Customer Reviews for Cornerstone Country Market
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

260 reviews

1045 Main St   Waterboro, ME 04087

(207) 247-4747

Location Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(207) 247-4747

1045 Main St
Waterboro, ME 04087

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Wed: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID JONATHAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raoul P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurence W. 
Rating:
1.0

NA

Rocco P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raoul P. 
Rating:
5.0

Had no problems it was great

Jean W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott D. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel at this location are always courteous and helpful.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean Yves E S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda D. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is excellent, prompt & friendly service, clean well maintained vehicles, easy drop off. Can't say enough good about these folks and the way they conduct their business.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina A. 
Rating:
5.0

We had an excellent experience. The staff was very professional and knowledgable. Would highly recommend renting from this location.

Tracy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Everything was quick and easy.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Jon was very friendly and professional

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, he worked with to fit me in and I would definitely recommend them and there store Cornerstone Market is awesome.

James V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret H. 
Rating:
3.0

It was frustrating that I had to pay 20 dollars to have them look at the truck the next day as they were closed on Sunday. This was not mentioned to me when I picked up the truck, only was shown where to drop off the keys. Also it seems like the truck could use some maintenance, the radio kept turning off and on, and it seemed like an alignment was needed for the truck. Also was not shown anything about the truck, could not see out either side mirror and couldn't figure out how to adjust them.

Holly G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN S. 
Rating:
3.0

The drop off wasn't open as I was told it would be and I was overcharged. Still no credit. Uhaul is way over priced!!

Justin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pick up and drop off for a reasonable price.

Sheila S. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly staff, clean store with a great selection of goods. No need to improve on anything

Kandi C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for making the process easy and helping my move go smoothly!

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IVAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Joe processed me very quickly, very welcome after long trip.

PAUL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

Jeffery G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy, nice folks.

Jim B. 
Rating:
4.0

Main challenge was there was no sign indicating which of the stores to go to when dropping off a truck. The shed had instructions for self-drop off only. Uhaul could not confirm my location online, so we wasted a half hour before going in to get something to drink and discovering that this was the Uhaul dealer (no sign on the store). A lot of wasted time. The staff was excellent once we knew where to go.

Kevin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Caroline H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners of the establishment were I got the uhaul treated me like family actually they treated every customer they explained everything very polite I would rent from that location everytime even it's a 30 minute ride for me awesome people as a veteran I love them

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly M. 
Rating:
5.0

The service I received was outstanding.

Roger C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing.

LAWRENCE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ellen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V. 
Rating:
4.0

The office where you pick up equipment is great it's the head quarters that charge more after you return equipment, on your credit card. Not good business!

Dan P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional. Very satisfied!

Dan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denny F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people, making for a very pleasant experience.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great and easy to do all contact free and easy to follow directions on smart phone

Trinity S. 
Rating:
5.0

Bluetooth! Everything's better with Bluetooth!

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
5.0

keep up the great customer service. rare and refreshing

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly efficient serivice, that met all our expectations. The truck was clean and well maintained and made our hauling project easy..

Elaine C. 
Rating:
5.0

Never used the U-Haul drop off app before but it went pretty well.

STACY B. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing I can think of

DARRYL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful people, helpful, very prompt and accommodating!

Gregory A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra C. 
Rating:
5.0

When I went on your uhaul site on my phone to tell you I had dropped off the vehicle I rented it told me location could not be found I left a message with John the location owner he was great and called me back to say it was all taken care of. He is great customer service person highly recommend using his place To rent

Christopher L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis V. 
Rating:
5.0

The Truck driver side windshield wiper blade was rip and did not do its job. Overall the rest of the truck was in excellent condition

Dale B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed. Excellent customer service. Highly recommend it.

Gary W. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly, fast and efficient service at this location

Charles D. 
Rating:
2.0

The equipment was in great working order. The customer service was horrible. My parents picked up and dropped off the truck and said “the guy was a bear”. Needless to say I would go completely out of my way to rent a truck for somewhere else if I need one in the future!

Frank G. 
Rating:
5.0

Once again site didn't work for drop off either. Both locations were great, but I'll never rent uhaul again because of the way you run it. I reserved at a location that was open on Sunday, and then you switched me to a site that was closed. Moving is stressful enough. You made it much worse. Plus, when you're given the distance of the move... why don't you just give a price for that move? You gave only 105 miles for a trip that used up over 45 miles just to pick the truck up and then was over 100 miles to the next location. The whole experience was awful. Never again.

Susan P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD H. 
Rating:
5.0

no complaints at all - very easy experience

Charles D. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and efficient pickup and return; great service.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Spoke with the uhaul personnel in-store the day before. He explained everything. Everything else was follow the directions and drive.

Dmitri K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle A. 
Rating:
3.0

While the two drivers licenses were presented only one got on the contract.

Dean H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula H. 
Rating:
5.0

The car dolly made this experience really easy to accomplish. Easy checkout, use and return. Thanks!

Gary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon B. 
Rating:
4.0

Tutorial before you leave on after hours drop off.

Roberto Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph E. 
Rating:
5.0

Our pick up and return of the truck was easy, great place to hire U Hauls.

Stephen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judith J. 
Rating:
5.0

I returned the truck after hours and only dropped off the key in the lock box

Robert H. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible, getting receipts for equipment I never got and charges for equipment I didn't ask for.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Will T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location easy in and out to pick up and drop off trailer very friendly

Crystal A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

donna lee A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, clean facility seamless transaction. Thank you

Amy D. 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant that was on duty was very helpful and polite. I would certainly use this location again!

Travis T. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was great to deal with.

Anthony E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward T. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you're doing.

Francis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dale D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernest P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top