Customer Reviews for Boxes & Bytes
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

234 reviews

1930 Veterans Memorial Hwy Ste 12   Islandia, NY 11749
(1/2 south of the Long Island Expressway on the West side of Vets Hwy)

(631) 234-2300

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(631) 234-2300

1930 Veterans Memorial Hwy Ste 12
Islandia, NY 11749
(1/2 south of the Long Island Expressway on the West side of Vets Hwy)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Fuel level was not accurate.

JON-TODDCHRISTIA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ana L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent

Reynolds H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARRY L. 
Rating:
5.0

New vehicle

JOSE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELANGELO C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eugene N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect!

CHRISTOPHER L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole M. 
Rating:
3.0

The app did not work so I was unable to pick up the van after hours. I would suggest emailing or texting the customer the lock # and combination instead of using the app. Also NO support was available after hours despite calling 800 and chat was horrible.

Sarah T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AHMAD JAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Best rental location for U-Haul on Long Island

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felix M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine!

maries Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amador P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felica B. 
Rating:
4.0

you charge me for pads that were non-existent

Kathleen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurence S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Would be nice if there was no extra charge for the hand truck.

DENNISG C. 
Rating:
5.0

I went to the Islandia location, and the guy who helped me name was Lou. Lou was very profezsional, helpful, and kind. I just want to thank him for making the rental process very easy.

stephanie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Excellent experience!

Freda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANKMICHAEL JR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
3.0

Charged additional day when truck was there returned keys first thing in morning when location opened as I did not feel safe leaving in box. Also I did toll by mail with license but yet you also charged me for same toll.

tiffany D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was wonderful

ramona C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amador P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric R. 
Rating:
5.0

I have to say as nerve racking as moving in general is, this location was super friendly and made us feel very comfortable. My only complaint with uhaul in general was the lack of options for the truck we needed. We had to drive 40 miles out of our way to pick up the truck. But In uhaul's defense, I reserved the truck a day before pickup.

Lisa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and courteous.

Steven G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Asif S. 
Rating:
5.0

give it to me for free

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

They should check the fuel level on level ground to be accurate

brian N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ben D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MINH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john R. 
Rating:
5.0

First time at this location Lou introduced himself I told him I was moving big furniture from one building to another he help get what I need. I was in and out. Thanks Lou

Mohammed S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
3.0

Ashtray was filled with ashes and cab smelled of cigarette smoke

Edward K. 
Rating:
5.0

Let the customers know that there is a drop off key box outside the door. I has to return the truck by 8am. I got to the location at 7:30am and the business was not opened. Had I knew there was a drop off box I could have safe some time. Over all the service is great.

Phillip N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

louis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Experience

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Those guys are great!

Lou C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ludwik S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

srirangam K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alex C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELIX M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

GOOD SERVICE

FELIX M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lesslie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey G. 
Rating:
1.0

The estil mai mony

Fredi P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mason W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing!

Tia T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GORDON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELIX M. 
Rating:
5.0

Lou was professional and efficient. It was a pleasure doing business with him.

jeannine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dolores B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicolas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

evelyn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELIX M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

george P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELIX M. 
Rating:
5.0

The lighting for the office could be improved. When I approached the door of the office, I thought they were closed because it looked a little dark inside. Everything else was good.

Amelia D. 
Rating:
5.0

This place was awesome! We had some difficulties returning out vehicle by following the wrong directions that were given to us. But once we got to Boxes & Bytes, everything was super easy and professional. The man who took our return was extremely empathetic about our troubles and was very kind. Thank you for letting us end on a great note after a trying moving day!!

Joon Y. 
Rating:
5.0

keep up the good selection of agents.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey J. 
Rating:
5.0

They bent over backwards to get on the road with our trailer despite the fact that the U-Haul computers were down.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Saundra E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELIX M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather E. 
Rating:
1.0

I was very disappointed in the customer service in returning the vehicle. I returned the truck before the time and was getting calls and texts that I didn't. Then the sun visor in the truck was broken and when I returned the truck the customer service rep who would not give me his name but did give the rep who helped me the day before informed me that I broke the visor and that I would have to pay for it and they are going to charge my card for the damages. First and foremost that visor was broken and falling down when I got in the truck and fell down when I Started driving. Uhaul was using the visor to hold up a $19.99 sign that too heavy and broke the visor and pieces to it was on the floor in the truck. When I was driving it fell and hit me in the nose so I just left it behind the seat. The rep that called me was very disrespectful and not professional what so ever!. I will NEVER USE OR REFER ANYONE TO THE ISLANDIA LOCATION. They gave me a damaged truck and tried to blame me for it and charge me.. That rep needs to ask me first before blaming the customer for something. My experience was fine till I spoke to him. Now if I could it would be no stars!!..

Quennel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast outstanding service, will recommend to all.

Lou C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joyce C. 
Rating:
5.0

Thakyou

LEANDRO H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lou C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jahangir L. 
Rating:
5.0

We didn't really communicate other than him telling me directions to the nearest Dunkin Donuts. In which, he was very pleasant and helpful.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dov N. 
Rating:
3.0

Moving people are sweaty. Clean the trucks when they return. The truck I received was smelly.

STEVEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abraham K. 
Rating:
5.0

No comments are this time

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANE G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top