Customer Reviews for Allens Creek Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

468 reviews

2283 Willow Rd   Wallis, TX 77485

(979) 478-6103

Office Hours

  • Mon: 10 am–5 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–2 pm
  • Sun: 11 am–2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/28/2024: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 2/29/2024: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/1/2024: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/2/2024: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/3/2024: 11:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 3/4/2024: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 3/5/2024: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 3/8/2024: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 3/9/2024: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(979) 478-6103

2283 Willow Rd
Wallis, TX 77485

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon: 10 am–5 pm
  • Tue-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–2 pm
  • Sun: 11 am–2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/28/2024: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 2/29/2024: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/1/2024: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/2/2024: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 3/3/2024: 11:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 3/4/2024: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 3/5/2024: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 3/6/2024: Closed
  • 3/7/2024: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 3/8/2024: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 3/9/2024: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF Y. 
Rating:
1.0

Absolute nightmare trying to return the truck because the 24 hour service doesn't work at all. No key box at any locations even though we're told to go there and drop the key in a box. I will never use this company again.

Anna S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bass B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frances K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney S. 
Rating:
4.0

We were convinced to make almost an hour long trip, way out of the way, after reserving a month in advance, to pickup the truck and trailer. Uhaul was filthy upon pickup (emailed photos already).

TIMOTHY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suhrob S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer Service !

Jose P. 
Rating:
3.0

The location is very small. No room to leave the U-Haul and trailer. The instructions advise you not to block certain areas but when at capacity there was no other option but to pull the truck near a gate advising “not to block”.

Tianna J. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented at this location many times before, always friendly and rental's always ready to go.

COLIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed. Best u-haul service I have ever experienced. Equipment in excellent condition and owner was exceptional in assisting my needs. Maybe the location in Fulshear should take a few lessons on how to run a business in a friendly accommodating manner with truly excellent service.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing very professional and knowledgeable staff. I will drive to do business with these guys.

Jose L. 
Rating:
5.0

The best place to rent from

david J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sid S. 
Rating:
4.0

Good friendly service

Roger S. 
Rating:
5.0

Get Steve more equipment.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

This location owner made me feel at ease with my decision to rent a 15' truck for my move. I will be renting again from this location.

Lynn P. 
Rating:
5.0

I've used this drop off often. Very fast and great service.

Gerald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager is great. Always a pleasure to interact with. Highly recommended.

Geoff H. 
Rating:
3.0

Hr didn't even check my paperwork to see if it was good

Antwain W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing was great

Charles K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre J. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and fast. Thank you very much.

Lesly C. 
Rating:
5.0

1) Both 26 foot trucks needed the front tires balanced as the trucks wobbled for 1235 miles from Houston to Myrtle Beach. 2) Cost of truck was very experience.

Gary D. 
Rating:
5.0

This location has great customer service!

Tammy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith K. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer was put into service in 1994 and the side and rear lights went out while I was driving. The latch at the ball came a lose and my front end hit a curb causing me to damage my truck.

Eddie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve is friendly and helpful. We always drive out of our way to use his Uhaul Store because the service is excellent.

Dennis T. 
Rating:
5.0

great location!

BRANDON S. 
Rating:
4.0

Have some furniture pads available to rent

Lea K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mathew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
4.0

The representative that assisted me was knowledgeable and friendly. He got me hooked up in the rain and headed down the road safely.

Eddie M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was exceptional. Gave me great insights for a successful trip with a trailer.

Francis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric C. 
Rating:
4.0

It's rained and the truck was linking from the roof top, thereby destroyed my electronics and also got my bed and furniture wet.

Festus I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOBBY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Rental representative was friendly and helpful. Will return for next rental.

Frank H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DELBERT J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! The man was super nice and this location was so convenient (which can be hard to find when you live in the country). I would definitely rent here again if I ever needed a uhaul! The truck ran great and we did not have any issues.

Bailey P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!! Very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend!

Lisa B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to change. Was great! Manager was wonderful and a great conversation.

Geoff H. 
Rating:
5.0

I ended up renting from here after a horrible experience at the U-haul location in Fulshear. Don't use the Fulshear U-haul, it's worth the drive to go get what you need in Wallis. Wallis was well stocked with trucks and trailers, something the Move It Storage Fulshear location can't say. Allens Creek Self Storage Uhaul was great. Had exactly what they said they would have, and it was ready to go when I showed up. They were very helpful getting hooked up, and it was an enjoyable experience.

Jared S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, very helpful & very patient with us.

Earl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Would like to purchase a used trailer if available!

Homer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing this was the best uhaul place I have ever been to

KENNETH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating. Had everything ready to do when I got there.

Dennis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place, I have rented from several different places but hands down this is the best one.

Megan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Returning our money to card takes longer than i used it. I will be contacting the owner then go from there. But clerk was great. A bit demanding in demeanor but great all the same

Josh S. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve was EXCELLENT in talking us through the process, getting the computer work done and answering our questions. He hooked up the trail & helped us unhook it on return. We are definitely going back to him!

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerri S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose P. 
Rating:
5.0

no issues at all with the site or staff. But too much paperwork and redundant security procedures required by uhaul

Don P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rickey K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff and very Efficient

Edwin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL N. 
Rating:
3.0

Steve runs an awesome operation! Unfortunately connection between his facility and U-Haul needs drastic improvement, it took over an hour to write up a contact for a small trailer, unacceptable excessive time. U-Haul needs to improve connection speeds and accuracy to provide excellent and efficient customer satisfaction.

Eduardo I. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Very friendly and caring.

Carmelo A. 
Rating:
5.0

Return went smoothly and quickly.

JOE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

don H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

Could not ask for any better service. Explained everything down to the smallest details on the dash board. Great thanks 🙏

SAMMY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Li X. 
Rating:
5.0

After my previous trip dropping off equipment here, I stayed behind and asked for help planning the next move. The owner was very helpful showing me costs and telling me what would and wouldn't work for the final move I was planning. His information greatly helped me figure out my final trip, and I really appreciated it.

BRANDT J. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a problem with my iPhone receiving the correct location which was a major inconvenience but everything else was satisfactory.

FAWN S. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul movers that I chose on the UHaul website were more than 4 hours late. The second and third order effect of not being punctual affects more than their timeline. It really had a negative impact, not mention the additional charges that I experienced with turning in the truck late, incurring additional charges, taking more time off from work than I scheduled and more importantly making the timeline with the movers I scheduled on the destination end. Really disappointing. The movers were adequate once they arrived. They worked hard and were courteous; however it was quite obvious they had worked longer and harder than they should have that day. I had to keep a constant eye on the moving process to ensure our furniture was not damaged.

Rebecca E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcella C. 
Rating:
5.0

Steve is awesome.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gail G. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented U-haul's from the west coast to Texas. For the first time, I experienced what it is like, at this location, to be properly checked in and checked out according to Uhaul. The service that Mr. Sheron provides to his customers is bar none. He focuses on the highest level of customer satisfaction. I will be doing business here again, no matter how long of a drive to get there. Thanks, Steve.

Barney H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

george J. 
Rating:
5.0

Always friendly and helpful.

Patrick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BROOKS RYAN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT T. 
Rating:
3.0

You need to have better customer service at main office was on hold for over thirty minutes still didn't get to talk to a representative

Helen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

ken D. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was a pleasure to speak with and he was very helpful regarding the techniques of pulling a 6x12 cargo trailer. The trip went very smooth. The tires/lights were in great condition. The only comment I'd like to make is that the trailer on the outside was not washed but it was not bad either. The interior was clean.

Pamela K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Otis L. 
Rating:
5.0

Reversed into the lot, stopped and Mr. Steve unhooked the trailer and done. No more than 5 minutes and I was in and out.

GILBERTO L. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding Customer Service. Clean & Tidy Place. Small but had the unit i needed and worked out great. Give this place a A+++

Joe R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top