Customer Reviews for Auto Dreams Group Ltd
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

116 reviews

73 Kingston Ave   Port Jervis, NY 12771

(845) 858-8606

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed
  • 8/26/2024: Closed
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/29/2024: Closed
  • 8/30/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(845) 858-8606

73 Kingston Ave
Port Jervis, NY 12771

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am–5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/25/2024: Closed
  • 8/26/2024: Closed
  • 8/27/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: Closed
  • 8/29/2024: Closed
  • 8/30/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The vehicle was well maintained, but the interior windshield could have been cleaned. It looked like something got sprayed on it and then not cleaned off.

Kirk L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noel V 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aysun M 
Rating:
1.0

Chad is a below average sales representative and should not be working for a great company like uhaul.

Edward M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michele M 
Rating:
2.0

The engine light is on. Transmission was barely able to idle, the gears would get stuck in third, truck had a difficult time increasing in speed. The truck did not come with the dolly I ordered. No blankets.

Jon C 
Rating:
5.0

Battery kept dying and driver door would not close totally

Edward N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Santi I 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carrie S 
Rating:
5.0

Good.

Manuel B 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

Raven F 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

Kim W 
Rating:
5.0

Improve the App. It took 40 months to check in .

Holly D 
Rating:
3.0

Would have liked to pick up the equipment a bit closer to my home. I had to.drive 25 miles to pick up the equipment. It was very Inconvenient. The equipment was available much later than I had expected. Bad rental this time

Willy R 
Rating:
1.0

Good customer service goes a long way. This place is lacking the basic customer service skills.

Charles M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hilario D 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa G 
Rating:
5.0

Returned after hours so didn't deal with people delt with the asphalt parking lot

Adam G 
Rating:
1.0

The gentlemen at the uhaul spot told me not to worry about anything and it was a flat rate no matter what!!! He also told me the truck was a shit box and didn’t matter if I hit anything or not!! I did not hit anything but fact of the matter is, he should have never said any of that stuff to me and he could have been a little more professional about things and also explained the contract to me!!! Over all the service was poor and I will never recommend anyone to rent a uhaul from this company!!!

Sebrina A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven R 
Rating:
1.0

Took over a hour to return and I had five guys waiting there well I was paying totals over $300 so don't go to U-Haul

Kyle M 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

Tom B 
Rating:
5.0

friendly service all around!!

edmund j 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc B 
Rating:
1.0

I have Verizon and there’s no cellular service, and in order to check in it took me about an hour to finally get the code for the truck, i was able to call u-haul and the lady couldn’t give me the combo over the phone and just kept telling me it’s my service and that there’s nothing she could do to help me,I had to go to the laundromat across the street to try get some service, I searched for Wi-Fi but all available Wi-Fi was locked. When I returned the truck I had the same problem and u-haul tried to charge me $10.00 to clean the truck. It was overall the worst experience ever. I would never use that location ever again.

Russell B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan K 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Michael S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julia M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maureen F 
Rating:
2.0

The sign in process is a complete waste of time. I made a reservation weeks in advance. Had to complete it again. Not user friendly.

KATHLEEN S 
Rating:
1.0

Not be rude to the costumer or charge double .

Jeffrey Q 
Rating:
1.0

The manager was nasty and acted like we was not there. This was the first time renting from UHaul and the last time. Totally horrible. I was told one thing and then not true after several calls. Not good

Michael O 
Rating:
3.0

I did not receive notification that this location would be closed on the day of pick-up. I spent approximately 45 minutes on the phone with U-Haul trying to convert my reservation to a Truck Share pick-up because my reservation was over the counter only. Pick up was an utter nightmare.

Courtney M 
Rating:
3.0

Uhaul should not advertise trucks are available for rent at a particular location and then switch the pickup location to a completely different location which is an HOUR away from my original pickup location. This caused me a lot of inconvenience and customer service did NOTHING to make this fair.

Vernon A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivan L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ed r 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Early R 
Rating:
4.0

I booked 2 dozen furniture pads and this location had none. I wish I knew this prior to pick up so I could have tried to obtain them somewhere else.

Joseph B 
Rating:
5.0

I think that these mission his license should be done before pickup because it delayed my pickup but everything was smooth.

Elvin V 
Rating:
3.0

Put a bunk in the back like the truckers have so they can rest in the truck

amanda b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAMLAWRENCE H 
Rating:
1.0

There is NO INTERNET at this site

TIMOTHYF M 
Rating:
5.0

The owner is very professional and respectful, and plus kind

EARLYJ R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ledian K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMILY L 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy pickup!

TOMMIEVICTORIA P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K 
Rating:
2.0

The flooring of the truck was all dirt and spiders.. I had to sweep it first before we loaded our clean laundry.. All trucks must be cleaned right after someone used it..

GLENN H 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was quick and simple. Everything was good.

EDWARDJ C 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a 26 ft truck…was told day before my move that they had none even after looking over 100 miles…was offered a 10 ft truck…they finally found a 20 foot truck over an hour away that I had to take out of desperation. Now I have to make at least one additional trip over 750 miles each way to get my remaining belongings that would have fit in truck I reserved. Truck was dirty. The wait times on the 800 numbers were extensive and on at least two occasions it hung up on me after the wait. One time when I got through, the person couldn’t hear me. I am beyond frustrated, wife upset. Horrible experience.

David N 
Rating:
5.0

everything was good with the process

Anna W 
Rating:
1.0

Awful pick up experience. Uhaul changed my pickup location and did not change the address on the account. Only indication I had was a voicemail requesting a callback the day before to discuss pick up. That's it. No indication that the pickup location was going to be changed. Everyone knows how hectic moving can be, especially the day before the move. Because of the change, I lost an hour of my move in time at my new place not to mention the additional gas I paid to get to and from the pick up location with my person car. This is the first time I used uhaul, and it will be my last.

Rajesh S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy S 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy no fuss. Exactly what I needed on a. busy day! Thank you!

MARKCHARLES B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVENMICHAEL B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Minderee B 
Rating:
2.0

The top of the truck had a leak in it and many of our box’s that had clothes in them were soaking wet!

JAMESW F 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward R 
Rating:
5.0

When your customer narrowly escapes being killed while using your equipment, it may be advisable to NOT call them the next day to tell them you are charging them a deductible. Additionally, when you use the word "Guarantee " in regards to your reservations, it would be helpful if you understood the word. It has a very specific meaning. Its not case-sensitive.

Joseph B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B 
Rating:
2.0

I don’t like doing everything on my phone and not a person it’s not convenient and there was only 2 trucks available and I took truck back earlier but still charged I even spoke to uhaul they did nothing not happy with there and attitude as well maybe I will try enterprise or Something else

Deborah R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVENMICHAEL B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLDR I 
Rating:
5.0

Reservation online and pickup/dropoff was very easy. Thank you. Steven Brinkman

STEVENMICHAEL B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS M 
Rating:
5.0

The self-service using my cell phone was incredibly simple.

Hillary S 
Rating:
5.0

I stopped by spur of the moment and needed a van immediately. This facility fully accommodated me and I was able to complete my task that afternoon. I was very appreciative. Would definitely use again and have already recommended to others. Thank you.

Jennifer S 
Rating:
5.0

There is nothing to do to improve this facility. They were very informative kind and understanding . They went above and beyond to make sure that I was happy. THANK YOU! I'm going to use this facility for my next rental and tell everyone I know about them. There is one thing that you can do is pay them more $ money for their work....

Nicholas W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Genevieve C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry K 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and very attentive to the customers needs. We will definitely rent from here again.

Angel S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

valerie g 
Rating:
1.0

Truck should have more than 1/8 of a tank of gas. Rental vehicle should be what the customer requested. Brakes, air pressure in tires in all fluids should be checked.

robert s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEREK K 
Rating:
1.0

Have a better way to turn in the truck and park

Casandra C 
Rating:
3.0

Heavy construction in front on the store.

Larry B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carlos y 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient friendly service

STEVEN T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James J 
Rating:
4.0

N/A

IAN B 
Rating:
5.0

Thankfully, there was a person at the location. i had rented the vehicle using the Uhaul 24/7 App, but it did not work. If I had tried to pick up the vehicle with the place closed, I would not have been successful. Fix the system please.

David J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory M 
Rating:
5.0

todo exelente . Gracias

perdo p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitchell W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene P 
Rating:
2.0

They said because they didn't have the 10 footer I wanted they would substitute with the 15 footer for the same price as the 10 footer truck for $19.95 When the Bill Came i was Charged Regular Price of $29.95. When I called up to address the issue I was told theirs nothing they could do about the price difference, and to call cooperate, Which I did. I was advised that someone would get back to me in 3-5 business days regarding my refund amount for the difference. This has been a Very Bad Experience for me. On a Scale of 1-10 I Would have to give a 4 Rating.

Cheyann D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cory R 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and prompt service

Robert B 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Jason F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam B 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was not clean and seemed to have some mechanical issues.

Kathleen C 
Rating:
4.0

I had a reservation for a 15' truck and was called 5 minutes prior to my reservation pickup time and told the 15' truck was not available. This caused me to reserve a 10' truck at another location. Also causing me extra trips with a smaller truck. Therefore I don't think my mileage fees for extra miles should be charged to me.

Henry B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ed r 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top