Customer Reviews for Cloverleaf Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

217 reviews

15351 US Hwy 131 S   Schoolcraft, MI 49087

(269) 679-5939

Office Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 10 am–3 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 10 am–3 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/25/2024: Closed
  • 2/26/2024: Closed
  • 2/27/2024: Closed
  • 2/28/2024: Closed
  • 2/29/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(269) 679-5939

15351 US Hwy 131 S
Schoolcraft, MI 49087

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 10 am–3 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 10 am–3 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/25/2024: Closed
  • 2/26/2024: Closed
  • 2/27/2024: Closed
  • 2/28/2024: Closed
  • 2/29/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Facility is great. Someone hard to get a hold of the management.

gordon s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Poor preparation poor customer service didn't get equipment mover didn't show first truck had the engine light on had to go to 3 different locations nobody offered solutions or compensation

FAYLIN PRIEST-DE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN GREGORY U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Will use this location again. Really appreciate dealing with a live person instead of self serve.

Bruce T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wallace D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack C. 
Rating:
5.0

More user friendly for cash n Cary payments some of us are still old school thank you 😊

eric M. 
Rating:
4.0

When I rented the trailer, I was told that I could drop off the trailer at any East Lansing, Michigan location that I wanted as long as I ufollow drop off procedure. I did exactly that and later received a call from Uhaul customer service saying that particular facility doesn't except trailers and that I would have to drive back to East Lansing and move the trailer to a different Lansing Uhaul location or they were going to charge me a minimum of $100 and probably more to move the trailer. I had to drive from Kalamazoo to East Lansing to correct their blunder. Schoolcraft MI rental place was great and very nice. Uhaul corporate did a TERRIBLE job problem solving and was a complete disappointment.

david T. 
Rating:
4.0

Pick up was hard to figure out. All done via mobile device. if an older person were to rent a uhaul they would most likely have issues.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks Rene.

rick d.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John E. 
Rating:
3.0

They worked remote so easy drop off but again you have to lift the trailer tongue off the truck and put it on the ground, but maybe that's the only option

Jay P. 
Rating:
3.0

The location services wouldn't work on our phones here at this location. Seemed as though we would have return issues. Until someone from uhaul called us back to explain that the online return process wouldn't work at that location. Perhaps a sign or indication to just drop keys in box would help people.

JOHN CHARLES D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james t.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dessie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient, the staff is friendly and courteous.

Michelle S. 
Rating:
2.0

truck was not clean. Had no windshield fluid in the tank. Office had none to fill tank. who cares attitude

Chester L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL MARK V. 
Rating:
5.0

We stored our camper here for a season and really appreciated the easy access and parking. Also the storage was secure and the management was very accommodating.

terence s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very well kept storage facility, secure, organized and clean. Recommend Cloverleaf to anyone contemplating temporary storage for their stuff.

Martin N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Have candy in the truck. Lol. Just kidding

PEGGY LYNN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, went above and beyond

JOHN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matt g.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer satisfaction

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. Everything worked out great!

Greg T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob S. 
Rating:
5.0

Cloverleaf did an excellent job assisting me with the trailer. Thank you, Don Perkins

DON P. 
Rating:
5.0

I made my reservation two weeks before my move. Two days before I received a call that the truck would not be available at the original location. A representative found this truck and location, switched my reservation and compensated me for the mileage difference. This made all of the difference in the world to me.

Kaari K. 
Rating:
2.0

I rented a 20 foot truck for the weekend. 1st - they called to say it wouldn't be available until 1030am on Saturday when I rented it for 9am. This is especially invonvenient with the summer heat, we wanted to start earlier. 2nd - when I called Saturday morning around 10 to make sure my Uhaul WAS available, they said it wasn't (wouldn't have known unless I had called in advance) and offered me a 26 foot truck instead. I'm glad they were able to still get me a truck, but the 26 foot one is just way bigger and bulkier than the 20 footer. This caused issues in 2 neighborhoods, 2 driveways, and we barely made it around the corners of the storage unit alleys. I barely even wanted to take the second load there because I was anxious about having to navigate that again. I was offered a $50 "reservation guarantee" which is nice. Hopefully this will show up in a couple days. I'll have to keep track, but the truck mix up just put an extra damper on an already stressful weekend. As far as service, the 2 women I worked with, Angie and ? at the location were very nice and professional, but seems like the reservation process needs to be tightened up a little to ensure people get the right trucks they reserved. I could have picked 4 other locations that could have gotten in right.

MARGARET JEAN R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUTH ANN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place save a spot for me this fall probably 11/1/21 thank you

KEVIN S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT STEVEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY JAMES A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shannon s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DON P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim C. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck I used was in tow mode and I didn't know how to shut it off, so it used a lot more gas than it should have , other then that it did the job

lori F. 
Rating:
4.0

Just little hard to find. Very , very helpful and professional. Reservation went smoothly..and timely in getting our truck. Rates were reasonable..Thank you very much.

liz J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rex C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmie V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeramie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kristina R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kristina R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was perfect.

paul N. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is easy to find. The equipment was well maintained and the staff was helpful and friendly.

Christopher R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim S. 
Rating:
3.0

One complaint. I was given the truck with zero washer fluid, which is a safety concern when moving in the winter. Traitors should come with a jack for those pulling with something other than a uhaul vehicle.

Tracy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing! Drop off was perfect!

Donna R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim G. 
Rating:
4.0

Cloverleaf was great. I did mobile pick up and everything was ready to go and the process worked as expected. However, Cloverleaf was not my first choice of pick up due to location. I drove by my first choice the same day I rented the U Haul (It is right across the street from the storage unit we had to empty) and they had trucks sitting on their lot. It would have been nice if U Haul would have made an effort to let me know a truck had become available and switched by reservation.

Sharon N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service at drop off location.

MIKE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davidalan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Archer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david B. 
Rating:
5.0

This was not my desired location had to drive 25 miles there and back, not the best way to do things in my opinion since you had a week or more to get unit to my desired location.

TIMOTHY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience.

ron N. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin B. 
Rating:
3.0

Uhaul needs to include a jack on its covered trailers so people don't hurt themselves or damage the trailer connecting & disconnecting.

Kimberly P. 
Rating:
1.0

First, this was not my original choice. U-Haul cancelled my reservation 3 days after I made it and this was the alternative location. Second, Google maps for this location is an abandoned field, which is more than a mile from the correct location. It took nearly 30 minutes to find the correct location. Third, the online registration took 45 minutes because of the poor customer service not communicating the problem of having my son drive the truck. Fourth, the blankets I ordered were not in the truck, so I had to find another U-haul location that was open late Saturday to give us blankets. It was eventually too late to do any packing on Saturday because of all of the delays. This was a horrible experience and I will certainly think twice about using U-haul, again.

Kyle K. 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile device check in process is not easy to follow and takes a good bit of time. It took us approximately 45 minutes. If there is any way to make this process easier and quicker that would be helpful.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quinton D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. It was a great experience!

david T. 
Rating:
3.0

The brakes need work and the tires could be replaced... I would definitely recommend both locations to another person but probably not uhaul... this is the second time I've been charged more than I was originally told...

samantha B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much! You are absolutely wonderful to work with and have an amazing facility. I will be sure to recommend you to friends and family.

KIM B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything, rental was quick and easy. Thanks!

Kenneth I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roger C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth. The truck was clean and in good repair. We're very satisfied.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina W. 
Rating:
5.0

good service and friendly people.

kim L. 
Rating:
5.0

Someone did break into my unit by cutting the lock, but luckily nothing was taken. I was notified the next morning. Should maybe install cameras at the end of each isle.

STEPHEN S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

So helpful and understanding.. thank you sooooo soooo much.. best storage company I ever had!!!

ricarlton e.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This was our 4th year utilizing your outside summer storage for our travel trailer. Accessibility was easy. Hours were great. Contact with the staff was easy and friendly. Security was good.

PETE B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient and safe.

KATHY G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great location and great staff. Thanks for all the hard work at keeping the property in excellent shape.

PHILLIP A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up and drop off were great. Could have a bigger sign out at the entrance.

Dennis B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B. 
Rating:
3.0

This place was all right except for the muddy driveway. Always a muddy mess.

DOUG B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

You rent a storage unit staff would take you to the location open the doors show the location that everything was working properly spacious convenient,easy access would recommend to anyone.

roger s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Your representative was very gracious and accommodating. She went the extra time to find and deliver for me the perfect truck. No improvement necessary!

donna R. 
Rating:
5.0

extremely friendly, conveniently located, great value

CAROLYN Z.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Great place

JANEAN J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

none

andrea s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I have used them 3 times and have not been disappointed

jody d.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Well, I had one reserved in Sturgis. I called to confirm. Oh...it's a flat bed, we don't have a truck (not what I asked for), but you can get one in Three Rivers. Three Rivers calls the next day saying it's only available for ONE HOUR. Not gonna work. Because of all that trouble, U-Haul said we could have the truck out of School Craft for .59 cents per mile instead of the .99 cents. THEY CHARGED US THE .99 cents anyway. NOT HAPPY WITH U-HAUL.

elizabeth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to store what we needed for the time we needed. Convenient location near to home while building new house. Made it easier to move out.

Amy D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great location, several storage options and competitive pricing.

aaron a.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Reasonable price,extremely amazing staf very friendly. Good price, stink bugs only downfall.

AMANDA R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Safe

BEN L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

She was polite and very knowledgeable with the U-haul forms equipment etc.

DONNA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin A. 
Rating:
2.0

Too restrictive on open times and unknowledable clerk. Could not deal with questions on quoted price vs pickup price. Tok over 1/2 hrs just to process pickup.

Karen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good. The Vehicle was ready when I got there and the paper work, all I had to do is Sign and go.

David B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe S. 
Rating:
5.0

I have dropped off at this location several times and I have never had a problem. Always courteous.

Jack S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELIX S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

They were so nice and easy to work with. Great rates

Tabatha D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

calvin J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria F. 
Rating:
5.0

Due to the holiday weekend the location was closed. The truck and dolly were left as instructed by the call center. Receipt was received by e-mal confirming the return. Process was not complicated. Two thumbs up.

joe W. 
Rating:
4.0

The on-line rental process needs to be simplified

orla S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great thanks

PHILLIP A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly helpful service.

William B. 
Rating:
3.0

Good clean facility.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people! Very helpful!!

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Employee arrived 1 hour late, which forced me to wait for them. They had no record of my online reservation. I had to fill out a second reservation.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Clean facility, good help, and good rates.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top