Customer Reviews for Bio Recovery Canada Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,338 reviews

123 Carman Ave   Fredericton, NB E3A0E7

(506) 472-3163

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–1 pm
  • Sun: 9 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/13/2024: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/14/2024: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/20/2024: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/21/2024: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/27/2024: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/28/2024: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 8/3/2024: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/4/2024: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(506) 472-3163

123 Carman Ave
Fredericton, NB E3A0E7

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–1 pm
  • Sun: 9 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/13/2024: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/14/2024: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/20/2024: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/21/2024: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 7/27/2024: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/28/2024: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 8/3/2024: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/4/2024: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The truck was available when needed. Since we used it less than 8 hours it would have been nice not to be charged the full 24-hour fee. Other than that, the cleaning charge mistake was quickly and painlessly rectified. Thank you!

Constantin U 
Rating:
5.0

The truck has some blood spots in the trailer and it smelled to animal's excrement. That makes me get worried for any illnesses transmission. The staff was very kind. Thanks

Yeins C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B 
Rating:
4.0

identify that although the bed of the open utility trailer may be 6x12 the gate opening may be less than that width. In my case, to find this out after a 200 km drive was less than welcome and made the entire rental useless as the gate opening was too narrow compared to the width of the trailer bed.

timothy h 
Rating:
5.0

Very good stuff lady was so helpful I give ,🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟😉 and what's why I'm always coming back!;)

Lorenzo T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCOIS S 
Rating:
3.0

The check engine light was on in the truck, and I had an issue with the sliding back door.

Ryan S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex T 
Rating:
4.0

Very good experience. No issues.

James B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzanne M 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer itself was missing a latchto hold the door open on one side. Not the biggest deal just annoying

Alexandre B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karim E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kasem A 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you, very easy process and great truck.

Timothy L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maureen m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raffel Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED C 
Rating:
4.0

Wipers were bad.The box on back leaked and lots of dust came in back part because rubbers were gone round back door.Also the buttons on steering would not work.

Calvin E 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandra K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

safari m 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great - customer representatives were wonderful when we picked up the truck and when we returned it! Thank you!!

John L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew L 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was amazing! The lady working was very kind and knowledgeable. Great service! Thank you

G C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott R 
Rating:
5.0

As above. Great experience from start to finish. Keep up the phenomenal customer service.

Aldrin N 
Rating:
5.0

I’m 100% satisfied just the way it is now.

Benoit M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony A 
Rating:
3.0

I tried reserving a truck and trailer on your website and the website wouldn't let me because the trailer I wanted was said to be unavailable in my area. I then visited the u-haul representative on Hodgson rd in Fredericton, NB as he was the closest to the shipping terminal where I had to pick up my item and he said that could be arranged. When my item finally came in to the shipping terminal, I called the representative on Hodgson road again and he said he couldn't do it and referred me to the representative on Carman avenue. I called and asked for the 6'X12' utility trailer and a truck to pull it with and they proceeded to make the reservation and said they could have it next day. When I showed up, they had gotten the 6'X12' utility trailer "with ramp" ... not what I asked for. So, having no other option, I took it and had to struggle for an hour trying to jump the crate over the ramp (because I couldn't get close enough to the loading dock with the ramp down) and made the best of it. My question is this ... even if the items are not currently available, why don't you make your website still create a "virtual reservation" while displaying "this equipment not currently available in your area" message and then come up with a "virtual reservation assigned number" that you could refer to the representative when you call them so they know exactly what you wanted and avoid this type of scenario?

Christian G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M 
Rating:
4.0

I don't think there's anything that needs improving other than perhaps including a dolly.

Bruce W 
Rating:
5.0

Needed a covered trailer to move some kitchen cabinets due to the weather forecast. Short notice. Got the trailer quickly and easily. Friendly staff. Helpful. Thanks!

Lorrie D 
Rating:
4.0

Reduce price per kilometres or set a price limit per day (e. g you pay 350 CAD per day no matter about the km you drive)

Katja H 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and the staff member was very courteous and knowledgeable

G C 
Rating:
3.0

I refuelled the truck and yet they charged me more money than they should have, this does not seem honest to me.

elkin l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

safari m 
Rating:
3.0

I was happy with the pick up and the condition of the truck, but when I returned it it was swept out with maybe just a little bit of sand in the back stuck in the grooves of the floor that would need a vacuum to get out quickly. At pick up we were told a sweep was fine for cleaning A day after returning I was charged $15 for a cleaning fee. When I called and said I had pictures of the state it was left in the fee was removed. This seem like something they are just hoping people won’t check.

Matt N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sushant K 
Rating:
5.0

The service from the location was bang on. The box of the truck was clean however the pull out ramp was covered in staples and a few nails that I had to vacuum off of the ramp and off my driveway. I mean hundreds of staples. I would recommend the ramps be cleaned as well as the cargo box.

John G 
Rating:
5.0

The wipers on truck should be replaced.The lady at Carmen Avenue Fredericton was great to do business with.

Calvin E 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing , that location was out going . Smiled, freindly, and made sure I was looked after over the years. Please give them a thumb up for me..

trevor d 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calvin W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris S 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with this location was a good one and I did appreciate the service I received there.

Joanne F 
Rating:
1.0

Missing items (dolly + furniture blankets) back of truck left dusty. Due to missing items move was not easy and was on time crunch. Had to use online chat support to assist in accessing vehicle. Process very tedious and time consuming.

Jesse H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leopoldo G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn Y 
Rating:
5.0

They were extremely efficient and friendly. Easy pick up and easy drop off.

Lynn S 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was very easy. I think it would be better if the truck's fuel tank was filled to the top every time it was brought back. I brought it back with more fuel than when I left with it.

Shawn K 
Rating:
5.0

People were very friendly and accommodating...

Adriana C 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was very good.

Gwen M 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was good except the truck needs the front end looked at real soon. Shook like the wheels were going to come off. Truck # was 3202 B I think. You can check the rental slip. Other than that, I was treated great.

Charles B 
Rating:
4.0

The app did not recognize the location.

GABRIEL A 
Rating:
5.0

Great product and staff! Thank you

G C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Muhammad J 
Rating:
4.0

Disappointed to find that a tire on our unit was low, we had to keep stopping to fill it. The people who rented this to us told us that they were aware of the problem when we returned it. In my opinion, this should have been replaced. I had my grandson, daughter in law and friend in my SUV, had this blown or gone flat, we may have been in a serious accident or stranded on the highway. We were on the road late at night and in the rain. The staff is nice there but I won’t go back if I cannot trust that what I am renting is safe.

Valerie G 
Rating:
2.0

Or reservation got changed last minute, no-one from uhaul called us either confirm or let us know. Got charged $200 for a utility equipment I never ordered. Had to call 6 times to be able to speak to someone. Don't recommend it and will be warning others on social media so they don't go trough this hardship.

Zakaria D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lidiya M 
Rating:
5.0

It was raining and the Moms attic part of the truck was leaking. I reported it when I turned in truck. But all of our boxes in that area got wet.

julie r 
Rating:
5.0

I noticed that one of the lights ( driver side yellow marker ) was out. I forgot to mention this when I dropped it off but it slipped my mind.

Nicolas M 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing was great.

Gwen M 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service 100% satisfied. Will definitely come back ❤️❤️

Tanya S 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. It was perfect. The lady I dealt with was amazing!

Chris W 
Rating:
5.0

When I arrived at my destination…. After the drive some of the boxes were wet …. So I guess the van was leaking

Collin B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

The P 
Rating:
5.0

Great service at this location. staff members were above and beyond helpful

Ron S 
Rating:
3.0

As I had a problem with the return of the trailer, I rented, the person that rented it to me did not put down the proper procedures to return. It was supposed to be a one way then they told me. I could drop it off at a certain location. When I dropped it off the person come out and said they do not accept trailers at that location. I had to drive 40 km to return it to a different location out of my way. This was not acceptable.

Chris G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connor L 
Rating:
4.0

Don't charge a $10 cleaning fee when I leave the gas tank more full then when I received it

Erica C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S 
Rating:
5.0

I don’t think there is. The location has ample space to get around in, easy to get to. There all the handy items a person might need for trailering or packing that they may have forgotten. Mostly, the person there was very nice to deal with, and she was very helpful making sure my vehicle’s electrical connections were clean and worked properly.

Peter B 
Rating:
5.0

The person I felt with was great

chris s 
Rating:
5.0

Staff very professional, no comments.

Francois B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daren B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher S 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pick up, friendly staff, good service!

Courtni S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda P 
Rating:
5.0

could find how to adjust the mirrors

Ted J 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Very convenient to be able to pick up on Saturday morning. Equipment worked great and everything was stress free.

andy D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig D 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing was great.

Gwen M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ganesh K 
Rating:
5.0

I rentva lot of truck. I don't appreciate the hike in weekend rates. It may cause me to rent somewhere else.

Bryce M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allison D 
Rating:
5.0

It was friendly and professional service.

Andre M 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer Service. Very helpful staff

JASON L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald T 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Pathmarasa S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johanne S 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience

Scott K 
Rating:
5.0

Your website is terrible. Can never log in. I made another account and same thing. I am no rookie either. Please work on that. I am a repeat customer.

Charles C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian W 
Rating:
5.0

Great service with friendly staff

Mike M 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing

Ian R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd N 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top