Customer Reviews for Bauers Custom Hitches
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

7,063 reviews

13118 Excelsior Blvd   Minnetonka, MN 55343
(Limited Parking Available)

(952) 930-3898

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 4/17/2022: Closed
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 4/9/2023: Closed
  • 5/26/2023: Closed
  • 7/4/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(952) 930-3898

13118 Excelsior Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55343
(Limited Parking Available)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 4/17/2022: Closed
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 4/9/2023: Closed
  • 5/26/2023: Closed
  • 7/4/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAYDEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth service and easy checkout in-store. But they charged extra for after hours check-in, as website/app wasn't showing my reservation number. But they refunded the extra charge once I reported it. Direct online checkout and check-in would have been much smoother I think

LOURDU A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL B. 
Rating:
2.0

Very disappointed there was a charge that was unexplained until we called to verify it was for. When we called we were told they couldn't adjust the charge we would need to call uhaul. Additionally we over filled the tank by 10 gallons of gas but there was no credit for this.

Anthony C. 
Rating:
5.0

The individuals working here were exceptional!

HOLLY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KORY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing By far best uhaul experience I have ever had!

richard R. 
Rating:
3.0

Check out seemed slow considering I made the rental on-line. I created an account which took some time at home. The on-line procedure needed an image of my drivers license uploaded Uploading an image was not explained very clearly.

GEORGE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sierra C. 
Rating:
5.0

It's kind of junky and crowded in/around the facility, but service easily trumps that. I've rented from this location several times, and find them to predictably provide excellent service/products.

DAVID V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trina L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience all around

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

AMAZING, OUTSTANDING, FAST, EFFECTIVE Service. I was extremely impressed!!! My friends were shocked too . They will definitely use your service next time they need to move.

SANDRA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice to have all hitch supplies, knowledgeable and friendly team there as well.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FATUMA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Inform the renter should fill with gas before return

greg G. 
Rating:
4.0

the charging system wasn't working so I got charged 3X - I told the guy there what do I do if I got overcharged and he said "just call haul to get credit." So after I checked my visa, I was charged 3X... The first number they gave me wasn't working. the second number was right and it said I had to go on hold for 40-50 minutes. what a nightmare waste of time! Why do I have to waste my time when it was UHAUL's error? really not good service

JOSEPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER GARY H. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady that was running location did a fantastic job of of taking care of myself and multiple other customers making it a smooth process of in and out. Give her a raise. She deserves one.

DANIEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean L. 
Rating:
3.0

Inspect and maintain the vehicles prior to handing over to customers. All tires were supposed to be at 80psi. One was 70psi, the remaining five were at 65psi. One tire had two chunks of loose rubber that were peeling from the tire carcass. The tires probably needed to be balanced because the front end vibrated badly.

MARK B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYLE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Person behind the counter was super helpful and friendly! We were able to return the truck early (which saved me the extra trip.

Ken L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex H. 
Rating:
5.0

We had to go to this location because our preferred location was not available. Overall, they were good, got us set-up and on our way.

Todd C. 
Rating:
3.0

none

CRISTOBAL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALYSSA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
2.0

We were supposed to do self check out but the website wasn't working on either of our phones so we had to get additional help. The man who helped us out was very cold and a little rude. He seemed mad that we were bothering him. The truck also seemed a little dirty and not in great shape.

CHLOE D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel A. 
Rating:
2.0

Tried to explain what issues the truck had so it could be repaired for next customer. They weren't interested.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Available

DEVIS N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIP P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

CHARANJIT C. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was blocked in on all sides. Took 45 mins to get another one allocated

Dan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DWIGHT D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff and equipment at Bauer's is always great!

REYNOLD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The experience was great. The staff was very helpful both at pickup and return

JEROME J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Genna G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is knwlegable and friendly.

Robert N. 
Rating:
4.0

The location was good. The gentlemen that helped us was friendly and gave us a hand booking up the trailer. The only problem was that the trailer itself leaked. I had most of my stuff in plastic tubs but anything in cardboard boxes got soaked. In the front and the back of the trailer.

Amber L. 
Rating:
4.0

check out was difficult

STEPHEN K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberta M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myron C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, friendly workers!

BRITTANY R. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of this location, Mike Bauer, spent 20 minutes with me after I dropped the trailer off troubleshooting issues I was having with my trailer cable and he didn't charge me anything.. The transaction was already over and he didn't have to do it, but I really appreciated him taking the time to help me. Everything about my experience (both the pick up and drop off) was flawless and I would highly recommend Bauer's U-Haul to anyone!

THOMAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Both pick up and drop off were really easy, and the employees at this location were very friendly and helpful. I've used this location many times, and this is the best crew they have had to date.

LINCOLN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

On line reservation and check-in was pretty easy. It would be helpful to be more clear about when multiple forms of ID are required. Not totally clear to me from the reservation process.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were very pleasant and helpful!

RANDY H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Laney was great!

TIMOTHY E. 
Rating:
2.0

I chose a pickup location on your website, and the transaction went through with that location in the agreement. The next day I got a call that I need to pick up and return truck to a different location, which added time and miles that I wouldn't have agreed to in selecting your company. I had a tight timeframe, and the extra drive was burdensome. Then at pickup, the self-checkin did not work. The staff had trouble with their online system too, and I was delayed in leaving with the truck. The at my return, the on-site gas pumps were all out of order. Because the return location was already a longer drive than I had time for, I opted to not seek a different fueling station and instead pay extra for your fueling option. In all, what could and should have been an easy, basic rental transaction became harder at each step, which makes me not want to recommend your company to any of my friends or family. I would appreciate a rebate on my bill for these reasons. Betsy Grams

ELIZABETH G. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't know the name of the gentleman who helped me with picking up the truck, he was very friendly and made me feel like I was a valued customer.

RICHARD D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LLOYD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCI A. 
Rating:
5.0

The people were very helpful and organized! I was in and out in minutes.

ANN K. 
Rating:
2.0

Really crabby employees. Not helpful at all. There was a guy who couldn't log on to U-Haul and they wouldn't help him and made him feel like an idiot. I won't be using U-Haul ever again.

BRANDON P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABDIAZIZ A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANH L. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience with Bauers Custom Hitches. Very helpful finding me the trailer I requested. No issues with changing my pickup day. Very friendly and professional.

STEPHEN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary T. 
Rating:
4.0

Did not feel appreciated as a customer

Leonard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was amazing- Great service

Bruce M. 
Rating:
5.0

I have had subpar experiences with this location in the past. This one was not one of these. Thank you.

Sean P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG E. 
Rating:
5.0

Bauer's is always a great location.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy to do. Great staff

Judith J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janell W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETH D. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks at Bauer's always do a great job!

Reynold F. 
Rating:
1.0

Do not contact the customer 15 minutes before scheduled pickup time saying that the people using the truck before them “needed to use the truck for more time.” If there is a drop-off time, everyone should have to adhere to it. I shouldn't have to adjust my schedule, which has been in place for weeks, because the people ahead of me need more time and then I am forced to drive 30 minutes out of my way to get another truck.

Colin S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff working when I picked up the truck were very patient and professional considering the crowd of people there to pick up their rentals. They processed each rental quickly and efficiently.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
1.0

Ktgt

MILES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Always great every time. Have used them 3 times in just over 2 years.

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was greatly impressed with Bauer's U-Haul service. It was a busy time when I came for pick up, yet the line moved fast and the young man working to get us all up and going had a ready smile and was quick and efficient in helping each customer. He was professional and personable and his willingness to smile snd interact and serve his customers made the wait (surprisingly short considering the number of people in line) easy. This is the second time I have rented from Bauer and I will definitely rent from them again!

MARY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynne T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer services been going there for years and will keep going there.

FAMARA J. 
Rating:
4.0

The cab reeked of something and needed a wash, otherwise it drove just fine.

DONALD H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRIE N. 
Rating:
5.0

The check in process could be better. Doesn't feel easy for the customer or the store.

MATTHEW F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grace S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service is excellent. The lard for storage of trucks and trailers is cramped.

Myron C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top