoying and slow at their location due to the process they have to abide by.

Adam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff.

mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rom P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service been going there for years

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

I returned it a day early do I get any credit

GEORGE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was quick, easy and efficient. They don't try to sell you on things, but I did get the insurance for the vehicle. Easy in and out and easy drop off key box. Very nice people to deal with, accommodating and knowledgeable.

GREGORY O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COREY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lakesha F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK P. 
Rating:
5.0

In my experience the folks here work very hard to get things right and put their customers first. They "get it."

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REINALDO D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top