Customer Reviews for American Store & Lock 3
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

790 reviews

9833 Newell Hickory Grove Rd   Charlotte, NC 28213

(704) 599-9694

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(704) 599-9694

9833 Newell Hickory Grove Rd
Charlotte, NC 28213

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Availability of more pick up trucks. Also the driver seats in the uhaul cargo truck are the most uncomfortable seats in the world. This location has always had what I need it.

Mark Anthony J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOBBY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue the Excellent Service you provide. Thank You for your services!

RACHEL K. 
Rating:
4.0

The electric fence right next to the truck parking location is slightly terrifying but otherwise, it is a great location

BRIAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Have more gas in it when we pick it up

KLANEECE T. 
Rating:
1.0

Unit was dirty with chip crumbs in cab. Told staff before leaving. Charged extra day even though it was returned ontime. Staff opened rental when returned and told me the beginning mileage but did not close out for an hour. Mileage total was 3mi. I left my house at 3:35pm. Takes more than 5min to get to rental location. Currently in dispute.

HALLEMAH U. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tierra F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC B. 
Rating:
5.0

I just keep coming back...

TASHA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAYLA G. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the front desk who helped me with rental was very courteous and helpful

JUSTIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BERNADETTE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Detrice D. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible customer service and I paid for a service that I didn't even get. I'm in the process of filing a corporate complaint.

TARA S. 
Rating:
1.0

You all tax tax

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
1.0

Please note that this location is closed on Sundays. I dropped off a truck and auto transport. I tried to call the phone number on the door and there was no answer. When I called on Monday I was told off by the woman working there that I left the trailer “outside the gate”, however, the gate needs an access code on there was no one on site to help with drop offs. There was another truck there already and one more was being dropped off while I was there. UHaul is who picked the drop off location and they said nothing about not leaving the auto transport. The woman at this location was less than pleasant in her customer service! Not sure I will use uHaul again! Penske will be my next company I will try.

Brandy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNESHA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON H. 
Rating:
4.0

A major issue was not having the code to enter or exit the establishment. We had to wait for someone to come and leave in order to enter and exit the premises. We were never given a gate code. That was very stressful!

Demetrius R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly & fast, convenient drop off

Sabria J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and friendly customer service.

BRANDON F. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff person was knowledgeable and helpful. Very pleasant

Sandra G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANESHIA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLUREMI M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great at this location. Trucks work just fine clean office very professional. Definitely recommend!

DONALD J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANY T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN J. 
Rating:
1.0

It took almost an hour to pick up my truck. When I informed the clerk that I had movers arriving, she was very short tempered and let me know I could go somewhere else to get a truck. There were 4-5 other customers waiting. Once I drove the truck, I noticed that it shook the entire time. It would've been great to have started with a full tank of gas also. Due to having no other option, I drove it to and from my destination. No issues other than I could not drive above 60 or the shakes got worse. I paid over &74 in gas and the truck wouldn't take more. Yet, the gas's hand didn't budge past a little more than half. Either it's broken or there is air in the fuel line. I also indicated in my return check in this truck should not be rented without being checked for mechanical issues. The lawn care guy, Brian, let me in the gate because I had nowhere to park and had been threatened with a $250 fee for blocking the gate or road. Otherwise, I wouldn't have been able to return the truck. Horrible customer service and an outdated gas hog of a truck that needs to be retired or serviced. Just another reason for me to avoid U-Haul in the future.

Sylvia Y. 
Rating:
5.0

..

GNANARAJ M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVAN S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service was horrible. The lady who called us to conduct business and was nasty and rude. I called to return a missed call and she was very sarcastic and rude

DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ariel H. 
Rating:
5.0

All was well. Alisha took care of us!

JERALD R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alanna L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER R. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Japera H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHEL W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAKEITH W. 
Rating:
5.0

The two women there are very great people!

DARNELL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WESLEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMEISHA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANWAR M. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement required!

CHARLES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was very Professional, Good clean truck, Thank You Alisha, and Team.

HAROLD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service yesterday With the rent.

TORREY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff went above and beyond the expectations I had set in my head. I will be doing business with them again here very soon. The manager at the location should be kept close. Customer service like hers rarely exists anymore

NICHOLAS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!

JOSE P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAKO W. 
Rating:
2.0

While I was driving to my location the suspension was so bad that the car was shaking uncontrollably and I was very afraid.

CHRISTOPHER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Both of the young ladies did a better job explaining everything to me then when I made the reservation

LATAVIA T. 
Rating:
4.0

Far from my house. But the girl working the desk was great.

BEAU A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for contributing to a very smooth moving experience.

Thomas F. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHALUM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wanda B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARTHOLOMEW I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FAYE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELJACOB T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEINZ N. 
Rating:
5.0

We are particularly impressed with the manager of this location, Alicia! She is an excellent representative of your company and a very kind and professional person to deal with customers.

CHARLES E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eddie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Alicia, the manager of the facility, was fantastic! Delight to work with. Helpful, professional, courteous, and kind!!!!!

CHARLES E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and knowledgeable about my rental needs.very nice experience . Thank you.

Vernon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OSCAR R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Angela N. 
Rating:
4.0

good experience, keep up the good work.

Bryan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH W. 
Rating:
1.0

Este truck no sirve se me mojaron muchas cosas

JAIME C. 
Rating:
5.0

The representatives was very helpful but was overwhelmed by the number of customers. She should have had some help seeing that the weekend is the busiest time.

Beverly N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rochelle H. 
Rating:
1.0

Vendor was extremely rude. I am very disappointed with my service at this particular location. I made a reservation at 2 and I called to confirm. The woman on the phone was upset because that's when she wanted to take her lunch break. ( she then apologized and said it was because she was “hungry”) So i did her a favor and came before 2. Around 6 o'clock I arrived at the store because a client wanted to purchase the vehicle I was driving. She came outside in front of my client and yelled saying the truck was blocking her lot and she had people coming. She proceeded to open the door of the uhaul I was driving while I was still at my car. I have no idea why I'd assume to look for the keys. The truck wasn't blocking anything but I moved it into the grass just so she would go inside. She then was nasty with my client saying we were rude at this point we didn't say anything to her. She finally goes inside. I'm very disappointed uhaul does business with these types of people. Being a business owner this is a horrible representation of your business I hope you reach out to this vendor in particular and demand an explanation after this complaint.

JOURDAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Yes

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you are doing. Connection with access codes to storage the only improvement needed

TENDAI G. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing, everything is fantastic!

Maxwell R. 
Rating:
5.0

Supply this location with a tool to permit safe lifting of the 8 x 12 trailer tongue. One employee already hurt her back requiring medical attention due to lack of a tool and having to heft that trailer tongue herself. Such a tool exists.

JANET M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, was last minute pickup. Able to get last bit of household stuff moved!

CLAYBORNE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hunter P. 
Rating:
3.0

Returning the vehicle was not easy. The website could not read my location. I called in because of this and still was charged $20. It shouldn't be a charge to return your equipment.

JACOB C. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager was very pleasant and helpful. She explained everything well and charges were exactly as she quoted.

DOROTHY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Stay very professional.

CLARENCE K. 
Rating:
4.0

Great customer service, Great overall experience

GEORGE F. 
Rating:
1.0

Nothing

JIMMY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE F. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy hooking up the trailer complained about doing it to me. Also, the extra $20 charge for after hours check in was not discussed. Even though when I booked the reservation I told them it would be returned 5pm Sunday . No one was there to check it in, I don't understand what that cost was for.

JEREMIAH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Alecia was very helpful with directions on hook up of trailer

CraIg S. 
Rating:
5.0

Alecia & Kayla are very customer oriented & helpful

Craig S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Haywood C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELVIN P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top