Customer Reviews for ABBA Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

179 reviews

3008 Frederick Rd   Opelika, AL 36801

(334) 528-0711

Office Hours

  • Mon: 8 am–2 pm
  • Tue: 8 am–12 pm
  • Wed: 8 am–2 pm
  • Thur: 8 am–12 pm
  • Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/20/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/25/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/27/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 7/2/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 7/9/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 7/11/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 7/16/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(334) 528-0711

3008 Frederick Rd
Opelika, AL 36801

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon: 8 am–2 pm
  • Tue: 8 am–12 pm
  • Wed: 8 am–2 pm
  • Thur: 8 am–12 pm
  • Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/20/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/25/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 6/27/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 7/2/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 7/9/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 7/11/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 7/16/2024: 8:00 am - 10:00 am

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERMAINE M 
Rating:
5.0

Charles the attendant at ABBA is really helpful!

Amy H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great!!!

Ruedean R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. The young man that helped us had a great attitude.

Terry F 
Rating:
3.0

Great location for online self drop offs but for in person drop offs their office hours are very limited.

Manuel N 
Rating:
1.0

They did not put the equipment I ordered in the truck. Caused us a two hour delay. Very bad customer service. Improve? How about actually doing the basics of the job.

VINCENT R 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful and quick service. Thank you.

Dawn M 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly

Brian P 
Rating:
5.0

Check the washer fluid levels!

Allison B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manuel N 
Rating:
1.0

None of the equipment I ordered was in the truck—furniture dolly, furniture pads, or utility dolly.

Jennifer H 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Stephen R 
Rating:
4.0

Used self drop off because their business hours are very limited. They were closed at 11:00 am on a Wednesday.

Manuel N 
Rating:
3.0

What was supposed to be an easy experience to log in and get code for key, took 45 mins. Upon returning truck, took 45 more mins to check truck in. Usually can pick up uhaul and drop off in a short time. I felt like I did all the work while paying to rent it. Also, the rear view mirror on passenger side was taped up. No one told me this, so I didn't know if it was adjustable. Hard to drive 26 ft truck without both rear view mirrors.

debbie p 
Rating:
1.0

The U-Haul app is sub par. That makes returning a vehicle without employees unacceptable. It took too long and the app froze on me towards the end.

cobey w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George A 
Rating:
5.0

A rental with another company fell through and we were so relieved that UHaul had the exact vehicle we needed at a location close-by! The pickup and drop off were very easy and we appreciated the team!

Chic S 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep up the great work

Channing T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

todd c 
Rating:
4.0

IF IT IS NOT BROKE ,DO NOT TRY TO FIX IT JUST KEEP DOING THE THINGS YOU ARE DOING, AND THE YOUNG MAN THAT TOOK CARE OF MY RENTAL NEEDS WAS SUPER,KIND&VERY RESPECTFUL TO THIS OLD MAN!!!, THANK YOU , LANDON

LANDON B 
Rating:
4.0

I was given a reservation number and location closer to the apartment we were moving out of. I never received a call stating that our equipment was never actually reserved or we would need to choose a different location. When I called for assistance, I waited an hr on hold before actually getting someone who could help. The new pick up location was closer to our new place of residence so we had to drive back and forth to get the truck. The goal was to load everything early in the morning to avoid the heat advisory, but we were unsuccessful due to the delays caused by uhauls poor logistical management.

Kathrine B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica M 
Rating:
2.0

Moving my pickup was not made clear. The mobile return was a nightmare and due to UHaul's app failure to connect made the process take an hour. I disputed the charge, yet UHaul accessed my debit without permission, which I'm informing my bank and considering legal action.

Stephen C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jakoya R 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service at ABBA

Glenn W 
Rating:
5.0

App works poorly at best. It never showed any of the pictures I took as being attached or uploaded. When I tried to go back into it, the reservation was gone so I could not try to upload again. Clicking the link sent via text was an expired link. We then had to call and confirm that the trailer was shown as having been dropped off timely and correctly as well as verify at least some of the pictures were received. Looking at reviews of the app, this is a common occurrence that has apparently gone unchecked, not fixed, and found to be acceptable by corporate uhaul despite it not being acceptable from a customer standpoint. If you are going to REQUIRE the app be used to check back in, then it needs to work without extra calls and waiting on the part of the customer. The app would get 1 star, but I notice there are no chances to rate that.

Michael R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary G 
Rating:
5.0

Charles was so welcoming and just a great young man! WDE

FRANK K 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

MICHEAL F 
Rating:
5.0

Great pair of the moment decision to use this facility and trailer

THOMAS A 
Rating:
5.0

The salesman was great and amazing customer service

Brandon J 
Rating:
4.0

The location ensured that the auto carrier was not in need of repair, hooked up the carrier to the car and sent me on my way. The BEST part was when I returned the carrier to Pratt Marketing in Huntsville. When the carrier was being detached, the owner (Dane) discovered that the brake chain had been interlocked and twisted with one of the safety chains. He explained this removed the safety braking feature of the carrier if the hitch/ball mechanism had become detached. He also did a further safety check and explained what he was looking at and why. The experience at Pratt Marketing U-Haul was appreciated.

Joseph E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M 
Rating:
4.0

I believe the young man working today was Charlie and he does a good job for being there alone. I was behind two other customers and it would have been nice to get out a little faster but only Charlie was there. The 5x8 trailer was practically brand new. After having rented about 100 trailers over the years this was one of the best I've had. Charlie was there when I returned about 3 hours later and unhooked the trailer in record time. This location has limited hours during the week and not open on the weekend. That makes this location tough at times to work with because some days they are only open 5 hours and don't come in till noon.

Barney S 
Rating:
5.0

Needed a truck since mine was in the body shop. Was able to rent and extend my rental without issue. Saved a lot of hassle.

Lance L 
Rating:
1.0

Nothing I know the truck wasn’t 100 dollars

marcus M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Demetrius G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda M 
Rating:
5.0

The guy working was great. Knows his stuff and was easy to work with. The customer before me however, was an idiot and blocked me in for about 15 minutes. Not the fault of the employee, U-Haul, or this business.

RUSS L 
Rating:
5.0

Great service my experience was very positive!

Charles H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

garry l 
Rating:
5.0

Lower the price

chris j 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINNIE G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN W 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and friendly service

Kevin E 
Rating:
4.0

The headlights on truck were very dim, even on bright.

debbie p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B 
Rating:
5.0

I use this location anytime that I need a trailer. Always a smooth process and friendly staff.

DAVID F 
Rating:
5.0

Great family owned business. Very helpful.

George H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aron H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris C 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer we rented worked perfectly and the staff at Abba, were professional and helpful!

Joeseph L 
Rating:
5.0

The parking lot is big and easy to navigate. The man walked out while I was still in the car and unhitched the trailer He was polite and very helpful.

Julia G 
Rating:
1.0

Bad customer service! Never will go back to that location

Ashanta W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jo S 
Rating:
5.0

It's difficult to say find anything negative about this location or its employees. They're very good at what they do & they treat their customers respectfully.

Jeff H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLIVIA B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chance A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent F 
Rating:
4.0

Better hours of operation

Jerome S 
Rating:
5.0

Great job. Very friendly

William B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter C 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful ... very polite ... however, they, also, only had one employee available. My wait time here was only 10 minutes.

Jeff H 
Rating:
4.0

The drop fee for Sunday of $29 is strange.

TERRY B 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Change nothing.

Steve S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B 
Rating:
5.0

The pick up could not have been better. I have used this location about 6 times this year.

DAVID F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig E 
Rating:
3.0

I had to change to this location last minute. The parking lot was very cramped due to the number of college students moving in so it was difficult to find an appropriate place to park my truck. Overall I had an okay experience dropping off my truck.

Devin G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stuart N 
Rating:
5.0

Great U-Haul experience!!

Chris G 
Rating:
5.0

Very Helpful. Helped me connect trailer and explained I didn't need extra insurance

Leanne E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J 
Rating:
5.0

Change Google geographic location to driveway instead of the building as we almost passed it

Nada A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carderius W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandi Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wells J 
Rating:
4.0

The truck driver’s seat area was sticky and dusty. Also, there were a few small trash items in the truck.

Nutoshia C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renee J 
Rating:
3.0

Overall, renting from Uhaul is always very disorganized. Online reservations are almost always messed up. Equipment may not even be available or the order gets transferred to another location. The charges are typically different than stated as well. It is generally unreliable.

Leigh N 
Rating:
5.0

The online return process was great. Efficient and simple which provided a great experience, thanks.

Paul M 
Rating:
2.0

Customer service shit-show. My reservation was moved to a different location, I was notified the night before. That location required a self-serve check-in/check-out. The self-serve did not work. I called for help, my wait time on hold was estimated to be an hour. I drove to the U-HAUL corporate store where I had requested the reservation, hoping they could help. They rudely told me that it wasn't their problem and there wasn't anything they could or cared to do about it. It was U-Haul's issue, not theirs. They were kind enough to give me a couple of phone numbers to try. I got someone on what sounded like a personal phone who eventually was willing/able to help me. Also, it's aggravating as hell to look up the phone number for our local store, only to be sent straight to a call center in another part of the country that can't even pronounce the town I live in, much less help me with anything locally. I know how to dial a 1-800 number. When I call a local number, I expect a local person to answer.

Joel M 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that took care of me was very helpful.

Daniel C 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top