Customer Reviews for BSB Equipment Rentals
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

296 reviews

1326 Rte 96   Phelps, NY 14532
(E Of Town)

(315) 548-7564

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am–6 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/3/2024: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 9/1/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/24/2024: Closed
  • 9/25/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(315) 548-7564

1326 Rte 96
Phelps, NY 14532
(E Of Town)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am–6 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/3/2024: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 9/1/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/24/2024: Closed
  • 9/25/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul H 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!!

Joann G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan Z 
Rating:
5.0

This location are the nicest people I have ever met would recommend them to anyone

Todd S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abigail C 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

david c 
Rating:
4.0

Great people to work with

Hector F 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was just fine had no problems.

Ronald B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris M 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Wanda F 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nelson B 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. Staff was efficient. Truck was ready and clean.

Lisa R 
Rating:
2.0

I checked in on line to make thins go faster and when I got there I had to do it all over again

Roxanne B 
Rating:
5.0

Very kind and helpful

Amy H 
Rating:
5.0

Although the office is a bit messy, they handled my pickup efficiently and with meticulous care for safety. Definitely know their stuff.

david b 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott L 
Rating:
2.0

Truck needs servicing. I did online check in and then had to repeat everything again when picking up truck. Process was very slow. Owners nice. Truck was clean but worn which was ok but drove very rough. I’ve driven these before. Engine and oil lights on, engine made concerning noises.

Jill B 
Rating:
2.0

The truck had garbage in the cab, ran poorly, and the cab had a foul odor that did not dissipate. The folks running the location were very kind and friendly, but the equipment was subpar based on previous rentals.

Robert H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven G 
Rating:
3.0

Clean better inside cab. People were very nice.

patricia h 
Rating:
5.0

Great

CYNTHIA L 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy return , owners were friendly.

Jeff L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ray b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David V 
Rating:
5.0

This place was amazing headed there again tomorrow.

Angela B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew R 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a 12’x6’ cargo trailer and a jack on the tongue of this trailer would be very helpful. The owner of this location was very helpful in getting the trailer attached to my hitch.

Todd Y 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie T 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wanda F 
Rating:
2.0

They were not able to produce paper hard copy receipts of my contracts. This is unheard of in the business world.

DAVID P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD C 
Rating:
1.0

I had to switch to a different location, when the uhaul website would not open at my original location so that I could do a mobile pick up. Then had to switch to a further away location, where the uhaul site would still not open. Then when I asked about getting a little off on the mileage, I was given the run around. At this point I will do everything in my power to never rent uhaul again.

Dorene R 
Rating:
2.0

The truck got some reason the tire got flat had to walk like 5 miles to find help some help me put air on it and it works

Anthony G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was very nice and helpful.

jeffrey l 
Rating:
3.0

Unkempt premises but great people who are pleasant, helpful, and know what they are doing!

Ann A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virgenia W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald S 
Rating:
4.0

very friendly couple..went over entire trailer with me.

MARK R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAM H 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica S 
Rating:
5.0

Quick courteous service, thank you

RUSSELL H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia C 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly people Had the trailer I needed at a time I needed it

Donald W 
Rating:
2.0

Location is a bit remote and internet service was not great for mobile pickup (Verizon network).

Christopher M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriela V 
Rating:
3.0

Use my Reservation I spent a lot of time signing up for online which gave me a $60 discount which didn’t apply when I picked up the truck also I ordered blankets and did not get them and they charged me for things that I didn’t want and I was charged more than $80 for being a half hour late in returning

Nancy M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey M 
Rating:
1.0

They called me to ask me where the truck was when it was returned the previous night after talking with a uhaul agent and it was sitting on their property. Big truck to not be able to see when they parking lot is 10 ft of a junk yard.

Aimee B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULJOSEPH J 
Rating:
4.0

Reserved the truck from approx. 30 miles away at another location. Very inconveinent and wasted extra time to pick up at this location

Kevin F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon M 
Rating:
5.0

The place was a bit dingy and messy however the folks were very friendly and helpful.

Anne A 
Rating:
5.0

No regrets

ivan w 
Rating:
4.0

The only issue I had was when returning truck I couldn't go through the app. I could only get to the point of taking pics and when I tried submitting the photos it would bring me back to the beginning. ( I picked up and dropped off after hours so I did the self pick up and drop off. Picking the truck up was food just not the drop off part online.

Wendy W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALLROY S 
Rating:
5.0

When I reserved a 6’x12’ enclosed trailer a month ago, don’t call me up the day before and say it’s not available, and that you only have a 5’x8’ enclosed trailer available within 50 minutes of my location… that’s nothing against this location, but U-Haul in general. It was very frustrating, and caused a lot of problems with my move. The people I interacted with in Phelps were awesome. Absolutely zero complaints from them.

Shawn R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN A 
Rating:
5.0

great customer service

Scott S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave D 
Rating:
5.0

They went out of their way to provide us with an auto transport when a customer failed to return one on time.

John M 
Rating:
1.0

I rent the truck with a "full" tank of gas. One mile down the road the needle falls off full. Like a fucking sucker I fill way too much gas back into the tank, 6 gallons at $3.30 a gallon for less than 30 miles of travel And I'm sure some at that location will siphon the extra gas out and take advantage of the next victim / customer all over. I FUCKING HATE UHAUL

gerald d 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a 5’x8’ trailer on 6/26/2021 for pick-up in Rochester, NY on 7/31/2021. Why wife and I were moving our daughter from Rochester, NY to Richmond, Virginia. On 7/30/2021, I learned that my pick-up location was actually in Phelps, NY and not Rochester as I had reserved. Phelps was 80 miles round trip from Rochester, NY. Is Uhaul reimbursing me for the gas expense. This extra trip forced me to miss a very important family event as my daughter had to move out of her rented home on 7/31/2021. I was terribly disappointed to say the least. I will exhaust every other option should I need a trailer again before renting from Uhaul. I am considering disputing my credit card charge which was made several days in advance of the change in pick-up location. I feel since I paid in advance, Uhaul felt they could do whatever they wanted without regard to the promise made when I made the reservation. Uhaul is a really terrible organization and I certainly will share this horrible experience with family, friends, co-workers, and on social media.

David K 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely frustrating rental- did rental on line- put in canandaigua FLX several times- switched dates because no rental at FLX on first date- somehow the location was changed to Phelps- As I did not see this change that would be my responsibility- however- when I arrived at FLX (early as i know from prior experience it takes a while to do paperwork) I was told there computer was down- I could not access the information on my phone- tried to call- wait time was over 20 minutes - the problem was I had movers (from U-haul site) meeting me- end result- movers worked crazy fast and were very accomodating- I had to pay for mileage from Phelps versus canandaigua - 30 miles versus 6 miles- and 1 1/2 hour of total frustration. Please have a way for customers to get help during a move that is timely!!!! A special thank you for BSB for a quick rental process and kindness.

Theresa B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVENWALKER M 
Rating:
5.0

Woman at desk was very amazing . And helpful, super friendly . Great Experience

Shane F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denis G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANZ L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald B 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing they're awesome people and keep there stuff up to date.

Jessica D 
Rating:
5.0

UHaul can do better by making the reserved trailers REALLY available! I had to take a truck rather than the trailer that I reserved and I was NOT prepared to spend $65 more in gas when I am on a limited budget. Thankful for Gailor going above and beyond to accommodate me, but I'm not really overjoyed with UHaul.

Elizabeth C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTTROBERT D 
Rating:
1.0

Dark place looks dangerous

Long N 
Rating:
3.0

I have used them before and I will use them again.

Tammy H 
Rating:
3.0

No one at facility. But it was Christmas eve. Could not just drop off truck and put key in drop box, because the truck key would not fit through the slot in the drop box. The easiest part of this trip was driving 954 miles at a rate of 11 mpg. Unfortunately I will have to do this again soon.

Frank D 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claire G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCISJOSEPH J 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was great going up north and returning to florida thanks will use again.

deborah c 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james l 
Rating:
4.0

the location was very convenient and the people were great. The location was a little messy though.

Steven M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C 
Rating:
5.0

The couple that I worked with were so nice and helpful and very accommodating.

barb d 
Rating:
3.0

Clearance lights did not work when I received the trailer

Scott S 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top