Customer Reviews for Acorn Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,051 reviews

5000 Babcock Trl   Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077

(651) 457-7474

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:45 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3:45 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 1/17/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(651) 457-7474

5000 Babcock Trl
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:45 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 3:45 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 1/17/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

To start with …. My original reservation at my closest Uhaul location…. That I had made a week in advance… ended up being “unavailable” 3 days prior to my departure!! I ended up having to drive much further away to get my 20' Uhual ..AND was also told I would have to go to an even further location to pick up my car dolly!! WHY could there not of been a 20' truck and car dolly brought over to my original location of where I made the reservation?!? It shouldn't be MY responsibility and undue time taken to have to go and “round up” my reservation?!! I thought that was extremely unprofessional and certainly a lack of customer needs awareness!! Then …. After finally getting my truck loaded ..I leave St Paul, Minnesota … Tuesday the 23rd of November… …. Barely getting two hours into my move to Sherman, Texas. I stopped to get fuel … having less than 200 miles traveled. By the sheer grace of God… I forgot to put the fuel cap on as I pulled away to get back on the highway. I stopped to attend to the fuel cap… it was only then that I just happened to notice that my drivers front tire was worn on the inside tread so bad …. That cord was showing!! I went to check the passenger front tire … it too was worn so bad on the inside tread that cord was showing!! With over 700 miles still left to drive… there was no way I was risking my life or anyone else's … with a blow out just waiting to happen!! I was absolutely in shock that this truck was even “approved” to be released for rent!! I was unknowingly risking my life … driving this truck!!! Now … I'm having to try and get road side assistance to bring me out two tires!! The first guy tells me … I'm “not in his area!” And that he only has tires for trailers… NOT the trucks!! So I try the online “request service” option…. After the third attempt with “chat” …. My request if finally tended to and I'm now to just sit and wait for my roadside assistance to arrive! Waiting nearly 3 hours…. Road side assistance shows up … puts two new tires on …. And I finally get back on the road. The delay cost me valuable daylight driving….. which in turn ..put me way behind schedule for arriving in Texas!! I got in very late Wednesday night … having stopped to continuously check my two front tires!! I ended up spending my entire thanksgiving day …. Unloading my truck … so I could ensure my on time return to my local Uhaul … Friday the 26th of November! I'm extremely upset with my entire experience with Uhaul and feel my truck … NEVER should of been released for rent to begin with AND there most certainly should of been a safe reliable 20' truck brought to my original place of reservation! I mean that's the entire purpose of actually making a reservation…..correct?!!!! This move cost my over $1800 for the very unsafe Uhaul truck .. plus over $400 in fuel .. as well as my entire Thanksgiving day of unloading. I missed my family gathering!! This IS NOT ….. “good customer service” and most certainly was a very VERY unpleasant experience from start to finish!!!! You've lost me as a returning user!! Especially for what it ended up costing me!!! Sincerely… Disgruntled Uhaul driver!!! 903-267-4566

Greg W. 
Rating:
3.0

The place was convenient to reach and the help was very friendly and pleasant. The vehicle was another thing entirely. I have rented many vehicles on my life but never one that reeked of manure! The cargo area was filthy with the remnants of a previous "shit" run. We made do as there was no other truck available at the time.

ray S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alysha A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve. The gentlemen were very nice and also provided further information about the truck along with tips for better driving mileage. I would use this location again and refer friends and family. Thank you!

Pamela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck had one non functioning backup light. Also may have had ball joint and/oer other front end problems.

John J N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the desk was extremely pleasant, kind and helpful! I recently rented from Budget. The U-Haul was much newer and cleaner. Thank you!

Patrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly staff. helpful/knowledgeable with questions. efficient check in/check out. exactly what I needed during my moving-maddness-day!

Kimberly K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy R. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy pick up and drop off.

Keara N. 
Rating:
5.0

Trash rolled out of passenger door when it was opened. Everywhere around the center counsel was sticky and brown. Very dusty. Not impressed. Truck worked great got the job done. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Due to poor cleaning on the truck, I would not send a referral.

MILES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

Benjamin N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent as always. Perfect experience. 😀😀😀😀😀😀

Raniery D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve! Staff were very kind and thorough. Thank you!

MICHELLE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jonetta W. 
Rating:
4.0

It was ok specially the people at the front desk very nice and professional!

Estrella E. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and very welcoming customer service personnel.

paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandy T. 
Rating:
5.0

One complaint. The large passenger side mirror was not in the correct position and myself and the attendant could not get it corrected.

james L. 
Rating:
4.0

Still haven't been reimbursed for my over charged maybe don't charge the card till exact payment is figured

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! The mobile check in process was fast and very easy! Great Job Uhaul!! I will rent with Uhaul whenever I need a truck. Clean and dependable trucks make a stressful day of moving a little easier! Thank you!

Lane E. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well. Great service to have

Jacob P. 
Rating:
4.0

Very efficient experience

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregg B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUDE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff person that checked me in was very helpful and friendly. She quickly checked me in.

Stacy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shen X. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy process would definitely rent through this location again!

JOAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Always EXCELLENT service at this location. Always ready ... clean... LOVE renting the trucks here. Keri and her team are awesome.

Raniery D. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm not sure what her name is, but the woman that works at this location is amazing. She is the nicest!

Sarah C. 
Rating:
2.0

Computers not functioning. Representative did the best he could under the circumstances. Support your staff and the company will succeed!

Joe E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin K. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a problem getting the truck through my account. We lost an hour of time. Would be nice to get that hour credited.

Elizabeth V. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful staff. Thank you

Paul C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, she make the rental super smooth.

Maritza R. 
Rating:
5.0

As always Excellent service. Awesome !!

Raniery D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Always excellent service here. 😀😀😀😀

Raniery D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marilyn E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

Stephen K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

deependra K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is good

RAYAA B. 
Rating:
5.0

I did the pre-registration on line, so the whole transaction at the office took about three minutes. The two staff members there were very polite and pleasant! 4 stars out of 4!

Patrick F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad L. 
Rating:
4.0

The app has some minor bugs. Crashed easily.

Jeanine T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Lukas E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hannah A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Mathew L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and the trucks were greatly taken of

Tatiana A. 
Rating:
5.0

I had set for a different location but realized I had chosen one much further away. This location made it easy for me to switch drop off locations. They were so wonderful and very helpful! I will use them for any future Uhaul or storage needs I have.

Jhenette R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN T. 
Rating:
5.0

The person on duty was effective, friendly, and efficient. She was nice to work with.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marni N. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady who helped me at the desk when the website didn't work was super nice and cool. Made my hectic day a little better.

Ricardo R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Omolayo O. 
Rating:
4.0

Counter help was great

JORJ L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ash S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was set and ready to go. THAMK YOU. Always excellent service here.

Raniery D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerry I. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went perfect.

Raniery D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff D. 
Rating:
3.0

The cab of the truck reeked like smoke. Luckily we had our N95s with us, so we wore them the whole time. Worse than that, I was supposed to pick up the truck "contactless" with my phone. But when I got there, my account said "no equipment assigned". So I waited in front the building, (luckily they were open and someone was there!) And the dude comes out. He told me to come inside. I said no thank you, because I wanted to do it contactless and stay outside. Then he gets mad and goes, "Ma'am, I DON'T HAVE THR VIRUS". Seriously. I continued to stay outside while he assigned the truck and got me the keys. Apparently it had been stolen??? And they recovered it, obviously, but had not assigned it to my order. Whatever.

Heather R. 
Rating:
5.0

I ordered 2 dollys but only one was on the truck. Otherwise everything went smoothly,

Caroline B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynnette H. 
Rating:
5.0

Always fantastic service. My favorite location. Thanks. ðŸ'-ðŸ'-

Raniery D. 
Rating:
3.0

Check engine light on. Staff claim they didn't know that. Padlock did not lock so we had to go buy a $12 lock to secure our belongings. I feel we should have been credited for that inconvenience. The people were very nice though.

Joy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Omolayo O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job

Raniery D. 
Rating:
5.0

Clerk was very friendly and helpful. If needed, I would definitely rent here again.

lynda S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the front was incredibly kind and made it super easy to work with!!!! Two thumbs up 😀

Casey Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve you guys are awesome Thank you 🙏

saleban A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tracy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing,,,,my experience was wonderful manger was very helpful

holly Z. 
Rating:
4.0

My 4 year old phone would not take me through the check in process. Ended up spending about an hour trying to get help via phone call to u haul. They cannot give any codes for keys over the phone. Finally used my u haul account on a friend's smarter phone. I would not do online check in again.

Kelli G. 
Rating:
4.0

To clean the vehicle inside

Ana A. 
Rating:
5.0

Kari was great

Andrew E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, clean well running cargo van. We did a small in town move in St Paul and would use this location again without hesitating.

kristen C. 
Rating:
5.0

All went GREAT as usual. Awesome job 😀😀😀

Raniery D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward H. 
Rating:
2.0

When we opened the back of the truck there were moving blankets all over the ground and the dolly (which we specifically didn't want to rent) was laying in the middle of the truck. We were charged for the additional rental gear which we did not reserve, use, or want to pay for. The check engine light was already on in the truck and on our way back to drop it off it actually died for a few minutes before starting back up. We got the job done and the move went pretty smoothly we're just frustrated that we were still charged for things that we did not choose when reserving the truck and for the poor quality of the truck itself.

Benjamin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent as always. Thank you. 😃😃😃

Raniery D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BLAKE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing keep doing what you're doing

Tanya W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

doug C. 
Rating:
5.0

As always .. Everything was ready to go and went very smoothly. Great location with GREAT STAFF. I appreciate their work and always being prepared.

Raniery D. 
Rating:
4.0

We didn't want any blanket covers but looks like they were from the people that rented it before us. Also the 2 wheeler was in there and we didn't use it but it was laying on the floor.

Donald A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service people! The truck had a lot of dirt inside and something sticky on the seat. There we also old chips in the cubby of the door.

TRINIA S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ella W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric O. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top