Customer Reviews for Axer Events
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

78 reviews

610 E 7th St   Los Angeles, CA 90021

(213) 784-4306

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021 - 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/16/2021 - 12/21/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021 - 1/4/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(213) 784-4306

610 E 7th St
Los Angeles, CA 90021

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021 - 12/5/2021: Closed
  • 12/16/2021 - 12/21/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021 - 1/4/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erlan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NASER L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erlan R. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no drop off zone - had to try and find parking in an overcrowded area filled with people double parking / on a public street. Poor signage. It was extremely stressful and I tried calling Uhaul multiple times to switch locations. I selected to be called back, but when I was called back, I was put on another 30 minute wait. We ended up getting a hold of the manager of this location and he was helpful as well as the women who took the keys, but I would never drop off here again. We had to leave the Uhaul in a red zone and could not complete the photo check out on the app.

Katrina A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

JOSEPH V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIHWAN K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A. 
Rating:
1.0

I was told via text it was ok for me to drop off the truck in Santa Monica when I asked...Then when I showed up in Santa Monica location the manager was extremely rude saying No. Then, when I wasted more time and gas and showed up at downtown LA location...it was extremely unsafe and major parking issues. Another reason for partial refund deserved. I've rented many, many times from haul and been loyal customer!!!

Nancy L. 
Rating:
2.0

Not well lit, not clear where to park.

Devon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Best service

Erlan R. 
Rating:
2.0

It took 40 minutes for someone to help me when I had a reservation for noon.

MICHAEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erlan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IN Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Best place

Erlan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aliaksei Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Erlan R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOANNA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erlan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erlan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue to have great customer service

ANITA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erlan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erlan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

There were 2 service providers came back to back. Thank you

ANITA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HONG Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erlan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erlan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erlan R. 
Rating:
2.0

07/02/2021 4:30 P.M. The telephone service costumer service is not properly set up. It takes more than an hour to speak to a costumer service operator. I am still unable to speak to Rene Saldivar about my belongings and charged to be reviewed. I now wonder if I will need legal advise. Thanks again

HECTOR B. 
Rating:
1.0

The Axer event was set for 9:00 AM, this place doesn't have access to the truck, is very small in a bad LA area. I contacted them and UHaul was told that they will open at 10:00 AM but the showed up at 11:00 AM making us wait and wasted two hours.

JUAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chloe M. 
Rating:
1.0

Local service was slow, poor phone answering, opening late. On pick up it took almost an hour to get the vehicle I was renting to the pick up spot. On return: When I was waiting for them to open (they where 40-minutes late) one of the workers just opened the door unannounced and not in uniform, started to get in to the vehicle. I asked who he was and he couldn't answer and I had to tell him to get out and even had to start pulling away. This location is in a sketchy part of town with a lot of crime and homeless so when someone who didn't look clean and wasn't wearing a mask started to get in unannounced and couldn't say he worked there I was a little worried.

Trevor K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erlan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice! Customer service above and beyond. Thanks for great service

ANITA W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good job. Thank you so much.

ATEF M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN E. 
Rating:
3.0

The location is extremely hard to find. The return instructions is not accurate. The U-Haul personnel noticed that I was driving around, got a hold of my number and gave me instructions to meet him. Very helpful.

Brian T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANITA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service at this location.

Drew U. 
Rating:
5.0

Best service ever

EDUARDO R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE L. 
Rating:
3.0

This locations in in skid row and you definitely wouldn't want to leave your own vehicle here while you use the u-haul.

DARREN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing service great place

EDUARDO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Very friendly! Very nice place

EDUARDO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful customer service. We plan on renting again from here.

ANN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDUARDO R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ILIA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service the best in Los Angeles

EDUARDO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erlan R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evangeline C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERIEL E. 
Rating:
3.0

Picked up the truck with <1/4 tank so of course I put gas in it... Returned 1/2 full and am told I can't get reimbursed for gas. I understand how tricky that sort of thing is but come the heck on - no way anyone in their right mind will get into LA traffic with a 1/4 tank and try to drive anywhere. If I can't get reimbursed they should at least give you a decently full tank to drive around on.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
2.0

Let customers know ahead of time that they can't drop off the rental back at that location the same day. Also, let customers know that the damage waver is mandatory at this location. I didn't want to add it. I would have dropped the rental back off at the location without caring if anything happened to it. Since I had the damage waiver

ROBERTO ARIAS V. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful and service was fast to complete the pickup. They were also very helpful when I had to adjust the vehicle reserved to a different size.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

I cant think of anything

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANITA W. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for extra miles but not reimbursed for the extra gas. It has to go both ways. Not be one sided . I want my $60 reimbursement

TIMOTHY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TEREZ DELJUAN J. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a truck first with no insurance and when I got to the location they offered me a van and added insurance. I did not want insurance and we told him we did not want insurance. After we got the receipt and saw. I emailed and have not received anything back

DAMIEN L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD N. 
Rating:
5.0

There is absolutely nothing that you all need to do to improve. Your customer service, your patience, and your hospitality was outstanding. The other location that I went to immediately turn me away because I told them I never had to pay a $100 security deposit before. You guys came in, like my knight in shining armor, and provided me with a rental that allow me to move into my new place. I could not have made it through that day without your assistance. I would highly recommend to you and your company to anyone.

Tom F. 
Rating:
5.0

So great!

TROY F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service beautiful place

Emanuel R. 
Rating:
5.0

The Owner was very friendly and answered all my question

EDUARDO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elias D. 
Rating:
5.0

El muchacho fue muy bueno con nosotros lo recomiendo

FLORICELI M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACK A. 
Rating:
1.0

Was in the middle of the city, homeless were everywhere, barely any space to leave truck, lockbox was nowhere, one of the worst u hauls I've been too

Joshua C. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall customer service was amazing I am going to be returning here for more business in the future, thank you so much

Mohamed A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erlan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

ERLAN R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top