Customer Reviews for Close Auto Sales
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

479 reviews

330 N Broad St   Grove City, PA 16127

(724) 372-6168

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(724) 372-6168

330 N Broad St
Grove City, PA 16127

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn P. 
Rating:
3.0

Was never told that we would have to return via phone or $20 would be charged - took 20 minutes and a call for assistance to "Trisha" who was very rude and not helpful other than to confirm if I didn't figure out how to return on phone I would be charged $20 - if I had not taken photo prior to dropping keys in box I would not have been able to have mileage or fuel gauge - charging someone $20 to return - that is just so disheartening. I got it figured out after 25 minutes and lots of tears - is it really necessary to do this to your customers ?

Ralph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Close Auto Sales is the best place to get a Uhaul! Quick, efficient, thorough, friendly, and just awesome people. Highly recommend!

ANDREW F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, friendly service. Have used this location a few times now and have received top notch help.

PASCAL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Close's are the best around for UHaul rental! No issues or problems- highly recommend to anyone!

BRENDA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

Rebecca V. 
Rating:
5.0

Advertise online: When doing a mobile check in, come AT LEAST 15 min early !

Caleb P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE F. 
Rating:
4.0

Wash trailer

VINCENT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Courteous staff and wonderful service

CHRISTOPHER K. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was very polite and cooperative.

CURTIS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location friendly and helpful

ANDREW M. 
Rating:
5.0

Connie and staff at Close Auto Sales are The Best in customer service and the careful handling of a customer's hauling needs. I Always use them and Highly recommend them!!!!

HEATHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

It all went very well. I can't think of anything to add

GERALD E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

teri C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK D. 
Rating:
4.0

The owner at the uhaul helped hook up the auto transport to my truck and explained how to drive auto on to it and tie down. Really nothing to improve

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

I cant think of anything they are very efficient and friendly.

Rebecca V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VALERIE Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AIDAN R. 
Rating:
3.0

Uhauls website boasts a 24/7 rental program, and allows you to choose your location. However, upon renting my truck and choosing my location, I was informed that because I needed a Uhaul on a Sunday, that the location was closed (despite a 24/7 rental advertised) and I was advised that the only way I could rent a Uhaul on a Sunday was if I were to drive over 20 miles ONE WAY to pick up and return my truck, at which point the cost in gas for the Uhaul alone-not even including the gas of the person that had to drive me to drop me off at this location-was more than the Uhaul rental itself. Although I repeatedly expressed my satisfaction, the customer service representative I spoke with merely offered me a 15 foot truck-not the 20 foot truck I ordered at a closer location, or suggested that I move my house on Monday-never mind the numerous people who rearranged their schedules to provide us the moving assistance we needed. I felt very dissatisfied with the level of customer service I received, the lack of options provided to make this false advertisement right, and the genuine lack of regard to customer satisfaction. I'm all, I had to make 2 trips in a smaller truck, so on top of my $112 truck rental, I had to put over $40 in gas in it to merely move 15 miles down the road. I will not be using Uhaul again after this experience, and they have lost a customer due to the complete disregard for customer service and satisfaction.

BRITTANY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! The only problem I had was I had picked mobile check-in because I thought I'd be there earlier than the opening time of the location. I instead was a little later but the mobile check-in did not work, there was no "pick up my truck" button on my dashboard like their should have been. Thankfully though the location was open and they were able to get me all setup and going : )

JARROD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and efficient

JEFF K. 
Rating:
4.0

I have used uhaul twice in the past year and both times I booked through uhaul.com. Both times the truck was not where it was suppose to be and I spent two hours running around and 30 min out of my way to pick up a truck. This site was nice enough to give me cheaper miles price when it wasn't even their screw up. I will not be using uhaul again. Once ok, but twice having such issues I would not do it again.

Brett P. 
Rating:
5.0

This is my second time renting from your location and honestly I have no complaints. Connie was/ is AMAZING!

KENYON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JILL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Just what I needed. They know their stuff.

WILLIAM K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald S. 
Rating:
3.0

I always take my business to Close Auto Sales. They are my go to when I need uHaul services. Friendly staff.

Wayne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia W. 
Rating:
5.0

I did not find the online 24/7 experience to be easy.

Brian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented a uhaul from there before and the lady that does all the work there is always nice n helpful. She is very helpful n talks not like some of the other people that works for uhaul company's. I'll diffently use that uhaul place again if I ever need to again. Thank you and Have a wonderful weekend

Tanya M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IZEKIEL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACQUELINE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Location was great thorough and friendly. Equipment was practically brand new.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD A. 
Rating:
3.0

the people were very nice and tried to do a good job but struggled to get the on-line U-Haul software to work

GREGORYALAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie M. 
Rating:
5.0

effortless and accommodating

Jill T. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep doing what you are already doing.

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. I dont have sny suggestions

Rebecca V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly people

Mike B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald E. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and efficient service. Made the rental process easy.

Chris A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, great service

CHRISTOPHER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURTIS Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff there was very helpful and nice.

Max S. 
Rating:
5.0

All employees at this location were GREAT. Stacy did the final paper work and was wonderful

STACEY F. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the second time I have used this UHaul business in the last 6 weeks and both times found them to be very helpful start to finish. Stacy in particular was great with assisting on the paperwork. Everything worked out great both times.

Rand N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything from the online reservation to pick up and return was quick and easy.

STEPHEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent, from the equipment to the customer service. I will rent from this location anytime I am in this area.

Aron B. 
Rating:
5.0

The system went down while I was trying to finish my rental and my card got charged multiple times and I had to pay in cash which I was not expecting. The employees at Close did everything they could to get us going and took good care of us. I was disappointed by the down time we had because of a system failure that couldn't be resolved in a quicker manner. Perhaps supply the Rental locations with paper forms that can be filled out when these things happen. They felt horrible but had no other options to get us going any quicker. It made for a bad day for them, and for us the customers.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven R. 
Rating:
5.0

I was treated extremely well and Stacey helped me to get the truck I wanted sooner than originally planned making my move easier. I will be using this location again.

Rand N. 
Rating:
5.0

The online mobile pick up and retyrn wouldnt work for me. My location was on and still gave me a location error. Very big pain in the butt. Put me 45 minutes behind. Customer service was fantastic. Wish I were compensated for the disruption. Also, the check engine light came on while using the vehicle.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location. Staff was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

Donald O. 
Rating:
5.0

These people are very nice to deal with and go out of their way to explain everything to you and show you everything

Eric D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Kind awesome staff excellent service

TANYA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience. Very helpful staff.

cathy O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaerdin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl M. 
Rating:
5.0

The people were great! U Hauls software? Not so much. But all is good now.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cory S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

suzane D. 
Rating:
4.0

The original drop off in slippery rock nobody there called the number didn't answer. Then I had to drive to Grove city to drop it off. Not happy

patrick L. 
Rating:
5.0

I wish I could remember the name of the nice lady who checked us in and got our rental ready for us. She was so friendly and helpful and really did an outstanding job. She explained all the details very clearly and thoroughly so that we understood everything well. Very thorough and professional. We are so grateful to have had her help with this rental. I'd strongly recommend Close Auto to anyone.

colleen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Stacy was very professional and thorough.

Sharon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top