Customer Reviews for AmeriStor Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

784 reviews

2010 E Elms Rd   Killeen, TX 76542

(254) 690-4254

Office Hours

  • Monday:
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Tuesday - Friday:
    8 am–6 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Sunday:
    10 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/27/2024: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(254) 690-4254

2010 E Elms Rd
Killeen, TX 76542

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Monday:
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Tuesday - Friday:
    8 am–6 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Sunday:
    10 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/27/2024: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/31/2024: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and quick turnaround to get and return the truck.

Desiree D 
Rating:
5.0

I love this location, my family and I have rented from uhaul a lot and they are always professional and helpful. Very family oriented. If I need anything to be moved, trust me I will be back. Don't change anything.

dojuan C 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful customer service 👍

Andrea H 
Rating:
5.0

Ms. Bobby us absolutely wonderful to work with. She is very friendly and efficient at her job.

Candy B 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful Staff, easy process. Bobbie explained everything wonderfully.

Monica P 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwayne G 
Rating:
5.0

I am absolutely blown away by the exceptional customer service I received from Bobby,military friendly and she went above and beyond to resolve my issue, answering all my questions and concerns with patience and professionalism. The response time was lightning-fast, and the solutions provided were tailored to my specific needs. I was treated like a valued customer, not just a number. The level of empathy and understanding shown was truly impressive. I've never experienced such outstanding customer service before, and I can't recommend this location enough! She truly care about customers and have earned a loyal customer in me. 5 stars isn't enough - I'd give them 10 stars if I could,the others 5 stars will be just for her!Keep sharing the love around as you did towards me today and may God bless you! Truly yours,Dj

Djibrill I 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy R 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was excellent. Mrs. Bobbie went above and beyond for me and my family during our rental experience. She shown care for both the equipment and our welling being while operating the equipment. This location will definitely be our "go to" for our next move.

Stephen S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jairo L 
Rating:
1.0

The Uhaul on Elms Road in clean with the most horrible experience that I have experienced. The equipment was disgusting. It was dirty and filthy. Also all my experienced a huge breakdown with the engine locked when I was driving on highway 130 I don’t think I would recommend this place to anyone else.

Lorena P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julio V 
Rating:
5.0

I was accommodated and the agent did everything she could to help I recommend this U-Haul

Elain G 
Rating:
5.0

The little gal that helped me out had absolute fantastic customer service. Talked me through the whole process and made check in and check out super easy. For a person who doesn’t rent uhauls often she made it very painless

Eileen A 
Rating:
5.0

Front desk lady was very nice great person easy and smooth transaction would recommend to others outstanding service

Jorge V 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda G 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was excellent and it was a enjoyable experience . The lady at front counter was sweet, fast and a joy to talk to as the gentleman that was there as well!! I would highly recommend this location ☺️😃

Rosa l 
Rating:
5.0

Vehicle outstanding condition. Young lady who helped me was outstanding. She was very customer service friendly and went out of her way to ensure you were taken care. Very pleased with everything.

STEPHANIE P 
Rating:
5.0

The experience was amazing. Very help full and explain the process.

Jose C 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for your service!

ROY F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENZEL G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENZEL G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENZEL G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry S 
Rating:
5.0

Keep the husband an wife on staff. Great sense of humor nice an friendly great customer service❤️

Delois J 
Rating:
5.0

Really nothing I was completely satisfied friendly courteous staff members

CURTIS A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Imanee B 
Rating:
5.0

custumer from Sept 2021-Jan 2024 no issues

Rosa E  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service I’ve had yet! This country needs more ladies like this, what an absolute pleasure from booking through to drop off!

Ryan S 
Rating:
3.0

The u-haul was decent inside but soon as I took off I noticed the check engine light on and then the wrench showed up like the u-haul needed maintenance. Soon as I started to head toward my destination the vehicle was sluggish and it didn’t really want to change gears at all until I liked slowed down idk It was a rough ride honestly and the vehicle needs to be maintained maintenance wise from what I experienced.

jasmine w 
Rating:
5.0

I had an amazing experience with a wonderful lady. She was quick and efficient and so helpful and sweet. I will only rent uhaul through here.

Nica H 
Rating:
5.0

Will definitely use this location for all future trips!!! Five star customer service! ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

Christopher B 
Rating:
5.0

The lady that checked me out was excellent!! The truck wasn’t clean inside the cab. I swept it as much as I could because I didn’t want to be blamed for it.

Candy H 
Rating:
5.0

The pick up and drop off at this location was very easy and had much help getting set up. Will definitely recommend to anyone needing a rental!

Sebastian R 
Rating:
5.0

nothing I always use uhaul and never had any issues

Tristin K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyson B 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was excellent

kenneth p 
Rating:
5.0

Bobby helped me out so much during my two visits there she was extremely friendly both times I would definitely recommend this location to anyone

JOHN N 
Rating:
5.0

Bobby. Is an excellent person. She is friendly and professional!

Ray V 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent.

Jose C 
Rating:
5.0

Bobbie was an customer service respresentative. She was very polite and kind.

Camron C 
Rating:
5.0

Ms. Bobby was awesome!

Teri P 
Rating:
5.0

It was just a amazing experience, and the front desk lady was so helpful and so kind and just an amazing soul. God bless this woman.

Christopher O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abrianna L 
Rating:
5.0

Ms. Bobbi was amazing. She answered my questions and assisted with everything making the process smooth. Her customer service and kindness to my daughters while I was filling out the stuff was so helpful. I would definitely return just because of her customer service!!

Toni R 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service representative Mrs.Bobbie was friendly, very helpful, fair and knowledgeable about her job. I will definitely rent from this location again.

Tamiko M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marvin W 
Rating:
5.0

Miss Bobbi was extremely nice and helpful. Greeted me with a smile and kind words. That was much needed on a long hard day. You can tell she had a genuine heart and was personable. I was a walk in a she went out of her way to help me. It was a really easy process. Thank yall!

Cadareen J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENZEL G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

carlton h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Some issues with scanning my drivers license. The clerk tried very hard to make it work. The owner of this facility needs to provide employees with training and updated equipment. The android was not set up correctly leading to an uncomfortable experience for the customer and employee. I am sure the owner of the facility feels he is saving money, but the employee at the desk should not have to tolerate a poor set up. Thank you.

Patrick R 
Rating:
5.0

Great Staff!🫶🏾

faith h 
Rating:
4.0

Attendant was helpful and cleaned vehicle as I was departing.

THOMAS C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerardo G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IRIS E  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshiah C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENZEL G 
Rating:
5.0

The drive was very uncomfortable I didn't have ANY LEG ROOM. I was so tight that I could barely touch the brakes.

Dora E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie S 
Rating:
5.0

These people are very nice, and helpful.

Catherine C 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all, the women there are very polite and helpful.

Dojuan C 
Rating:
1.0

I made a reservation for a 20' loader uhaul. Drove the truck home and back for about 12 miles total. I didn't need the truck after all because my storage situation changed right after we picked up the truck. So I call up there and the lady at the uhaul desk told me that I could return the truck and that I would only be charged for the milage. But when I got up there, they charged me for the whole thing as if I used it for anything. All because the lady who answered the phone didn't know what she was doing. So they charged me $75 for the 12 miles that I used to go home and back.

Elda S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clifford M 
Rating:
5.0

Really nice people at this location. Professional and completed my checkin and return quickly. Hooked up and unhooked the trailer very fast and just an overall nice atmosphere. Will recommend to anyone needing a U-Haul rental.

SUSAN M 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and the process of renting the uHaul was fast and easy!!

Perry P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry M 
Rating:
5.0

The 2 customer service ladies at the location were amazing. They were helpful and just a joy to be around.

Joshua M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer service was very unprofessional. The owners worried more about their unch break over assisting customers. Regarding turn in , there response was you need to check it in via App. However, didn't show the actual procedures on how to access the turn in portion.

Wayne B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandria H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENZEL G 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

Daquasha R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gregory s 
Rating:
5.0

I forgot the name of the office employee but he was amazing! I have used this business for storage and to rent moving trucks and always have the best experience, would highly recommend!!!

Olga G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patti B 
Rating:
1.0

Over the years, I've used U-Haul a number times when moving, but after my horrible experience last Saturday, I'll definitely be checking out other truck rental company. To make a long story short, I had an absolutely owful time at this location, received such a sub standard service from the lady working in the front counter. She stated to me that "she was having a bad day. So having said that, the bad customer service started then and there. I cannot imagine a company can run with customer service like this. By far the worst customer care I have received to date.

Vicente T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LaToya G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE R 
Rating:
5.0

Larry and Cathy were both very nice and easy to work with. Pick up and drop off was hassle-free. If I need to rent a truck again, I will go with them.

Christine K 
Rating:
2.0

the guy was a snarky dick

Maura G 
Rating:
4.0

Even though the mileage rates were incorrectly quoted to me, Larry's customer service was exceptional in making it a enjoyable experience.

Jolene O 
Rating:
2.0

The lady that received my equipment was no help in parking the trailer.

Jomar V 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and very helpful!!

Olga G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROME V 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great.

Trecarya M 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. I have no complaints.

SEBRINA E  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Keep Larry!! He is extremely pleasant, welcoming and makes you feel like you are important ☺️☺️

Larry H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pelenato V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric W 
Rating:
5.0

There is a leak in cargo area. Items were wet inside. Rained for half of our trip and boxes and mattresses were wet.

Clay B 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you Larry and Kathy for keeping my items safe and secure for 11yrs and 4mons. Wonderful and very professional team. Blessings to the both of you.

CASSANDRA Y  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Staff is great. Thanks!

Brent L 
Rating:
5.0

All services were smooth and excellent. I would not hesitate to use this service or office located at 2010 Elms Rd. Killeen. TX. Many blessings to them and their family.

lovera r 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent. 5 stars

Tara O 
Rating:
3.0

Didn’t like having to unhook trailer by myself bad back.

Timothy R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

knadia m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEGAN T  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I’ve been with Ameristor for several years. What a wonderful experience I have to share with my friends and family. Thank you Cathy and family.

PHIL S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

When I delivered the space I asked for paper evidence of the delivery. The Mr. who was present was annoyed for having asked for evidence on paper of the conclusion of the contract. He behaved rude and hostile. Everything went very well up to that point.

Wanda A  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I felt my belongings were safe and I appreciate the climate control unit that helped protect my things.

Hendrika A  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient, great price and friendly staff; what more can you ask for. I recommend Ameristor Self Storage!

Freddre J  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everything good, little bugs .

RISHANTHA M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Cathy has always been kind and professional. Thank you for being there when I had storage needs!!

Renate M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

They treat you like family...and they also have a lovely smile.. And we'll manner..I will tell my friend and family about Ameristor storage..Have Bless day God bless y'all 🙌

Arthur F  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELAINE W  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I spent 4 years with AmeriStor and they've always made me feel like family. I highly recommend this facility for your storage needs.

TOMMIE L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I have use this storage facility for almost 2yrs..I never had any issues but one, I’ve found few insects. Other than that great storage.

Shaneka A  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is friendly; prices are reasonable. My only recommendation is that lights be installed in the units because it's dark & hard to see if you have to enter your storage unit to retrieve items.

KIMBERLYN K  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Cost of the storage unit was outstanding compared to other units. Staff was very friendly and took great care of the facility. Two complaints, the inside of my unit was too dark and the 9pm close time

Antoine L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Larry and his wife Kathy were amazing and always very friendly. They really were very helpful and made my transition of moving in and out very easy.

JENNIFER N  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely store my belongings here again.

JIMMICA R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I have no problem with the storage I got one close I had cancelled this one I am sorry when I called the gentleman that answered the phone said he didn`t have a reservations for me

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The unit is fine, and the proprietors are very nice folks. Enjoy doing business with them.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The Facility Managers are awesome. They assisted us with Uhual Service and Accommodated us with a Storage Unit close to the door. They`re also running a good 6 Month Special.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top