Customer Reviews for Cannon Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

495 reviews

4976 Hwy 58   Chattanooga, TN 37416

(423) 875-5034

Office Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    9:30 am–2 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(423) 875-5034

4976 Hwy 58
Chattanooga, TN 37416

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    9:30 am–2 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Audrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Was a fantastic experience. Would definitely recommend this location.

Patrick W. 
Rating:
3.0

the passenger side strap ratchet is old, junky, and very difficult to use, needs to be replaced. The other side is better but not much. Otherwise it was OK.

gary B. 
Rating:
2.0

I filled out all the on line info and uploaded my drivers license for a mobile pickup. The location did not have my truck ready and I had to go inside. They stated that U-Haul did not send them the info. The Truck wasn't swept clean. I had included a dolly in my rental and they did not have any dolly's. I had to stop and buy a dolly at Walmart. I have never had these difficulties before with renting. I will go back to renting from another location, even if I have to rent a larger truck.

Karen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toni M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perrie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

georgy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly. I was in and out with no problems.

Marlon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean B. 
Rating:
3.0

I spent almost an hour and half trying to complete the mobile check in with the app, there's a glitch in it and I couldn't check in. I called multiple times and finally was sent to check in online and was able to get the truck.

Brandi B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Rental was quick and easy. The truck was clean and ran well. The store was closed for lunch when we brought the truck back. All we had to do was put the key in the drop box.

Patti M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeannette S. 
Rating:
5.0

It's was a drop off but it was we'll lite make you feel safe with a drop off at night thanks

Thomas M. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure vehicle is clean between rentals. This uhaul wasn't clean at all, it had dog hair all over the inside that triggered my allergies very bad since I'm allergic to dogs. If I would have noticed the dog hair I wouldn't have left the lot. Again make sure the uhauls are clean in between use thanks

Laneisa E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The lady at the counter was very professional. Thank you.

Nedra H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renike S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles D. 
Rating:
4.0

The woman with the purple hair was extremely rude !!! When was trying to explain I need to make an unscheduled drop due to auto problems, she started yelling at me "stay away, I don't know you, I need personal space" I had to disconnect the trail myself, and my wife and I had to push it into its storage spot, why do i have to do her job.This woman is totally worthless, and has no business working with the public. Stay away from this place !!!

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric H. 
Rating:
3.0

I had multiple problems with the trailer, when I shared the problems the staff said we have some old units. I had to repair bad wiring on the trailer on the side of the road. Plus both of the wheel straps would not stay tight. Had to retighten them numerous times.

Leonard R. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy that I delt with which I do not know his name was extremely rude and cut me short on my rental time told me I couldn't rent the trailer for 24 hrs bc he's honoring someone else's rental over mine alos told me that it was not his problem that I couldn't rent the trailer for 24 like my agreement states plus what I was told over the phone. The area manager Chris is a great guy and the lady at the location I actually made my reservation with was great but I will never step foot back into cannon self storage again in my life bc of this one guy.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Edna M. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer rep I met was very courteous and polite. The unit was clean and ready to go. She helped connect the trailer and I was on my way. Drop off was very simple. Excellent transaction.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dominic P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Belinda H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEWEY M. 
Rating:
3.0

My uhaul was 19.95 yet I was still charged 60 for 20miles, I would recommend

Britney G. 
Rating:
5.0

The nice girl was perfect and well be back again

Jaclyn E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reginald P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
3.0

The assigned location was not the closest had to drive out of the way

WILL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off next morning once we got, up which was out of business hours, but no problem. Easy to manage had to contact about upload of picture but otherwise everything fine. Customer service person handled like a pro on upload of picture.

Genna H. 
Rating:
1.0

Mat needs to learn how to treat customers. Not friendly, no common sense. I drove 30 minutes just to move the auto transport 20' into a different parking spot and drove back 30 minutes. Not that I cared about being charged $25 extra for Mat to move the Auto transport, but I wanted Mat to know how he could've done better as a customer service provider. There were no instruction on the UHaul app as to where to park the vehicles. The only set of instructions are on a three page print out that was taped to the inside the glass door furthest away from the drop off box. Nothing I would've looked for prior to dropping the Keyes off. I'll make extra effort to change my existing reservation in a couple of weeks to Penske instead as well. Mat, this is how you lose customer! I will not be using this location ever again in all my future UHaul use.

Shakir G. 
Rating:
1.0

The issues I had weren't the fault of Cannon Storage. The 24/7 check in did not work. If I hadn't showed up early, while the store clerk was in, I would've been screwed. They had to sign me in manually. It's not a crazy big deal, but after 20 minutes on my phone I was a bit pissed. Also, the steering in that truck is not safe. There's about 3-4 inches of play in the steering. It's crazy that someone cleared that truck to be driven by any random person. Hope y'all take this survey into true consideration. The check in is one thing, but FIX THAT TRUCK.

Stephen M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATASHA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TULKUN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Lug nuts on trailer were loose. Needed to be tighten. Check trailer before traveling

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady was pleasant on return of trailer. Location easily accessible.

Frank S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

Marc T. 
Rating:
2.0

When a reservation has been made 2 months in advance, be sure to have all items the customer is requesting. Also, when you tell the customer that there is only 1/16 of a tank of gas (and there actually was), do not mark the contract as the tank was marking just over 1/4. That can be construed as a predatory practice.

Kim J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Deana D. 
Rating:
2.0

I left the gas tank as it was when I picked up the truck and I was still charged for gas

Johnetta C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Skylar S. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall pretty good. This may be nitpicking - The fuel gauge wasn't easy to read so I had to be get more gas just in case. In the future it would be great if the truck is fully fueled before handed to the customer and the customer is expected to fill the entire tank before returning.

YANG X. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thera B. 
Rating:
5.0

Elizabeth did a great job helping me get the trailer. She was professional. Your company software wasn't working too well and she had to assist me to get everything all done. On the return; I showed up before the place opens and put the trailer In the same spot that it was in previously, I visited a hardware store across the street and returned to make sure everything was fine. Elizabeth was there and she had already looked over the trailer. I was impressed that she was so diligent.

Robert S B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert E. 
Rating:
5.0

There is no improvement at this location. Both people I interacted with were very welcoming, in gaged in conversation with me and very knowledgeable with every question I had. They also held their professionalism in a very welcoming and approachable way. Excellent customer service.

Gloria A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorietta S. 
Rating:
3.0

Not a full service. didn't sell many accessories and no restroom for customers.

Charles G. 
Rating:
2.0

Ensure the cargo area is clean for customers use. I spent 2 hours cleaning prior to use.

Travis J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
2.0

Lady behind the desk was rude and unprofessional

ALLISON P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Avidael S. 
Rating:
4.0

I had 2 issues. One the lock on the door was frozen shut and had to use a hammer to open. I was a little concerned that I had to deal with this and it worked out with our timing, but should have been checked and could have been an issue. I asked the lady what I should do and her response was the sun should warm it up. Two, my location did not have a dolly and I had to drive to a different location to pick one up.

Jerry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyliana M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grady H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard F. 
Rating:
1.0

Continuously charged multiple times for one trailer rental. Clear instructions not left for drop off at this location. Rude staff.

Zackery S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vicky G. 
Rating:
5.0

Assisted delivery in the rain.

Leon G. 
Rating:
1.0

The staff seemed to be uninformed and clueless. I was supposed to get a furniture dolly with the truck which they did not have. They informed me that the truck only had a 16th of a tank of gas. They then sent me to another location to get the dolly. The drop off location was not correct and when I got to the other location, they felt so bad about my experience that they put in or a $50 rebate. I opened the back to put the dolly in and low and behold there was one in the back of the truck already. The back of the truck was filthy and the lady at the Pac Rat location assisted me with cleaning it out. The truck cab had cigarette ashes all over and trash in the floor. It smelled like someone had smoked 2 packs of cigarettes and a Blount in it. I will never do business with u-hAUL Again!!!

Michael C. 
Rating:
1.0

They charge me for extra gas when I brought the truck back with the gas it had extra time when it was brought back licarltion had closed before the time

Norma F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service rep was friendly and helpful

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herby D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Lower your storage rentals...

BRENDA K. 
Rating:
5.0

I was there no one was there it was Sunday.

Bouyng R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myka B. 
Rating:
1.0

Vehicle not ready when I arrived. Auto transport not attached. Moving pads I ordered were not available. The 12v outlets in the truck did not work.

Matthew L. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee that runs this location is fantastic. He does a great job, very helpful, and would absolutely recommend the location!

Josh K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager went out of his way to help me get the trailer I wanted, processed my paper work super fast, and helped me hook it all up. Most excellent experience.

LINDSEY Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chadwick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work!

Luke J. 
Rating:
3.0

understaffed, truck was not cleaned

Jill K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken K. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady checking us in was so nice and helped us out!

Daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly. She took the time to help me do my drivers license on the app. Very nice young lady.

Anita W. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady did not hook up the trailer properly. She said with the car we were towing on the trailer was safe. We stopped at another Uhaul on Hixson and they asked if she allowed us to pull off the lot in this manner. They unloaded the car and hooked up the hitch properly. They said we were lucky to have not had an accident even driving 5 miles. The transport to Wyoming was safe due to those gentlemen. The man in Laramie was very kind. I'm just happy that those men at Hixson and Abbott location in Chattanooga helped us. The lady could have caused a bad accident.

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank S. 
Rating:
5.0

Grest place for storage innChattanooga

Doug M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Matt is the most unprofessional person I've ever met. He should be terminated

JOHN G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great

Kimberly J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

No comment

TEDDY W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I ended up not moving into a unit but the staff was very helpful and accommodating to my needs even though my plans feel through.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The storage facility was Great There was a little mix up when I first arrived there was a mix up about my 30 day free storage but the owner came in and said no problem we will honor that deal

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Nice clean facility, easy off load and had carts available to use. Staff was very nice helpful.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top