Customer Reviews for Bush Oil Company
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,207 reviews

300 S Pendleton St   Easley, SC 29640
(Between 123 & Main)

(864) 855-3749

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 2 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(864) 855-3749

300 S Pendleton St
Easley, SC 29640
(Between 123 & Main)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 2 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Always helpful and good equipment.

SARAH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Choose this location. We have used it twice before. Rhett Bush is the nicest guy And so helpful. I would use this location again when needed. He took care of everything. Cheryl Boozer

Johnny W. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady working at this location helped me get a better size truck to suit my needs than what I had reserved.

Jared C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRIEDA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

STEPHEN P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTARTHUR H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IRIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Nuttin

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this time

GREGORY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Check engine light was on and it was on empty I had to fill up before use

Joe N. 
Rating:
5.0

You can't change a thing! Everything was great!

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Logan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks to the gentleman for finding my favorite coffee cup under the seat 😁

PAULETTA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLOS A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you again for your down home friendly and professional service. I will continue to use your location and refer friends and family for your service.

DANIEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

The Bush Oil Company location is an old Phillips 66 gas station and auto repair facility that seems like it's been out of that business for quite awhile and now acts solely as a U-Haul agent. From first glance, you may think you're not going to have the most positive experience, then, you are helped by Mr. Rhett and that all changes. He is kind and honest and extremely well versed in all the equipment he rents. He was thorough with his inspection of my vehicle to insure it was up to the task of safely towing the trailer I rented. We went over to the equipment lot where he took his time showing me the proper way to connect the trailer by example. The entire experience couldn't have gone better and I was very happy with quality of the trailer and quality of the rental experience.

Christopher T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

JASON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARILYN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER B. 
Rating:
5.0

very,very, very good

BOBBY W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Have rented both trucks and trailers here several times, always a good experience.

David I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN C. 
Rating:
3.0

There was a leak in the area over the cab. Some boxes got wet.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

RHETT IS THE U-HAUL MAN TO SEE!!!! He went above & beyond to the move go better than we had hoped. Went a few miles over what we thought & he worked with us to get the lowest cost anywhere. This is the place SHOULD CALL FOR A U-HAUL NEAR EASLEY, SC. THX AGAIN RHETT!!!

DENNIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly. Did a great job connecting the trailer to the vehicle.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
2.0

The man at drop off was rude and surly. Maybe he was having a bad day but wow, the attitude was not necessary

Janine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great guy. Will see him again for future rentals

SCOTT E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENT B. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady was very kind.

HAROLD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SONG K. 
Rating:
5.0

The Representative is professional and personal. This U-Hual facility has always been very accommodating and I am a loyal repeat customer to this facility.

Jeffrey W. 
Rating:
5.0

6x12 trl had no dollie system, that makes it very difficult to unhook and use car. I ended up using a floor jack and a 4x4 to lift it up. This is not safe as the jack could roll. I have used these trls before and had dollies on them. Only improvement would be a slightly larger trl Thanks

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr Bush at Bush oil has always been helpful, courteous and professional when it comes to U Haul rentals

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

I selected the option to pick up the equipment usung the self serve option however this location doesn't have it available. Please update the site do that customers aren't inconvenienced with the offer thst doesn't exist at the location.

Leverne W. 
Rating:
5.0

The equipment part was great, no issues. I see Uhaul Moving Help for the load and unload. I set up the moving help three weeks in advance to make sure there would be no issues with the help. I called each moving help company two weeks before move to verify no issues. Per the moving help companies, there were no issues and they pull be there on time. I checked back the day before the load, to confirm again that everything was set. The loader said they would not show because my location was one hour away. I had entered my address on the Uhaul Moving Help website and the website listed helpers for my area. As per above, I called the loaders three weeks in advance and provided my address to insure no issues. They confirm they would be there but cancelled the day before when I called to confirm they were set for the next day. The last minute cancellation caused me to scramble to anybody I could find. Of course, I was charged extra for a last minute request. For the unload, I confirmed three weeks in advance and again three days before unload. Moving helper confirmed no issues and they would be there to unload. The day of the unload, I called the moving help when they were 30 minutes late. Nobody answered. I sent a text and the unloaders said they were sick and nobody would show. Again I had to scramble last minute to find help. This time I had to $250 extra to get somebody that same day. Equipment was great but I was “burned” twice on Moving Help. It cost me an extra $400 to get helpers last minute. If there a any compensation you can provide, I would greatly appreciate it. I would recommend Uhaul equipment but based on my experience I can not recommend the Uhaul Moving Help.

CARLTON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM T. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Armin R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy W. 
Rating:
3.0

Okay for a small location. Customer parking very tight but would still rent from here.

Penny M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Brent P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwayne B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUTH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David I. 
Rating:
3.0

The representative was very nice and down to earth. She was helpful in meeting our needs in a timely manner. However the pickup process at this location seemed chaotic and disorganized.

Jonathan D. 
Rating:
3.0

I am pretty sure I didn't sign up for insurance but it was added to my bill.

FREDERICK F. 
Rating:
5.0

John was so helpful and informative. He was even able to help my friend get a truck at the last minute as the rental at another place did not come through with their reservation. The truck was perfect for the moving job we needed it for.

Julie S. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged for “safe move” insurance after I opted out of it online. I was told that he could do my check in instead of doing it myself and that it would be faster. I assume this is when the insurance was added on. I won't make that mistake again.

Chris W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people; very customer oriented.

KATHRYN H. 
Rating:
1.0

It took us 1 1/2 hours to get the truck, Our chosen pick up location was one place but the paperwork told us to go to another. When we got there and went on your website it told us to go to our original chosen location. We went there which was about 20 mins away and there wasn't anything there. When we went on the website it told us to go back to the other location We wasted time going between 2 pickup sites. We relented and called Uhaul. After being on hold for about 45 mins we were told our pickup time had expired and we had to speak with another representative to have it reset. That hold time was another 30 mins. The representative was nice and walked us through the process but by now we had wasted valuable time. Your process is flawed and convoluted. It is NOT user friendly, I will not use this process again.

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice

mike B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

One BIG help would be to make sure your locations are stocked with trucks. This was a great location - very professional, friendly and helpful. However, it was 18 miles from my house. I had no choice but to go there, even though there are half a dozen U-Haul providers closer, because none of the ones closer had trucks available. Our actual move was only 4.5 miles. Well over half of my mileage charge was driving the 18 miles to and from the pick-up location! At the very least, if you have a shortage of trucks in an area, suspend the mileage costs from the pick-up location at the beginning of the rental and from the home back to the drop-off location at the end of the rental.

Todd L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mandeep T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thongchai K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDITH S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

karthyn P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL W. 
Rating:
5.0

I've reserved trucks of all sizes throughout the last 5 yrs. in many different cities. I never have any complaints anywhere

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

The man at the the Pendleton shop was extremely helpful,he changed my reservation without any problems and had my truck ready at the exact time I ordered it.I thank him for his professionalism.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

The person that I dealt with at this location, Rhett, was pleasant and professional. -- Marshall Frederes U haul customer.

MArshall F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H W. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this location was very nice and very informative. They helped with all questions that I asked.

Maria N. 
Rating:
4.0

I'd make sure the inside is clean and all lights work.

Michael O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thongchai K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BASIL C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM H. 
Rating:
4.0

Filthy office but Agent gave A+ attention & service.

Marcia F. 
Rating:
5.0

These People Are Great!

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice gentleman. Had to keep the truck longer than expected but not a problem. Helpful, knowledgeable, and would definitely use this U-haul location again.

Christine F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald C. 
Rating:
1.0

The location was shabby and run down. After checking in online, I read a note on the door threatening extra fees if the truck was left on “upper service area”. Not sure what that was, so I moved the truck farther from the shack to be safe. In addition, the keys are returned by shoving them under a door… I can't really describe how unpleasant my experience was, from start to finish.

Briana B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top