Customer Reviews for Compass Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

377 reviews

3280 Dallas Hwy SW   Marietta, GA 30064

(770) 850-1323

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(770) 850-1323

3280 Dallas Hwy SW
Marietta, GA 30064

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Have used this site before on other occasions. Nice, friendly people

Dana L. 
Rating:
5.0

Mary Ann and Rick are amazing! And definitely loved working with them The 10 ft truck wasn't fully cleaned and had a check engine light on . It drove fine, however, I think it burned more fuel because of it

Muhammad M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia M. 
Rating:
4.0

Sunday rental. Staff was most helpful, but limited to the one staff member at this particular, private storage unit company. Very polite and considerate.

Steven W. 
Rating:
3.0

Closing time was posted as 6PM. We arrived there at 5.45 pm (after calling main Uhaul # and confirming closing time) and found the door locked and lights off. After ringing door bell a few times a lady (Ann) appeared ay 5.55pm and told us to "leave the trailer parked on the lot" and she would "process the paperwork the next day". She did not inspect trailer in our presence. She kept asking for the rental paperwork and when I said it was all online and offered to show her the document on my phone she declined, went back into the store and locked the door. Overall not a good experience at Dallas hwy Marietta location. Maybe the store hours should be altered to accommodate location employees and not inconvenience customers.

Seshadri C. 
Rating:
5.0

I like coming to this location (Dallas Hwy,Marietta)the processing is quick well organized and Ms Mary Ann and Mr Rick are Pleasant,easy to talk and informative.

Desiree F. 
Rating:
4.0

Your app wasn't allowing check-in. Kept giving me errors at the take photo of odometer and fuel gauge. Tried multiple times on my iPhone 13 pro This trick had brake noises and very sloppy steering (play) and was hard to drive

Muhammad M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place, awesome customer service

Jose M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very spacious

Kahlil E. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful and knowledgeable of equipment. Easy in easy out. Super good job.

MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scotland H. 
Rating:
5.0

I always rent from here. The staff is very friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. The equipment is always well maintained. I definitely will continue to recommend this location. As far as Uhaul as a company, what happened to the Military discount?

JOANN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went right as planned. Amazing!

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great! I was upset with Uhaul because they had canceled my other order without giving me notice. I had 3 Events to coordinate that day and needed the truck that I had reserved. I went to Compass Uhaul after getting turned away at the original place I was supposed to pick up. Compass was great. The owner was great. I was very happy with his service. I was not Happy with the other Uhaul plane that I originally had the order because when I went there...it was called Remmee and there was no uhaul there for me. But Compass was good. I will rent from that location again

Maryclaire A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank A. 
Rating:
5.0

First time using the mobile check-in and I loved it. Worked well.

Laurie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and easy experience.

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly staff and quick and easy return

Ross G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trac N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was fast and professional. Would highly recommend this location.

Mike C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis C. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great! Very helpful and personable!

Kim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! Rick was very helpful and got me out the door quick with the van we needed. I would definitely go back and rent there again!

Mary Ann E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew A. 
Rating:
5.0

An absolute pleasure.

Ashley S. 
Rating:
1.0

Call me and let's talk about it

Brenton R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matru A. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure to clean out the driving area. There was pet hair on the passenger seat and I'm allergic to pet dander. Wasn't as bad as some rentals were in the past, but, if the renter before me was charged for not cleaning the vehicle, you should refund their money. Just saying.

MARCUS M. 
Rating:
4.0

They was so busy I was going to ask him to help with this and also this wasn't the location I requested for my order and needed to drop there because I had some large items to leave at location. I had to unload what I supposed to drop there and haul on my pick up truck. This whole thing was just a mess for me this weekend. I would like any fees I paid pass $306.00 that included the hand truck fees which I think should have been free with what u all done with my order. Mind you the Org order was done by one of your locations in Marietta Ga I did not do this online myself. I'm sure you all not going to do anything about all this but I had to let you know I'm totally disappointed

TOMMY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful staff.

Jacleen A. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck had warning lights on, steering felt like driving with spaghetti noodles, cab reeked of body odor, the floors had dirt and small bits of mud. Additionally when returning the truck online, I tried to say that it needed to be cleaned and you wanted to charge me $25 to do it. But there was nowhere for me to tell you that it needed to be cleaned BEFORE it was given to me not that I made it dirty. Thank god I didn't have to drive anywhere far because either the smell or the questionable steering would have likely killed me.

Tim V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was Great, I would highly recommend this location

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Xavier J. 
Rating:
5.0

The process of locating and reserving the vehicle was simple and quick. Mary Ann, the office representative was very cordial, friendly and conversational. I felt as if we had met each other before. I would definitely recommend this U-Haul business to friends. Larry J.

Larry J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
1.0

The U-Haul was dirty and had ants all in the back, seats, and the dashboard. Took video and pics of the ants then showed it to the attendant, he just shrugged his shoulders. This location is convenient but I will never use it again.

Jose B. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great - excellent experience there.

Monty A. 
Rating:
4.0

All told it was a fine experience. Returning the truck was an issue as there wasn't anyone there to receive the return. I used the drop box but was charged for an extra day. After a bit of time on hold I was able to get the extra day refunded so that worked out. Otherwise I will rent from them again. Nice trucks close to home. Thanks!

kevin N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan S. 
Rating:
5.0

The UHaul online process of reserving and picking up a truck was ridiculous & repetitive. Required too much duplication. Took way too long.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was top notch, could not have been more helpful. Van perfect and great price

Vanessa G. 
Rating:
5.0

Cheaper cost

Charles S. 
Rating:
4.0

Great service.

Obadiah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PENNI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! The service was friendly, and efficient!

Dori F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this time.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick did a great job of getting me checked in and set up with the equipment.

Kenneth L. 
Rating:
3.0

This location said U-Haul did not send our reservation to them. Nothing was ready. Our online and no contact pickup never existed and we were never told. We had to pay an extra hour for our 2 workers just because UHaul doesn't respect it's clients!

Sergio Queiroz S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cesar J. 
Rating:
4.0

there was a little confusion at checkout, but overall, above average.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS D. 
Rating:
5.0

The uhaul was a tad bit dirty in the ground area of the driver & passenger seat, however not dirty enough to to leave a bad taste in our mouths. Overall the experience was still great!

Royleisha R. 
Rating:
4.0

Very friendly

John S. 
Rating:
2.0

The. Whichever was filthy when I picked up. The lady working there was 20 minutes late for me to pickup.

Tommy H. 
Rating:
4.0

The picture of the truck didn't match the truck you were actually looking for during the online check in and the key code lock didn't open well. I had to get an associate to help. Other than that good experience.

Kermecia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valerie H. 
Rating:
5.0

The team was great. Asked a few questions as I was checking out and uncovered that the equipment I reserved would not have worked well for my use case. Made my move so much easier.

Nic C. 
Rating:
5.0

It was excellent. Keep it

Thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the front desk was very nice and personable.

CASEY Q. 
Rating:
1.0

When I got to the location, they had a sign on the door saying to be back at 1:45 they didn't get back till after two. Also, when I brought the truck back. They said I had less fuel in it than It did. And they charged my card for those charges. I did talk to customer service and get it resolved. But it should never of happened!

BRION C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Our original pick up location at 43 Dallas Nebo Rd. was terrible. The truck was not as advertised and the manager was inflexible. We called U-Haul and got this new location and he was great.

BRANDON D. 
Rating:
3.0

Would nor recommend it. When I returned vehicle i was charged miles I estimated, which was more than the actual.

MIGUEL R. 
Rating:
2.0

Cargo Bed was not even broom swept, house dirty, oily substance // bed extremely slippery, passenger door would not open from outside, Drivers seat would not adjust forward, ASHES in ass tray,

greg B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
2.0

Clean the uhaul trucks.The truck smelled of stale cigarettes and some other odor. The employee wanted to talk about religion and her opinion on what's going on in the world which made me feel very uncomfortable .

inga W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda D. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great the way it was..... Thanks!

Mark A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve for next customer. Great experience. I think the gentleman's name was Rick. He helped decide which size trailer was best and hooked it up for me. Place was busy and observing social distancing. Even though I had to wait to go in, he was courteous to acknowledge that he would be with me soon.

Teresa V. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service was terrible. I called earlier that day before I had to return the vehicle and told them I was going to be returning it that day, then the lady called and was EXTREMELY rude bc I was 2 hours late and told me she was going to file a police report if I didn't bring it back in 2 hours, even though j talked to them that morning letting them know. She said I needed to do the right thing because someone had rented it before I did and I got it first. She made me feel like it was my fault that I got the vehicle before someone else. I will never use them again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Added extra stress to my life.

Brittany S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larita B. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

William Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was nice to see all the health precautions being followed.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnathan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALVIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

First time renting using the mobile phone pick up option, it was easy to use no hassle's or problems. Would definitely recommend to others to use the mobile pick up and drop off option.

Robert T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Constance H. 
Rating:
1.0

I was quoted by the call center a rate 97$ for the the tow dolly with a 15' truck. When I arrived at my reserved time to pick up the tow dolly and truck, this location stated the price for the tow dolly was 475$. I explained this was not the correct quoted price and the location only deferred to the computer and said I would have to pay that full amount up front to pick up my reserved items. As with most of your customers I was on a tight schedule with no choice but to pay the incorrect amount. I found out later that 97$ was the correct price for a tow dolly rented as a combo with a truck and that a uhaul employee/contractor should know this as basic information. This location made no attempt to correct the mistake which tells me they knowingly took 378$ out of my pocket. The locations only advice was to file a claim for that amount after the items were returned.

Jodie M. 
Rating:
5.0

The air-conditioning in the truck did not work.

Gardner C. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was great

Donnie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth A. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up was quick and easy. Very friendly staff

Nicole Q. 
Rating:
3.0

Final invoice way over priced

Josue C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEKE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Mary was extremely helpful and friendly. My experience was Fantastic.

Nicole Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Oh, the correct picture of equipment would be all I could suggest. My rental truck did not match the photograph on the app, it's extremely minor but it's something.

Kayla M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

Angela M H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top